Cold And Shivering But Still Writing

25 28
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Everyone is making a fuss about the outage of Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, and other related Apps by Mark Zuckerberg. I never know this since mine's session doesn't expire and it doesn't log out my account just like what happened to most of the writers here, the people I know, and all my Facebook friends. When I opened my account this morning, it's still fine just like last night before I fell asleep at 12mn. I'm surprised to see my newsfeed full of complaints about the outage. I can't blame them for that since some of them only rely on Facebook services to get connected with their loved ones, to make some extra income, and some have online classes through Facebook. Though I'm not using Facebook that much, I'm still glad that it came back to normal now.

Image from Unsplash

Another outage or should I say an absence here is Rusty. I think most of us miss him now. Rusty rarely takes a visit with me also. Yesterday, he only visits me thrice and now once. LOL. He will be back, let's just don't worry that much. Maybe, Rusty is also having an issue right now. Just like a bug to be fixed or they are updating something good to the system. It can also be that Rusty is exhausted from taking rounds reading each article and giving us upvotes, so he takes a little rest. This isn't the first time that Rusty is like this. Let's just got used to it.


I'm actually feeling lethargic today because of the cold weather. I just can't make myself do some extra mile or make my mind think more deeply and meaningfully. What else do we do in this rainy season of our minds? Of course, do a writing exercise. Just freely letting my fingers run through the keyboard, typing whatever ideas that can come out of my mind. I only hope that my readers aren't sick of this freestyle writing every time that I'm feeling lazy.

Image from Unsplash

Just to make myself more productive against the will of this passivity, I copy all my seed phrases, from my wallets on Bitcoin.com to my read.cash wallet. I organized all of them in one file and convert them to a pdf file. I uploaded it to my google drive account just to make sure that I can recover it anywhere if ever my phone crash down at any moment. My phone isn't in its best condition already. It's slow on charging its battery and can't be turned off anymore. Its system crashed down the last time I updated the latest software version. I left it while downloading the latest software, then when I came the screen is Black. I thought that it already finished installing the new software so I pressed the start button.

Image from Unsplash

Silly me, it was not yet finished. It was just about to restart on its own after installing the new software. As a result of my foolish act, it crashed down. I can't open it anymore and I have to take it to an IT friend for a check-up. I only know little things about that, so I don't understand what he was saying to me back then. All I understood was I can't turn it off anymore. Because if I turn off it again, it would be stuck to a black screen. Since I'm such a stubborn one, I have mistakenly turned it off and I have to take it to my friend again and again. If it isn't for his warning that he wouldn't fix it anymore if ever I have turned it off again, I wouldn't be careful not to.

Another thing that I saw this morning was a pot from my Grade 12 adviser back then. That's when I realized that today is Teacher's Day. I greeted her since she is good to me during my Senior High School. I'm still not close to her, though. I think you already know that I'm an introvert. I rarely talk to anyone at school. I often plugged my earphones, listen to music while reading a book in the corner, then immersed myself in my world. I'm even purposely skipping reportings and oral recitations because I don't want to talk. I'm also having anxiety back then every time I was forced to talk in front of many people.


Let's End This! πŸ˜„

A storm in the sky and a storm in my mind. The ideas are all messed up, resulting in another free writing. I hope that you still have enjoyed reading this article. Thanks a lot for dropping by and reading this until the end. Let's have coffee in this cold and rainy season. Don't drink too much, though. The steam can be fogged on your mind and can cause your heart's too many palpitations, with a tendency of getting an unfocused mind.

By the way, always take care of yourselves, beautiful people. Always observe proper hygiene and safety measures to avoid contracting the deadly Covid-19 virus. If you are not yet vaccinated, please do so. It can greatly protect from getting infected or getting a severe infection.


Kindly, check out also the works of my amazing sponsors below if you still have much time.

Welp, now signing off!

Date published: October 5, 2021
Title: Cold And Shivering But Still Writing
Author: Ayane-chan

7
$ 1.90
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I'm pretty sure rusty will be back :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody is hoping for that. Hehe. I hope he will come back soon, so we could catch up with our goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss you Ayane-chan, Just came back to read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, Ate Betha! πŸ€— Misssshuuuu, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing a pdf copy of all the seed phrase seems like a good idea. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, just a back up if my phone breaks down. I need a new one na. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like there's something going on with Rusty. There are some irregularities pointed out by @Pantera these past couple of days, or should I say three days. Check out his article to have an idea. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This irregular distribution, could also be a new feature. Those 4-5 that receive the top rewards are known and verified. Maybe there are changes, although if this happened without an announcement it is not a great move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe there are, and is likely to be announced later on, but only if it would be adopted moving forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Thanks for the heads up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He got into an argument with one of the Filipinos here the last time and he blocked most of the Filipinos here. Though I did nothing wrong, I have been included.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I included you, perhaps it was temporary, although you are not blocked now. The problem is that there isn't a list of blocked users to double check. I'm sorry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, that's fine. Thanks for clarifying it. I'll read that article of yours about Rusty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is in noise.cash, I just asked a question if anyone has some info about this. It is obvious a few articles absorb most tips. One of them has already reached $600 in tips. I asked if somebody had an idea if this was a change in the platform or an error. Since days have passed and this does not change, maybe there are some unannounced changes. In this case though, not announcing changes doesn't help a lot. So I am not very sure what to think about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm thinking that maybe they are having some updates again since the last time that it became like this also, they have made some changes and the Rusty got offline for half a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That's sad to hear. Well hopefully, he would change his mind. I find his posts very informative. But, it must be something big and not trivial if he did blocked most of the Filipinos here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, yeah. He thought that we are having an alliance here that's tolerating plagiarism. So, he blocked most of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some that used to be cheaters working together and just copying content. If I have blocked somebody else, that was honest and didn't plagiarise, I try to remove the block.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also missing rusty. He appreciates our words and writing skill. Really missed him very badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry he'll come back. He is still visiting but only 3 times a day. I hope he visits more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you please check my account , is this in safe mode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, He didn't visit my article even in one time day. I hope he will come back soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine. He didn't even visit my article yesterday. He just visits the previous ones and it's the same with other users here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope Rusty comes back, it is not easy without his inspiration but I will keep on writing because I love writing. Lets keep on going friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, he will be back. Let's just continue writing and keep our spirits high.

$ 0.00
2 years ago