Arrival, Gossips, And Willingness To Work

9 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

After waiting for 10 days, she finally arrived here. She got a tough time traveling actually since she wanted to have companions when traveling so she scheduled the same flight with my cousins. My cousins were looking for a cheaper plane ticket so they chose to buy to schedule a flight at 7:10 am. It was not really convenient since the distance of our place to the airport is a two-hour land journey and they have to be there 2 hours before their scheduled flight.

// The plane just departed from Negros here.

They still had found a way to get there early. They rented a tricycle and set off at 1 am. They barely have enough sleep but it was fine for them instead of being late and would be left by their flight. Since they got there so early, the airport was still closed and they had to wait outside until 5 am just to get in and checked in. When they checked in already, I just told her to buy food for breakfast since she doesn't have eaten anything before leaving our place.

Thankfully, there weren't any delays with their flight and they landed safely here at NAIA Terminal 3 at past 8 am. The problem then starts there because since it's too early there weren't any drivers available at the office to fetch her. I can't also leave the house since we were having our monthly pest control. Madam also went shopping for groceries that were for our whole week's supply. The other drivers also went out to the construction site with the engineers and architects to inspect the work. She was left with no other choice but to wait there if there was a driver vacant.

Almost three hours had passed before she was fetched. The driver dropped the groceries here at the house, so I had the chance to hop in because they don't know what she looked like. I apologized for it because I know that she was already starving for a long time. After 10 minutes, we reached home and I eagerly gave her food. So far, she didn't complain a thing about it and she even looked so happy when I met her.

I started training her today and gladly, I got a positive response from her. We can see that she has the willingness to work. She told me that she wanted to save up for her Aunt's check-up and she wanted to help her cousin fund his studies. She has good intentions and a good heart. I'm glad that Madam liked her also.

When we have free time, I asked her about the spreading gossip about that previous replacement that I had here who left just after 2 days of arriving here. She said that it was worse and a lot of people were talking about it. The talks which were circulating there was that she started working at 3 am here, she was often reprimanded, and the boss was always angry at her which made her look like she was being the victim here.

My good intentions were turned around into a bad one from the mouths of those people whose hobbies were to talk about people's lives, fabricate stories, and falsify truths. My Mom doesn't have time to entertain them, so they just let them say what they want. I'm gritting my teeth while hearing those stories. I can't wait to go home and slap those gossipers. Good thing, she doesn't believe them since she was used to this kind of work.

When she had observed here for a day, she even told me, "So this is just your work. It's easy, but they are overreacting about it." See, she will be now our witness if that stupid previous replacement that I got was telling the truth. The most irritating part there was, the one who was spreading gossip loudly and proud there was my cousin. Then that cousin has the guts to ask me if there is a job available here for her. Well, why would I help a snake? Who knows if it bites me when I turn around.


Beware.

Beware of those people who act like they are nice to you but are actually bringing you down and stabbing you in the back when you are not facing them. Snakes are everywhere these days. We should better start implementing monthly pest control in our lives also to stop these pests from ruining our hard-earned reputation. I'm just annoyed hearing all of that. I can't help but rant.

Anyways, thanks for reading!

  • By the way, thanks to @Micontingsabit for the sponsorship.

  • Lead Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

9
$ 2.67
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

aigoooo may mga tao talagang ganun mamsh ...yung ikaw na nga gustong tumulong ikaw pa napapasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truths. Snakes are everywhere and it’s hard to see who they are because sometimes it could be one of those whom you consider as close friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to trust people these days. We should be careful because even our relatives can betray us behind our back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya wala rin kami masyadong close sa relatives namin coz' before siniraan din kami so yun πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nuh. Kung sino pa yung kamag-anak mo, yun pa ang hihila sa iyo pababa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such people are more dangerous than enemies and they are full of hypocrisy. And If we know such people, get away from them as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, better stay away than staying with such toxic people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True kailangan talaga magingat sa mga taong patalikod kung tumira.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung akala mo mabait, yun pala bait baitan lang. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago