A Month In Hive

35 56
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Reading articles here about Hive back then, created a curiosity in me of what kind of a platform it is and how does it work. To satisfy my questions, I asked some writers here which is also writing in that platform. Of all the people that I have asked, there is that one similar response that I received.

"Hive is complicated."

I'm a bit disappointed for I haven't got the response that I wished for but I'm not discouraged. The only thing I know back then is that it is a blogging platform and that thought alone motivates me to explore it. Without any guidance, I dive in and created my first account but I forgot to back up my keys. The first attempt became useless in an instant.

I still made another account and observe what other users are doing there and try to understand its features as much as I can. I know that it needs Hive Power to have more resource credits to post but I don't know about how the delegation works yet. I posted my introduction post but it doesn't got that much attention since I posted it in a wrong community and the tags are also wrong.

I haven't posted anything after since I don't know how to power up yet. Then, I have read Tp's article about the onboarding webinar. I joined the server and started posting again after that since I received a delegation from him already. With that, I have the fuel to run my my writing drive already and energy to engage with other people. With that 40 HP, I survived for a month now and I have already earned more than that.

Since there is no Rusty to give automated upvotes there, I have to work hard to build my account and attract more readers to earn more. My account wasn't new when I joined and that's why I don't have that support from a top rated community in Hive just like the other writers in my batch who joined the webinar. Yet, if you like what you are doing it can't discourage you to discontinue, but will motivate you more to work hard rather.

Being a month there feels like being a week, we don't notice the time anymore as we enjoy each others company in the server. If we haven't done the onboarding webinar in the Discord server of Hive Ph yesterday, I wouldn't have realized that I have been there for a month already.

Find me if you can, but I just wanna give credits to Ate Wittyzell for letting me use this screenshot of hers.

It's an hour long webinar hosted by @tpkidkai (Tp da best!) with Ate Wittyzell that is full of learnings about Hive. I also want to thank Ate @bmjc98 and @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for honoring the invitation that I gave to attend this webinar. I hope you have learned a lot of things that can equip you in starting your blogging journey in Hive.

I didn't expect also to achieve that much since I don't have much support like the others. For the people who saw my potential despite being a newbie in that community, I'll be always thankful. It's quite a schock but I also didn't expect it to be a part of the team of the Hive PH Community. All I know is that I'm just enjoying to share my contents and engaging with my co-bloggers.

Yes, it's undeniable that I'm also there for the rewards (who aren't there for it, huh?) but the new experiences and new learnings that I get to have are more valuable. I get to somehow manage my introversion by always talking to other writers there. I learned a lot of writing tips, trading, and some developers' thing. As I explore it everyday, there's more and more to learn but I'm just trying to process the information thoroughly and absorb it as much as I can, not to get overwhelmed.

Those learnings aren't just to improve my blogging journey there but I can also apply those in real life like in school since it is aligned with the course that I will be taking this next semester. Learning to use codes of HTML and CSS is one of them, getting myself used to essays and creative criticisms since I know that I can use that skills doing a lot of reaction papers or any projects in the future. There's a lot to learn for sure. Hive is a sea of informations in my eyes. Massive, deep, and mysterious but by sparing more time and dedications to learn how it actually works, it can be uncovered and discovered, step by step and little by little.

Though my account says it's two-month old already, I have been only active there for a month. It's a happy monthsary to me then, and also to other writers here who are just my batchmates.

If you are interested in joining Hive, just feel free to approach me or join the link of the Hive Ph Discord Server that plugged above.

Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

17
$ 6.45
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

galing naman....keep it up mamsh... happy monthsary sa hive although wala ako dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, mamsh. Pag di ka na busy, mag Hive ka na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayown napasama sa class picture haha! Congrats sa atin cutie! More happy months to come sa Hive sa atin! Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers! 🍻 Gagraduate din tayo soon, charr. Happy happy lang, more bardagulan to go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy monthsary!

Inaabangan ko din Yung webinar pero di ako nakaattend huhu 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, okay lang yan. Tanong ka na lang sa Discord anytime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WALANG PERA SA HIVEPH.

Haha happy 1st month sa Hive Ayane dash chan. You are indeed an amazing asset to the group and thank you for stepping up the game. Unti-unti you are being noticed by other community curators in the blockchain with your hard work ka proud!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiee. Thanks, Tp. Need ko pa more kembot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby steps talaga pero super thankful talaga sa Hiveph sa discord, kung di ako napadpad dun baka nagkalat na ako sa hive hahaha this reminded me, one month na rin pala ako sa hive 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy monthsary satin, C! Nauna yung kalat ko bago ako napunta da Discord eh. Buti nawalis na siya now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya di pa ko makagawa ng account kasi kelangan talaga magpay attention to learn how the platform works. Parang appics din ata ang delegation? Mukang matagal tagal pa ko bago makajoin sa Hive huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihin mo lang pag gusto mo na. May webinar naman every month, ipasali kita dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complicated nga talaga pero nasasaiyo din para idiscover mo talaga. Thankful sobra sa HivePH Kasi sila talaga nagin lg guide for us.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes, nemern. Kung wala ang Hive PH, nangangapa pa din tayo hanggang ngayon..😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko sana ireblog to kaso nasa read.cash pala ako nagbabasa. Congrats ate for your successful journey on Hice hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasanay sa Hive, haha. Thank you. Sa susunod ikaw naman i-congrats ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am in Hive too my friend. Talagang sa una nakakalito friend. Ako friend hanggang ngayon nalilito parin ako sa Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sali ka sa Discord Server ng Hiveph, Sis. Pag may tanong ka, wag mahiyangvmagtanong dun, palaging may sasagot diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Panu sasali dun sis? May account ba dapat diyan sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive account lang at Discord app, tapos sali ks diyan sa link na hinigay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge² sis. Maraming salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Complicated nya talaga no, pero if mag spend kalang ng time to learn jt, you will discover na it is not that complicated at all. Even knowing the basics kasi makakapag start kana ee. And nakakatuwa lang kasi sama sama tayong lumaalgo doon 🤟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Para tayong classmates na sabay sabay gagraduate hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I joined the webinar last night and I am there too at hive pero sobrang nangangapa. Buti na lang may discord at telegram Channel at may sumasagot sa mga katanungan ko, ayoko kasi ma report ang account ko. Dami ko pang hindi Alam dun. Di naman ako makapag active din sa discord sa dami NG work ko, 2 jobs kasi ako huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy, okay lang yan. Tanong ka lang anytime sa mga server. May maganda nakabangay lang diyan na sasagot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly sa una lang complicated tlga noh? Ako din kasabayan nyo pero it feels like unti unti ko na sya nagagamay tlga. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby steps hanggang sa makalakad tayo ng tqyo lang. Laban!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congrats sa Hive journey mo sis. One month pero andami ng achievement doon. Happy one month sa Hive!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Akala ko nga di ako mapansin. Hehe, masaya kasi madami ako nakikilala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy monthsary to u ate! Thank u so mats rin sa pagbinigay ng tips at lahat-lahat! Maway di ka magsawa sa kakulitan ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Madaming kaming magshare diyan sa kakulitan mo kaya okay lang. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

100% TP is the best hehe. Congrats all, same with you thinking that was complicated yet I am now found it easy piece thou, of course, it's all because of unending support of my TP sensai hehe. Powerr Uppppp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all. Hahaha. Pero okay na din. Dati nangangapa, ngayon nakakalakad na, baby steps pa nga lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis, me too nag one month ako kahapon but i am absent yesterday at kahit ang webinar di ko naabutan huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, basics lang naman tinuro aa webinar kahapon. Congrats din sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago