私は可愛いです、でも日本語 わからない!

Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Language

Hello, dear readers!

If you can understand the title of this article, please bear with me, because after all the time that I have spent learning the Japanese language, that's all I've got. Lol! 😄

━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━

We all have that certain language that we are fond of very much that pushed us to study them and learn more about it so that we could be able to understand and speak it fluently. Everyone has their reasons why they wanted to learn a particular language. May it is for working abroad, to watch movies without English subtitles or not English dubbed, to read novels or comics in raw copies without translating it, or it may be for studying abroad.

Well, in my case, the language that I like to learn is the Japanese language (obviously), and I'm still currently learning it by self-studying when I have free time. I don't have any particular reason for learning this. I'm just probably got influenced by too much watching anime, watching vlogs about Japanese culture, and reading manga. I'm also trying to practice writing, but Kanji 🈹 is killing me, it's that hard. Just imagine learning those more than 6,000 characters one by one. And, each character has different readings and meanings.

Just take this number 1️⃣ for example, it is written in Kanji as (一). It just looks like a dash but a little longer. Its Onyomi readings are イチ (Ichi), イツ (Itsu) and the Kunyomi readings are ひと.つ (hito. tsu), ひと (hito).

The photo was taken from Kanji Study Application.

I'm not good at teaching so just take a look at the picture to learn how complicated each character of Kanji 🈹 can be.

━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━

Well, moving on to the next idea. I just like to share these awesome mobile applications that helped me learn Japanese a little easier.

Guess who's this anime character in my phone's wallpaper.

I have already made an article about these apps in my previous articles. In this article, "Helpful Applications To Learn Japanese", I have stated there those apps such as Kanji Study, OniTan, Japanese Dictionary, Todai News, and Kawaii Nihongo along with the summarized details of their features. The only app that I haven't stated there is Renshuu because I have just downloaded this recently. It's also a learning app but this one is different. Renshuu provides memory games, interaction with other users through answering questions and replying to other user's comments, and a community on Discord. I'm planning to write another article for this app. I have more thoughts about this app to share.

I have also written my impulsive buying experience in my previous article, "The Impulsive Buyer Switch In Me Got Turned On Again!", whereas I had explained further information about the features of the Kanji Study App. It's quite good and effective. It's just that I don't have much time to put more effort into using it right now.

If you're interested in learning the Japanese language, you can also read my other article, "Let's Learn Japanese By Following These 3 Steps!". Just an overview, I have written there the effective steps to follow if you're a beginner in learning the language. It's helpful for those who don't know how to begin learning or which topic to begin with on learning Japanese. I hope it can also be a big help to you.

Enjoy learning!

━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━

If I'm too lazy to explore those applications, I just watch Japanese YouTubers who are uploading video tutorials about learning the Japanese language.

My Top 3 Sensei on YouTube

1️⃣ Learning Kanji

This channel, as its name says, it teaches Kanji from Elementary 1 to N1. I like watching here since it is very detailed and he is demonstrating how to write every Kanji stroke by stroke. He also teaches the readings, the meanings, and word examples.

2️⃣ Kazu Marumori

I have a lot of interaction with this guy on Facebook, HelloTalk, and YouTube. I'm impressed with how patient he is in answering my questions and he never fails to give me a satisfactory answer every time. He uploads videos on YouTube about proper writing tutorials of Hiragana, Katakana, and Kanji. He also uploads videos about Japanese Grammar patterns and the songs he originally composed.

3️⃣ Learning Japanese With Taka

I got the idea of socializing in HelloTalk from this guy. He also uploads videos about Japanese Grammar in daily life encounters. You can learn more if you join his community. He provides Pdfs and Zoom meetings to those who joined. I don't have much budget in me right now so I'm just looking for free video tutorials and apps.

━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━

Are you interested in learning the Japanese language, too? What are your methods when learning? Are you self-studying or have enrolled in the Japanese Language Course?

Kindly, share your thoughts with me in the comment section below.

━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━━━ »»•••«« ━━━━

Hello there!!!

This is my entry for Miss @JonicaBradley prompt which is themed Language. I hope you have enjoyed reading this one and find it helpful.

Many thanks for reading this until the end and for all of your undying support for me. Please check out also the articles of my amazing sponsors below. May God bless all of you more for your kindness and generosity.

Stay safe as always, people!

Until Next Time...

9
$ 3.95
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.08 from @LucyStephanie
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Language
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have a Japanese relative, he’s still young but he’s so adorable especially when he talks in Japanese. My Auntie’s and my Uncle that work there that’s why they already understood Japanese language. I also wanna work there and I wanna learn Japanese.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, too. I want to work and live in Japan someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

slow learner ako pag dating sa ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiyaga tiyaga lang naman yan mamsh kasi madaming imemorize diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro Hangul una ko matutunan instead nihonggo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, Korean yan di ba? Hahaha, depende lang sigurado sa kung anong trip natin. Mas madali kasi tayo natututo kapag mahilig tayo o interesado sa isang bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maka kdrama kasi ako eh kaya ayun may mga alam na ko basic sa language nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to learn other language too, so cool! I have some friends who are learning Japanese language, and I can say that they really enjoy it. I should start again on practicing:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are interested, then you should. Haha, start practicing 'cause you'll a long way to go before mastering the language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O may language prompt sya? E may Buwan ng Wika tayo kaya siguro hahahaha. Konnichiwa! I also studied Basic Japanese but I have forgotten how to read some of the letters again. Hahaha. Oh my. Have you tried the typing game? It will really test your memory and will make you retain the letters easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet, haha. I always play Shirotori. That game which you will reply with a word that starts from the last syllable of the previous word.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow advanced level gaming. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I can memorize letters now except for those thousands of Kanji. I can only familiarize 200 characters as of now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Japanese is too complicated for me hahah so many characters and in a single mistake of stroke then it's gonna be a different meaning, I think at all language, Japanese language is more complicated, and there are lots of histories about those language. I believe that you can learn the basics and advance, maybe someday we will read your Japanese article.❤❤❤😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only familiarize 200 kanji characters for now. Haha, I'll try harder to learn so I can publish a Japanese article.

But well, I think the hardest language to learn is Chinese since the Japanese Kanji is a simplified form of Chinese characters. And in the Chinese language, they write pure Kanji in all their writings, no Hiragana and no Katakana, just all Kanji. They must memorize 10000 characters to live their daily lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I didn't knew that Chinese characters are more complex, maybe that's the reason why Chinese have less time learning foreign language due to complexity of their characters that hard to memorize.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's very complex and that's why the Japanese created Hiragana and Katakana for easier learning, then they simplified the Chinese characters.

Haha, I guess it's not true that they have less time learning a foreign language. Most Chinese go abroad to learn English and if you are familiar with 51Talk Company, it's a company stationed here in the Philippines. They teach English to Chinese students online.

They're just conservative with their culture and tradition. That goes as well with Japanese people. They are conservative and shy, that's why foreigners must learn Japanese before entering Japan because no one would talk in English to you there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I don't have idea when the title is written in Japanese XD. Actually, I want to learn Japanese language a lot as autodidact from anime, dorama or other source. But when we must try to face thousand of Kanji , I gave up to try.

But, this isn't the case, I also learn Thailand, because I interested with the girls lol. Any of languages that different type from Latin letters, I think it's more difficult to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Japanese isn't that actually hard to learn. You just need to put a lot more effort to memorize. Hahaha, but when you're always reading manga and news, it's getting easier and simple.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know someone who is also studying Japanese. I think he mentioned something about wanting to have some study buddy to help him practice. Let me know if you are looking for a Japanese study buddy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, tell him to dm me on Telegram. I'll set a study session if I got the free time. Hahaha, it's nice to know someone who has the same interests as me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you use the same username there as well? I'll let him know about this once we talk hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yes! It's @AyaneChan21.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'll let him know about it hehe. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, no worries. 😁

$ 0.25
2 years ago