Happy 76th Birthday Grandma/Nanay

15 40
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Dedication

Magandang Gabi! (Good evening), thank God it's Friday! Whooo, the clock ticks so fast isn't it?

Last March 16, 2022, my dear grandma celebrated her 76th Birthday. I wasn't able to greet her personally on her special day because I ran some errands on that time and I almost forgot that it was her birthday. I feel so frustrated knowing that I am not there to celebrate with her most especially when my cousin told me that Grandma is looking for me. Aww🥺 I'll make bawi nalang soon Nanay ko.

When I was just 16 years old, my mom volunteered to take care our grandma since the rest of her siblings lives far away from us and my nanay needs to be monitored everyday for the reason that she has a frail body and got ill easily with no one to assist or take good care of her in her old crib.

My mom and dad were both working at that time while my sister and I are studying at the same school. Since my Grandma arrived in our family she became one of my major priorities and I can't help myself from wondering what did my Grandma doing now in the house since she was totally alone there. Just so you know guys, my Nanay attempted to head home in her old house because she badly wanted to go home on her own.

Even though she is now too weak to handle household chores she still wants to do it even if his body acts oppositely to her will. "HUNA HUNA NALANG GYUD NAGDAKO KAY NANAY" meaning to say she totally forgot that she is now too old to handle such. However, my mom often scolded her for being stubborn. She doesn't want to simply sit still and just watch. Well, super sanay na kasi si nanay sa mga gawaing bahay as if it's part of her life na rin.

There are a lot of helpful tips that I've learnt from my nanay;

When I was in first grade, there is a particular word that I'm too curious to know it's meaning. Hmm, I guess the term was "DILIGENT"(Most diligent kasi ako noon bwahaha pero di ko gets kung ano yun). I asked her about it and explained me the definition of it in a very simple yet clear way. I was so amazed by her that time because she knows how to speak english though limited.

She also taught me to say "tabi-tabi po" wherever I go most especially here in our place since we are living in the province. I loved listening to her old and creepy true stories about supernatural beings, superstitions, or mythical creatures (based on her experiences).

I also learned how to cook vegetable dishes from her because her specialties were veggies. Especially the ginataang gulay and puso ng saging bola bola. To be honest, I was a picky eater when I was a kid and vegetables are what I hated the most but then here's my grandma telling me to eat plenty of greens because if not a lot of worms would make a feast in my stomach lol she really got me there, but that was effective though (even if it was just a mere joke).

Hays, I really missed the good old days. Maybe I will visit her next week and talk a lot of things with her like we used to do back then. However, the last time I met her, she almost forgot who I am and fortunately, she smiled at me and called me by name (akala ko nakalimutan na niya ako😭).

Yiiiee blow your candle Nanay! Hmm I wonder what she wish for. Happiest Birthday To My Favorite Person, I pray that God will give you more years to live so that we could bond much longer, your favorite apo charess is now a grad-waiting college student, and I want you to witness me wearing a black toga soon. Take care of yourself Nanay ko, huwag masyado matigas ulo and stop chasing cats and dogs whenever they entered your house haha hate niya kasi mga hayop. I love you so much and I praised and thanked God for giving me such a nice and cool grandma like you. Mwaaah!

Love,

Athaliah your Favorite Apo❣️


By the way, my Nanay is under my Aunt Elsa's Custody now (my mom's eldest sister), and I'm glad that they got along with each other since they've been separated for more than ten years.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my dearest Sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

Sayonara❣️

All images are mine

15
$ 6.08
$ 5.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Birthday, Dedication

Comments

Happy birthday 🥳🥳 to you. Enjoy your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, Nanay! I would love to hear those stories too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday po sa kay lola .. I know she's happy po .. Sana maabot din ni lola ko ganitong age .. Laking lola here ..hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee ako mn gud wala ko nakakita sa akoang lola kay sayu mn sila nawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your lola sis. I wish her long life so that she can spend more days with her family:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet. Hehe i suddenly miss my fashionista grandmother but she passed away 2years ago. Make more memories with your lola, value them more while you have chances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she will definitely be happy if mavisit mo sya soon sis... and happy birthday to her! God bless! I remember my grandma too.. she was a short woman with a frail body as well.. she was looking for me in her deathbed... i was away and wasn't able to go home on time... huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always thought of calling my Grandmother's nanay you know, but never got the chance to, when my grandma was very ill she was told to come for treatment she did because she didn't have to pay a thing for the treatment hahahah🤣😂😂, just kidding my dad is a Doctor so he treated everyone in our family including my dad and after he died she refuse to accept treatment from any other doctor, and that was how she died of that sickness too. Sorry am boring you with my problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute sa imo Lola, sis. Belated happy birthday Lola 🎉❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday sa grandma mo Langga. 🎉 Wishing her a good health always. More birthdays to come.

Mahilig din pala mag kwento ang grandma mo Langga ng mga horror based on a true story Langga. Ako lumaki kasi ako akong walang grandparents Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your lola friend. More and more years pa to come so that she will have a lot of time to spend with her fam and especially to you which is her favorite apo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sa Grandmother mo. Mas maganda talaga kapag laki sa Grandparents ano? Kasi kapag laki sa grandparents madami matututunan. Madami din ako naranasan sa grandma ko dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy 76th birthday to your grandma! Ganda ng cake nya <3 Hope she'll have more bdays to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhhh so cute naman friend wish her a happy birthday , more birthday's to come nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your grandma.She is still looking so beautiful my friend. GOD bless her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago