A cold love

12 33
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

If I had to choose between traveling or eating pizza... I choose to travel and eat pizza somewhere else hahaha.

Welcome to this cold and sweet article... Today is family hug day, have you hugged your family yet? I hope you shared with them today and gave them all your love....

 

Sunday, November 14th

 

Today I went to mass with my couple's family. My sister-in-law, her husband and son were there. We had a good time, taking care of each other because of the pandemic. Today we are staying over at my sister-in-law's house. We will share as a family and watch movies. We had not seen each other for a long time, now we are all vaccinated, but we still keep our distance and wear our masks.

 

My sister-in-law and her husband play every Sunday at church. When we go with them my couple also starts playing to worship God. Here are some evidences...

My article today is about "A cold love" or "Merengadas with a taste of love" hahaha.

The first time I went out with my couple we had merengadas, I don't have pictures but I remember very well. We had a marbled cake merengada, it was a bit expensive, but it was super tasty. That place became our favorite place, we would go walk all over the mall and then we would have merengadas, but it was once or twice a month that we had the merengadas because they were expensive. We had oreo meringues, chocolate, vanilla, coffee, but my favorite was the marbled cake merengadae. The marbled cake merengada had chocolate, vanilla and cookie pieces.

We also went to eat pizza a lot, where I lived they sold delicious and inexpensive pizzas, but one day we went there they were closed. We walked around to see what other food there was, but we didn't want any of that... There were sales of shawarmas, pepitos, hot dogs, fried chicken, but they didn't catch our attention. The pepito is a sandwich that has meat, chicken, cheese, tomato, lettuce, french fries, egg, sausage and many sauces, in Venezuela we call this sandwich "pepito".

We went into a small place that was a little hidden, they sold ice cream, but they were super ice cream. I was fascinated. We went twice because it was expensive. It was the same owner of the pizzeria. They served us very well, but we only had two chances to go. The first one had vanilla ice cream, chocolate ice cream, chocolate syrup and lots of brownies. The second one I don't remember, I'll upload the picture later.

Things in the country were changing, everything became more difficult, things were more expensive. So now we made merengadas at home. My couple has made all kinds of merengadas for me....

Chocolate merengadas, chocolate cake merengadas, strawberry merengadas, cookie merengadas and once he made me cambur merengada, but I didn't like it. I don't like cambur merengada, I've tried it many times, but I don't like it hahaha . I feel that cambur merengada is too sweet or cloying, it leaves a strange taste in my throat, I don't like it.

 

As my friend @gertu13 says  "Love is reached through food"

 

And you... Which merengada do you like? And which merengada don't you like?

Thanks to my father for participating with me in this sweet week.

Sweet articles from my father:

My sweet items for this sweet week:

Thanks to all of you for once again reading one of my articles, a thousand thanks for continuing to be by my side. Thanks to my sponsors for being aware of my articles, I love you very much.

Remember that you can follow my sponsors and read their articles, they are wonderful.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

8
$ 5.12
$ 4.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
+ 5
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

oh you and your sweets, you are too sweet! But now I want ice cream🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I want ice cream too hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe am going to have now at midnight 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wonderful hahaha Enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention. I like the cambur merengada. With cinnamon and chocolate and a little vanilla. It is amazing. Hehehe. And well chilled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've never tried it like this, I'll try it and see if I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making candy lovers read this, especially at this hour, should be considered a sin. Now how do I sleep thinking about what I saw in these photos? LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha so sorry, you should check my articles in an hour you can eat sweets without problems hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pepitos look so yummy but your post has left me wanting to have an oreo milkshake. I haven't had one in a long time because of how expensive they got. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, oreo milkshakes are expensive, but it's nice to buy one on important dates ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You again? Oh noooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL 905 everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago