The sweetest and coldest farewell 2

18 33
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello hello, good morning, afternoon or evening. Great and special read.cash people. How has your week been? I hope very well.

Today like yesterday, today is gray and cold, but I am a little better. I am happy in spite of everything.

Thursday, November 11

These months are cold and rainy, so it will be normal for every day to be like this hahaha The weather will be like this for the rest of the year.

Enough of weather reports, I'm fine and I hope you are too, have a nice day today, tomorrow and always.

Let's continue with the end of yesterday's article, if you haven't read the first part it's here "The most sweetly cold farewell..."

Ice cream parlor of a thousand flavors

When I was about 10 or 11 years old, I had the opportunity to travel with my mother to Merida. We visited many historical, touristic and above all beautiful places, but the place I am going to tell you about today is the ice cream parlor.

We went to visit the Coromoto Ice Cream Parlor or as it is also known the Ice Cream Parlor of the thousand flavors, this ice cream parlor has a Guinness Record for the amount of ice cream they offer, these are the largest number of flavors of ice cream in the world. This ice cream parlor was inaugurated in 1961.

It is a touristy place where we had a good time. I went on that trip with my mom, my grandmother and a cousin. I remember I ordered an ice cream called "wedding night" and one of "champagne", why did I order those flavors of ice cream? I really don't know, I guess they were the first ones I read about that didn't seem weird to me. There are known flavors like strawberry, mantecado, chocolate, arequipe, cookie, coconut, etc., but the weirdest ones that didn't make me want to eat were caraota, pabellon, mi llano, wild duck, chipichipi, mondongo, among many more strange flavors that didn't make me want to try.

I remember my grandmother asked for chocolate and strawberry ice cream. When I asked her why she chose some normal flavors she said "I didn't want to order something I didn't like, that I don't know and then I have to throw it away because I don't like it". Very smart thinking, Grandma.

The ice cream shop closed in 2017, in some places it says that its closure was due to shortages in Venezuela, in other places they say it's because the owner of the place passed away. Doing a little research I learned that the ice cream shop is back up and running and who is in charge is the daughter of the owner, but they are only offering 27 flavors, I don't know how true or updated this news is.

Now... The ice cream that gives name to this article "The most sweetly cold farewell".

The last ice cream, a hug and a goodbye

Yesterday my best friend got on a plane to Caracas, today she got on the plane to Spain, I don't know when I will see her again... I feel a lot of sadness in my heart, but also happiness, I know she will be better off there. It's just that... it's been so many years, how quickly time goes by. I can still clearly remember high school.

She and I studied together from the age of 5 or 6, until we graduated from high school.

I moved to Anzoátegui and she moved to Mérida. Distant places... She had problems to continue studying in Merida, so she started studying near me, in Anzoategui, different careers in different places, but we were closer.

We went out to concerts, walks, the beach and she went to all the concerts where I invited her, where I went to play, she has always been there for me.

Tuesday the 9th was the last time we saw each other... We went to Plaza Mayor, walked around and ended up eating ice cream at Mcdonalds. We said goodbye, I got on my motorcycle, but before my couple could start the motorcycle, I got off the motorcycle and ran and hugged my best friend again. I couldn't stop crying, I knew I was going to miss her so much and I will miss all the time she has shared with me.

Finally I knew I had to leave, it was late and I still had to go shopping for food. I got on the motorcycle, my couple started the motorcycle, and I watched as I rode away from my best friend.

I was riding on the back of the motorcycle crying, trying to take in the beautiful sunset. I don't know if the people in the vehicles nearby saw me crying, but I didn't care, I am human and I can be sad, I can cry despite my age, I can cry from happiness or sadness, it is normal, feelings are what makes us human....

The ice cream we ate
Old photos, old memories
Photos of our farewell

I hope you liked my article, I had to take a break, because I was crying hahaha Always be happy and follow your dreams, even if they are quite crazy or your dreams are in another country. Have hope that everything will be ok.

Now, not to add more sad content to this article, I want to show you my new sponsor @BCHouseVEe hahaha a wonderful new sponsor, thank you for trusting me, you all have made my days happy despite everything that happens around. Thank you dear sponsors and dear read.cash community.❤️

Thank you dear sponsors, much success and love to all of you.❤️

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Dearest read.cash people, you can follow my sponsors and see all the good and eye catching content they publish. Remember to always comment on the articles with comments full of love.❤️

Thank you for making it to the end of my article, as you do every day. Have a nice ❤️

Remember that you can participate in this #SweetWeek 

The rules are simple

1 Have fun

2 Participate whenever you want

3 Post #SweetWeek to be able to read them better.

4 You can tag me in your posts

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

6
$ 4.38
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 4
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Where in Spain does goto? I used to live there. Well it is only a bye for now, you will see each other again. At least we have the internet and apps to keep in touch. The ice cream looked fantastic as did your photo collage of you both, yes that was very sweet😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend is already in Spain, she sent me a message a while ago that she had arrived, she will stay in Madrid. I am hoping to travel to Spain soon, to visit my friend and my brother who is in Cordoba. Thank you for your sweet words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Madrid, it is my favourite city and Cordoba is a beautiful city too. You will have a wonderful time there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can go, my brother now has two bikes and he said he would keep one bike for me, so we can go for a ride together hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe that is fantastic, now you need to save your money from read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course and if possible multiply it hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe of course, listen to your Father;) He seems to know what he is doing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, of course always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This should not be a goodbye dear. Let's just hope that Rose will make it to have an excellent future in Spain. I know and you know, you will see each other again.. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment friend. I would love to travel and see Rose soon, I will work a lot to achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very rich. I studied in Mérida and ate a lot of those ice creams. But I will tell you that even if it said beer or some other weird name, no ice cream was ever thrown away. They were all delicious. I heard that it closed and I found out from you that it opened again. A lot happens in life and I'm sure you will see your friend again. You are very young and have the world ahead of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking for information about the ice cream shop I found that it is up and running again. I hope to go to Merida again and eat ice cream there. I have several relatives who have moved to Spain, I just need money and a passport, because I already have a place to go hahaha. So I will probably see my friend again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you can achieve your goals soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I wish you much success in everything you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me gusta cada articulo sobre Venezuela.. te mando amor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muchas gracias por tu comentario y por tu amor 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope that Rose has an excellent future in Spain and that we have the opportunity to meet again. Congratulations for all these successes, keep growing. Kisses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope Rose finds many good things over there and that everything goes well for her. At some point we will go to Spain, even if it is on vacation. Thank you father ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago