Sweet memories

18 31
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello and welcome once again to one of my articles, beautiful people of read.cash....

Today was not a very happy day for me, but I enjoyed it. I ate ice cream and cried a lot hahaha.

Today I had to say goodbye to my best friend... Because of the situation of the country she is moving to another country, I just hope it goes very well for her. A lot of my friends and family have left, but.... Is it something normal?

As you know I am a music teacher although I also like to draw. When the pandemic started I lost my job so I had to look for other things to do....

I also like sweets, you should already know that hahaha I told my father to teach me how to make the filled chocolates chocolates that he used to make and to teach me how to make bread. My father gladly taught me.

Tuesday, November 9th

I started selling sweets like sweet breads, cookies, filled chocolates and truffles. In this article I will talk about that.

Sweet bread

Eating a rich and delicious sweet bread with coffee is one of the things I love the most, especially if the bread is fluffy.

I thought that making bread was very difficult, but it is not, you just need to have patience and the necessary ingredients.

When I first started making bread, I learned by heart the amounts of the ingredients, but I have so much time that I don't make that they were erased from my mind.

I remember when my father was teaching me we made a flour volcano on the work table. In a bowl we added warm milk with yeast, a spoonful of sugar and a spoonful of flour, that we kept in the oven turned off.

We waited a while while the yeast made its reaction.

In the flour volcano we added eggs, sugar and yeast. We kneaded the dough, my father taught me the correct way to incorporate and remove air from the dough, depending on how the dough is kneaded, the bread will be different.

We let the dough rest for several minutes. Wow, what a surprise it had grown so much, we kneaded again and separated the dough into small balls. We let the dough rest for more than 1 hour.

By this time the dough balls had doubled in size.

The bread was taken to the oven for 10 minutes, removed from the oven, topped with sugar while still warm and then back in the oven for 5 minutes or until golden brown.

I loved learning to make bread with my dad, it was a great experience. The times I made bread by myself I didn't make it on the work table, I made it in a big bowl hahaha.

Chocolate bonbons

Bonbons are easy to make, when I learned how to make them I even made them in my sleep hahaha. You just have to have the right molds, an exquisite filling, know at what temperature to work the chocolate and know how to temper its temperature to make it shiny.

I think this was what I prepared the most, but unfortunately they didn't buy from me. They asked me for orders and when they were ready they cancelled them, that made me really sad, but I kept going. I stopped making them when I didn't have enough money to make chocolates and pay rent.

The main thing is to have a good chocolate, this is put to melt in a bain-marie while stirring, then we go to our work table and start to temper, we go back to the bain-marie for a few moments and add it to our molds. We fill the mold completely and then we empty it, just like that, we empty it hahaha This creates a first layer of chocolate inside the mold. We add our filling and on top of the filling we add the chocolate.

The fillings I used were arequipe, almonds, cashews and peanut butter with peanut pieces. Each shape had a different filling

Peanut butter, natural, made by my father

Truffles

The preparation of the truffles was not done by me, it was done by Luis, my couple. He made a moist chocolate cake and then we crumbled it. To this mixture we added milk to give it consistency and then we made the little balls that were decorated with chocolate chips, coconut or peanuts. Truffles have another way of being prepared and condensed milk is used, but it was very expensive to buy condensed milk, so we made the truffles with a chocolate cake recipe. They were very fluffy and tasty.

Cookies

The dessert I like to make the most are cookies, because they are simple to make and delicious. I was trying many recipes until I made one of my own, but it is no longer in my mind, it has been erased hahaha it must be written in some notebook. I only made one recipe for butter cookies and I kept modifying it according to my tastes. I made peanut, almond, chocolate and orange, and chocolate chip cookies.

Peanut cookies: I used peanut butter and peanut chunks. If the recipe called for 100 grams of regular butter, I used 50 grams of regular butter and 50 grams of peanut butter.

Almond cookies: I used almond essence and almonds that I removed the skins myself.

Orange and chocolate cookies: This is my favorite. My mother-in-law makes "candied oranges" with the peel of oranges. She would take the bitterness out of the orange peels by boiling them and then making a preparation with lots of sugar. When I added the candied oranges to the cookies I didn't like them very much because it was a little bitter, but then I thought of melting chocolate and dipping them, I think it's the best idea I've ever had, they turned out fantastic!

Chocolate chip cookies: like all the previous ones, it's the same recipe as the butter cookies but with chocolate chips.

I tried to sell these boxes with desserts, but they were not bought either. I still have many boxes

Thanks once again to all of you for being here for me, you are my new friends hahaha Thanks for reading me, supporting me and commenting. Thank you for making it to the end of my article... Today I've been very sad, but that doesn't stop me from talking about delicious desserts haha

And speaking of sweet things... Please follow and support the work of my sweet sponsors, they write wonderful stories that will sweeten your day! ❤️

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Remember that you can participate in this #SweetWeek 

The rules are simple

1 Have fun

2 Participate whenever you want

3 Post #SweetWeek to be able to read them better.

4 You can tag me in your posts

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

Thank you father for all the knowledge you have given me. @Frankmart

8
$ 4.01
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Every day I am amazed by your posts, the photos... no talking, I was thinking of doing an article on chocolate bonbons but you went ahead.... well, maybe I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you do the article tag me :P thanks, I learned from you, as always hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Francys this is awesome! Such talent you have there!! Sorry about your friend though, it must be hard for you, and also for her. Time will reunite both of you someday ❤️❤️ Who wouldn't buy those chocolates from you?? The madness, they look absolutely yummy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes someday I would love to travel to Spain and visit her. Well, many people asked me for the chocolates, and in the end they told me they weren't going to buy them anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet foods can really brighten our mood, eh? Whenever I feel sad or troubled I resort to eating too, or shopping if I have money, lol! Your baking is really good, I can say that you have a wonderful family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, although I think not only sweets, but any food that we really like. Thanks for commenting, I'm still learning on my own more delicious desserts, when I have a little more money I will try to make an apple pie or a cheesecake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us are going through this sad farewell to our friends and family. I sold cakes too. Cookies, candy. But my luck was different. I did make a good profit with my sales. Until I came here. Then the pandemic limited my sales but I kept writing. All your candies look great. I would buy the chocolates from you. I don't make those myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. Yes, there are many people who have left and have done well, I hope they have a good future and an excellent job. It was only recently that I met read.cash, I would have loved to hear from him sooner haha maybe he wouldn't have stopped making cookies, never mind that they didn't sell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good that you have arrived now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear that your friend has left Venezuela. The situation is not good, in read.cash there are many people from Venezuela so they tell us how it is like. Your father is awesome as all those breads and biscuits look amazing and made me hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that the situation in the country is not good and that in another country it will be better, but it still hurts a lot. My father knows how to do many things, I have tried to learn from him. He is very patient when we are doing things together and I am not doing well haha Luckily, all the breads turned out delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are just punishing me now. Look at all that food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'm so sorry about that. The only advice I can give you is to eat or have food nearby when you read my articles, they're usually about food or swee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh...Lots of food in here.. I am really hungry.. Hehe..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, I see you've met my daughter, Kises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhshiee..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're in my articles you should have food nearby, you never know if it will be a very sweet article hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago