The sweetest and coldest farewell

12 48
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello, how have you been? Dear beautiful people of read.cash ... I've been a bit well, but also a bit sad. As I told you in yesterday's article, I won't see my best friend again, she went to another country, so it will be quite difficult to see her ...

Today is a cold and gray Wednesday, November 10th.

Outside the sky is gray, it wants to rain, but it doesn't rain, maybe the sky is also sad ... And it is very cold, so much that I would think that at any moment it could start to snow or hail, but it is almost impossible, where I live those things don't happen...

A cold day, a cold dessert, cold memories, a sweet and cold goodbye.

Ice cream, a rather cold dessert. Like my memories at this moment, maybe I should write poems, but that would take me back to a time within my memories that no longer exists. A time when I was happy without knowing why I was happy, where everything was easier for me, where I had no problem learning something new, where I went out and shared with my friends or saw them every day at school, where the orchestra went, a time I keep in my memory, full of joy, sadness and good teachings, good teachers around me, living with my parents and my brother. Times that will never come back ...

I don't want to keep saddening you, my today's article is about the sweetest and coldest memories I have ... From the oldest to the most recent ones.

My grandmother's ice cream

This is one of my best cold and sweet memories. My family sold ice cream, malts and soft drinks. My grandmother was the one who made the ice creams and they were delicious. The ice creams were very creamy and we had different flavors. The ice creams came in small cups and were very inexpensive. We also ate ice cream from time to time, as a snack, it was irresistible to have so many ice creams in the fridge and not eat just one, so from time to time we would eat one, you had to choose well which one to eat. The ice creams my grandmother used to make were:

Chocolate

Coconut

Cookies

Jobito

Mango

Passion fruit

Misery

Rum with raisins

strawberry

Tamarind

The fruit ice creams were all-natural

The super cone

When I was little I went almost every weekend to Ayacucho Park (in Cumaná) to play on the swings, on the seesaw, to run with other kids, it was a lot of fun. After spending hours running and before going home, my parents would buy ice cream. There were always 5 of us, my dad, my mom, my brother, my grandmother and me. I am the youngest daughter. My parents always ordered ice cream cones in two flavors, mine was always chocolate and strawberry. They added chocolate syrup to the chocolate one, I loved it so much. The ice cream shop was very good, the ice cream was tasty, creamy and cheap, I really liked that ice cream shop, but because of the problems in the country the ice cream shop stopped working, I would have liked to go back there at this time.

There was a very peculiar and different ice cream, the cone was gigantic and it had 4 or 5 flavors, it was a little expensive, but it was a lot of ice cream. This ice cream was called "super cone", and every time we went there we saw people trying to eat this ice cream but it was almost impossible. My mom had always wanted to eat one by herself, every time we went to the park she wanted to eat a super cone, she looked like a little girl wanting ice cream. Until one day she bought it, 5 big scoops of ice cream for herself. We each ordered a 2-flavor cone, as usual. When we all finished eating ice cream, my mom still had her ice cream almost full and couldn't eat more hahaha We laughed a lot at her and then helped her finish the ice cream. It was the first time I had eaten so much ice cream... After that day I don't remember going to the park again, maybe I grew up fast or the economic difficulties began to increase.

Why is the title "The sweetest and coldest farewell"? Because all sweet and cold memories will only remain in my memory and in this writing. I shared many happy moments with my family eating ice cream, but because of all the problems that started in the country and all the things that began to change we stopped going out and especially eating in the street because it was very expensive, many businesses also closed because they did not have as much profit as before. My parents are in another state of the country, so I don't see them very often, my brother is in another country so the last time I saw him was three years ago....

By the way, my beloved read.cash friends I will divide this sweet farewell in two parts so they won't be so long. I hope you liked this article.

A thousand thanks for reading each of my articles and supporting me in every way you could.

Despite all the sadness, the day has also been super magnificent, I now have 2 new sponsors, 2!! I could not believe it, I called my father, I was excited and I have reached 19 subscribers. ❤️

Thank you, thank you new friends and sponsors @TengoLoTodo and @gertu13 For being with me and supporting me. Also thanks to the first sponsors I've had and have trusted me so much @RosheiGanda @rebeysa85 @CoquiCoin ❤️

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Remember you can follow my great sponsors, read their articles and support them with nice comments. ❤️

Greetings and take care of yourselves beautiful people of read.cash

Remember that you can participate in this #SweetWeek 

The rules are simple

1 Have fun

2 Participate whenever you want

3 Post #SweetWeek to be able to read them better.

4 You can tag me in your posts

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

9
$ 5.59
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is easy to lose hope when we feel like everything has been taken from us, but there's always hope, with a new sunrise there's the hope of a better day, so cheer up, this is not a goodbye, is a see you later. By the way, I want that Super Cone...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to have a lot of faith that everything will be better, you have to be positive.... Haha I want a super cone too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They were the best ice cream. I want my Super Cone,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to get it working again, to see if I can eat a super cone by myself hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those ice creams are great memories. I love ice cream, it has always seemed to me the perfect dessert. I hope that you can see your friend again soon. Life is unpredictable so don't lose hope. And let's hope for better times here in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maybe at some point I will go visit her or she will come visit me. We have to be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Courage, my dear. We must continue to endure. Fighting to get the best out of us for the country. Let us trust in God who gives us the strength...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, we just have to do the best we can and have a lot of faith that everything will be alright.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is correct. Positive thoughts for better mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more positive I've been since I woke up, the better my days have gotten.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are sweet, every time I read an article from you it is sweet, and now I take a chocolate ice lolly from my freezer jaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it's going to be a super sweet week this week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago