Every good sweet, must be repeated

12 40
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

"All good things, must be repeated"

Good and welcome dear friends, sponsors, wonderful people of read.cash.

I hope your day is going great.

As you know, if you read my posts of course, on Monday November 8 I started writing about a sweet week, that's why my last posts are only about desserts, you are totally invited to talk about any dessert you want. This week full of sweets ends on Sunday 14th. You can participate, it's totally free hahaha.

Just post in the SweetWeek topics and tag me to make sure I can read your post.

I would love to know what desserts you like, have made or if there is a traditional dessert in your country that you love and want to share with the rest of the world.

Friday, October 12th

Like "every good thing, must be repeated" or better "every good sweet, must be repeated" hahaha.

Today I will talk about the traditional sweets of my country, a second part, when I did the first part there are still many sweets missing. If you haven't read the first one I'll leave it here Traditional Venezuelan Sweets

There is something very strange with Venezuelan sweets and now I realized... Have you noticed it too? I don't know why, but many of the sweets have papelón, coconut or cloves, I think we love these ingredients. If you haven't noticed this yet, read the sweets below.

Coconut Kisses

Can you imagine a coconut kissing you? It would be a little strange, I don't know why this dessert has that name, I just know that it is made with coconut. This sweet is a crunchy cookie but it is also soft, I wouldn't know how to explain it, you have to try it if you have never eaten it. For this recipe we need coconut, wheat flour, papelón, cloves, cinnamon and baking soda.

The first thing we do is grate the coconut very well. We add papelón and cloves to a pot, the papelón should melt well in the water creating a syrup. We keep half of this syrup, in the other half of the syrup we add the grated coconut. In a bowl we mix the flour, cinnamon and baking soda very well, then we add the syrup containing grated coconut, we continue mixing, until we have a good consistency of cookies. We place our portions of cookies on a tray and before putting the tray in the oven, we add with a kitchen brush the syrup that we had saved on the cookies. Bake for a few minutes and Voila! We have some delicious coconut kisses to share with the family.

Note: Some people add the syrup that was saved after baking and not before baking.

Dulce de Tamarindo or Tamarind Pulp

If you like sweet and bitter desserts at the same time, this dessert is for you. For this dessert we need tamarind, lots of sugar and lemon. To start we must remove the peel of the tamarind to keep only the pulp, many people leave the seeds and other people remove the seeds. We soak the pulp until it puffs up. Once the pulp is inflated, heat it over low heat, add sugar and stir it. Add lemon juice while stirring. When the preparation is ready, put it in a container and store it in the refrigerator. My grandmother usually puts some of this mixture in a plastic ball, giving the dessert an elongated shape. Other people make this sweet in the shape of little balls.

Golfeados

At first I didn't really like these sweets or they didn't call my attention, it's like a snail shaped bread filled with papelón and cheese, it seemed disgusting to me, even though I had never eaten it. One day my mom prepared golfeados, I didn't want to eat, but she told me to try it, and I loved it, I wanted to eat a lot and a lot more hahaha. There are sweets or food that we see that do not call our attention, but when we taste it is exquisite, so is this dessert, maybe I saw it a little ugly, not knowing that it had a rich flavor. As I said at the beginning, it is like a bread, you need flour, milk, butter, baking powder, sugar and eggs, and well, what makes it different is that it has anise, cheese and papelón, super essential for this recipe.

A papelón syrup is made. In a bowl add the milk, eggs, baking powder, butter, sugar and 2 tablespoons of syrup, this should be mixed well, until it has a homogeneous consistency. Add the aniseed and knead. The dough is placed on the work table and with a rolling pin we give it a rectangular shape. Paint the dough with the syrup and add the cheese over the dough, roll the dough and cut it into slices. Place the golfeados on a tray and let it rest, remember that we are making "breads", the dough must rest so that it grows. After it rests, take it to the oven for 25 minutes, remove it from the oven, paint it with papelón and put it back in the oven for 5 minutes. When finished, decorate it with grated cheese and ready, you can eat this delicious dessert hot or cold. As you like it.

Have you tried this or a similar dessert before? Let me know in the comments

Jalea de Mango

Yumi yumi, my uncle always makes jalea de mango for everyone when he has mangoes, I love it. Mango is one of the tastiest and juiciest fruits I have ever tasted and I love it in jalea. The jalea is not a jelly or a jam, it looks like a jam but its preparation and consistency are different, the jalea is harder than a jam, but it is also used to spread on bread or cookies.

Like tamarind pulp, mango jelly combines sweetness with acid, it is not as sour as tamarind, but it has a delicious acidity. This recipe is prepared with green mangoes, sugar and lemon.

The mangoes should be cooked in a pot until the water begins to boil. After 30 minutes, remove from the heat. Remove the mangoes from the water and let them cool down. Carefully remove the shell and extract all the pulp.

The pulp is placed in a pot with sugar and lemon juice. Cook over high heat, always stirring the preparation. This preparation should be thick. We remove the preparation from the fire and add it in a refractory glass mold, we must let the preparation curdle so we let it rest. Preferably it should be kept in the refrigerator and after it is cold enough to serve. This is how to prepare a delicious jalea de mango.

This is the end of my article for today, thank you for coming this far.

Have you tried a dessert like the ones I published? You can leave your answer in the comments.

You can follow my wonderful sponsors, who always leave me comments full of love and support. I am 100% sure you will love my sponsors' items.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Success to all, remember that you can participate in this #SweetWeek ❤️

The rules are simple

1 Have fun

2 Participate whenever you want

3 Write in SweetWeek topics so I can read them better.

4 You can tag me in your posts

Information obtained from:

https://cookpad.com/ve/recetas/4670432-besos-de-coco

https://www.recetasgratis.net/receta-de-pulpa-de-tamarindo-24796.html

https://tuhogar.com/ve/cocina/recetas/postres/golfeados-venezolanos/

https://cookpad.com/ve/recetas/2937028-golfeados-venezolanos

https://turismosucre.com.ve/gastronomia/dulces/jaleademango/

https://www.recetasgratis.net/receta-de-jalea-de-mango-casera-15406.html

See you in the next article! ❤️

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

Greetings from Venezuela❤️😊

9
$ 3.62
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
+ 4
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Coconut kisses those sound delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like coconut, you will love this dessert.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see it is a Venezuelan dessert now I know, it looks yummy especially the Jalea de Mango, it looks mango pudding and leche flan in my county

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The jalea de mango is very delicious, you should try it, if at some point you make it or try it and write an article about it, you can tag me no problem 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sure if I have money I'll try it I will ask my mom for help. can I have the list of ingredients and procedures? only 3 ingredients? whole mango will be put in a pot with its skin? thank you😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Use 5 green mangoes, 350 grams of sugar and a spoonful of lemon juice. The mangoes are placed in a pot with enough water for 20 minutes, they must have the skin. Remove them from the pot and let the mangoes cool down, remove all the pulp from the mangoes very carefully. Then we put the mango pulp in a pot without water and start mixing the pulp with the sugar and the lemon. Cook over high heat and stir for 12 to 15 minutes. To finish this preparation is poured into a refractory glass mold and stored in the refrigerator until it is cold. It can be eaten alone, with cookies or bread.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you enjoy writing about traditional sweets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our traditional sweets are very rich, I would like that many other people can try these Venezuelan desserts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all those people who are in other countries are doing a good job with that. I know friends who make the desserts in many countries and they please those who try it. I have even read of Venezuelans who have candy stores with our products and they are doing very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. My brother is in Spain and he makes arepas for his Spanish friends and in December they eat hallacas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard from many friends. They celebrate the same as here and invite their Spanish friends to Christmas dinner. Just as if they were here. With the difference that over there they get to buy all the ingredients in one place. Hehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, a big difference hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago