What consumes my money the most (my version)

15 79

Lead image source

Good day friends, it's so good to be with you again today, I hope you all had a great day yesterday which was the beginning of the week, hope you all made your day productive? you can share below how your day went.

I was reading @Kushyzee article later when I came across his recent one which was titled "what consumes my money the most" you can check out his article here

We all have different things that take money from us and some might be our favourite things like small chops e.g biscuit, gala and the rest just to mention a few, without any further ado let me get straight to the article.

Speaking of what consumes my money the most I'd say it's data subscription and also transport to my workplace oh my I forgot to make the announcement here that I've started learning computers with my uncle.

With this let's divide the article into two first would be "what consumes my data the most" and the second would be "what consumes my money in terms of transport fare", let me start with the first one.

What consumes my data the most?

My Mobile data usage

Removed apps.

The first on the list is removing apps, most times whenever I feel bored I do uninstall some apps from my phone which isn't useful and don't make me focus on my goals some of which are (Facebook, TikTok and some games).

Uninstalling apps took a total of 11.25GB, that's more than I expected it to be, I was still expecting it to be around 2Gb but to my surprise, it is more than that, that makes it the top consuming thing on my phone.

Google play store.

I wasn't surprised anymore seeing 8.24GB of data consumption from the Google play store as those removed apps from my phone were all gotten from the play store so what more should I expect than high data consumption.

Metamask.

Many of you might not notice that metamask consumes a whole lot of data than Instagram which we all call the king of data consumption, if you think I'm wrong about this then try using your metamask for a few hours by viewing Nfts on oasis. cash and playing games also, take note of your data balance before doing this and when you've done it share your experience with me.

It wasn't new to me to see metamask coming third among the apps that consume my data most as I do use metamask a lot either to play games or find something to do there.

WhatsApp.

Look at who came fourth on the list of apps that consume my data, I'd say I can't still believe it that WhatsApp consumes data a lot though I have a lot of friends on there who post a whole lot of things and also a news channel to keep myself updated, I'd take it that way as there's nothing I can do about it than to mute some status to watch at night with night data subscription I think that would be better.

Chrome.

I'm not surprised to see chrome has used up to 1.92GB as I know that I use chrome a lot to make some research and connect with my friends here, I don't have any other browser than Chrome, Samsung internet browser and via but I don't use Via much as I still can't understand it very well though most of my friends use it so I'd try it out.

Netflix.

I couldn't create time to watch Netflix so I'd say it only took a small amount of data compared to last month's own which was nothing less than 5GB, I was spending a lot of time there watching different movies and episodes to keep myself busy.

Netflix

The two movies I have I have on Netflix are the ones princessbusayo suggested to me to watch and I have created time to complete any of them, you can have a look at the two which are (The invincible man and The hunt), I'm sure you'd love it though most of them contain substances.

Call of duty.

This is my favourite game right from the time I got my first phone, though I'm still not perfect at least I know I can still win in some battles if I use some of my techniques like sliding to the back of the opponent and doing the needful to win.

It's not surprising to see 1.06GB used on call of duty as I play it a lot whenever I feel bored or lonely since it's an online game it makes me feel connected to people though we are not seeing each other face to face we have a special character to represent us in the game as we battle.

I'd like to stop it there for now so I won't bore you with the apps that consume my data, let me make a quick brief of the next part.

What consumes my money in terms of transport fare.

Many of you might not know I've started learning computers as I'd be going for a course in software engineering at the university soon so I'm learning it from now though I have a break of 3 days as my uncle isn't going to take his car so I'd have to wait for him to be back from the cross overnight which he is attending today.

Paying for transport fare from our house to computer village is nothing less than $2 a day for going and coming, I'm happy my uncle takes his car almost all the time so he'd drop me off in the computer village and head to his office which reduces my transport fare.

For those of you who don't know what a computer village is let me give a brief description of what it is, computer village is a place where you can get your computer accessories and gadgets from it is located in Ikeja, Lagos state Nigeria 🇳🇬, do you also have a computer village there, share with me if you have one.

  • All images used are gotten from my phone.

Thanks for reading 🤗💙.

12
$ 0.44
$ 0.06 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

And I was thinking if "removed apps" is now an app. Lol🤣.

WhatsApp is number one on my list, that app is always ON 24/7

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I'm lucky I don't have to spend anything for netflix :D still, I would go to free sites like movie orca and watch there :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also stopped the Netflix stuff also, it costs me to spend more than my plans

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your WhatsApp uses that amount of data because of the status you view from other people. If you're using Whatsapp to only chat and don't watch status, you won't use up to 1gb in a month 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think data is one of the things that consumes my money too....although babe always send me data but it consumes data non the less.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is google chrome and metamask, lol..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na data just dey chop all of una money. Una own good o 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E choke....using data 24/7 everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My own case is Whatsapp and twitter, I spend a lot of data trying to use them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Similarly instead of play store it took a lot of data for movies and series downloading instead of spending on Netflix i spend on data quite much saving this way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What actually consume my money is doing subscription for social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not just only metamask, it's the whole of smartBCH projects platforms. If you visit Oasis even from PC it consume much data than ordinary sites. Its the same with every project on smartBCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Data eats my money the most and On my list I think its, YouTube, Facebook videos, call of duty mobile...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case facebook consumes much data as once I start watching any video that never ends at all. 28 gb from wifi, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's much, I had to uninstall mine to reduce my data consumption so mine is part of the removed apps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago