The Smell of Rain...

38 53
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

This is the continuation of my previous article, you can read the first part A Little Deeper. Let's get on with it, shall we?

Do you like ice in your drinks?

Not exactly, I like my drinks cold but not with ice in them. I feel ice melts, and dilutes the drink, thus, reducing its quality.

What are you afraid of?

I would say failure is my biggest fear and I mean failure in every sense. I am really scared of failing, especially in things I put work in.

What is your favourite scent?

Don't think I have any favourite scent, but I like the smell of rain, new money, new books and nail polish. Hahaha. Weird right? Hold on, I also like the smell of petrol too.

Do you address older people by their first or last name?

Depends on what they are comfortable with, the setting and our kind of relationship. There are older people I address with their first name as well as their last name. Most times, I just call them Sir or Ma.

If money was not a factor, how would you live your life?

I'd travel the world if money wasn't a factor. That is really something I want to do. I want to witness the world. Travelling is expensive and you need to make money before you can think of travelling the world.

Do you prefer swimming in pools or in the ocean?

Hahaha. Do people go to swim in oceans? I prefer pools.

What would you do if you found $50 on the ground?

I will definitely pick it up, dust it and thank the anonymous person sent to make me $50 richer as I walk away. Perhaps help another person with part of the money too.

Have you ever seen a shooting star? Did you make a wish?

I have seen a shooting star once, but didn't make a wish. I don't believe in such things, sadly. It was a beautiful sight though.

What is one thing you would want to teach your children?

As a parent, I will definitely teach my kids how to be readers for sure. That would open and edify their mind.

If you had to have a tattoo, what would it be and where would you get it?

Haven't thought of this before, because I don't ever want to get a tattoo. I guess I'll get the YIN-YANG symbol on my forearm. Always liked the symbol.

What can you hear right now?

The sound of the ceiling fan and the TV because my elder sister is watching a movie on the TV.

Where do you feel the safest?

I would say home, which is my father's house as I don't have mine yet. Except for my lodge in the university. There is this peace I feel when at home. Maybe it is because I don't have to worry much about things like what to eat.

What is one thing you want to overcome/conquer?

My unforgiving nature. When people hurt me, I find it hard to forgive and let it go. That doesn't necessarily mean I do them harm or keep malice. I may just keep it bottled inside and act like things are normal or it is forgotten.

If you could travel back to any era, which would you choose?

I want to stay in this era please. But if I have to go back, I will pick the Early Modern Era definitely!

What is your most used emoji?

Has to be the black moon emoji or the laughing emoji, I am not sure which.

What is your favourite season? Why?

In Nigeria, we have two seasons (Rainy and Harmattan). Both have something I like, but I prefer rainy season to dry season. Simply because of the smell of rain and the coolness that comes with it.

How would you spend your ideal day?

On the bed, hooked with a good book, fast internet and every other necessities hahaha.

Describe yourself using one word.

Complex.

What do you regret the most?

Not sure exactly as I don't have regrets or hold on to them per se. Though there is something that happened some months ago and I regret not saying my mind about it to the other person.

Invent your own word. What does it mean?

AIMURE - Not taking home. Haha. That is the rough translation of my name in my dialect.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

19
$ 2.59
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like regular plain water, I never have ever shown any intetest towards ice cubes too haha.. I can see so many reltabale things with you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Good to know we have some things in common

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come and tell me were you saw a shooting star. I also prefer rainy season to dry one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

LWKMD. It doesn't shoot past our sky?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AIMURE, I'll surely make use of it in our subsequent conversations. I also prefer the rainy season to the dry one. If money was not a factor, then I'd really have a lot of properties.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why so many properties?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell of newly minted money is something i love. Tattoo? I will love to have the picture of a jaguar on my neck and special dates on my body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

New money smells soo good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, if I am to get a tattoo then I would go for the upper body of an angel tattoo 😁 the body will be on my back while the two wings will rap fully around my arms

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds like a good idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same aimure. I'm afraid that I will be fail. It's really painful. I'm afraid because I am weak. I am sensitive person. I easily get hurt from a small things how much if I am a failure. So painful.

I like rainy season too aimure. It makes me comfortable a lot. I love it. I couldn't feel the hotness. I'm happy for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sweet of you Ramona. I appreciate your comment. Thank your for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just smiling while going through your article , of course everyone like the smell of sand when the rain falls, but petrol, it irritates me..lol, but i love lavender scent.

Yeah, me too I love raining season, everywhere is always cool, but during dry season, ughhhhhh, the heat is always too much, can be so disgusting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. My sisters will always make a funny face when they see me savouring the smell of petrol. Yeah, the heat is too much during dry season. Except for mornings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell can suffocate me...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why are you complex?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For one, I am human, humans are complex beings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fear is now deaths. I have a son and I am afraid to die and leave him while he is still young. He still need a mother and so I am afraid of deaths. When it comes to smell, i can only says my son's natural baby's scents was my favourite since I can't smell strong scent's or even those in perfumes as my nose is a little bit sensitive due to sinus. Sinus took away my freedom to smell different types of scents.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand why you will be scared of death the most, I will be too if I were you. Also, sorry to hear about your sinus, isn't there something that can be done?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you believe in some spiritual stuff? What if you take the $50 and disappear? I'll be scared AFπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't believe in those things πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, okay, I'm not sure if I believe but i'd rather not test itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'll definitely walk past it hoping I did the right thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. It is easy to know you're a Nigerian from the comment you made. Well, there is no right or wrong decision in this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe in those things πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

after long time 2 hours ago in our city I got to see and feel the rain. Its came with speedy wind but in between 20 minutes its stopped.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you liked the smell it brought and left

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell of petrol, lol, really weird. I think the black moon emoji is your favorite. I do hope you conquer your unforgiving spirit ooh, let me not mistakenly step on your toes one day and you'll just zoom away. I practically trigger people's annoyance, it's one thing am known for.

And ahan nau, tell us the story, what you regret the most. What was it that you didn't say to the other person?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don't worry, if you step on my toe, you will know. As for the untold story, maybe one day, but that day is not today 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is afraid of failing. You have something in common with my personality. I can now hear the sound of an outside mechanic bothering me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same type of scents I like also. Smelling the petrol and fresh land after rain is like a drug to me . Smelling for one time isn't enough for me. And in petrol case I take as much as I can and you can find me in high state, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. You are funny. High on petrol smell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have fear of failure when I put my all efforts.. .....i mostly like answer of what kind of scent do you like......its odour of rain....its feel or wind.....i like most.....you have answered very well to every question....ohhhh that question about pool and ocean and your answer.....hahahahahahha lol......i will read your previous article which you have mentioned in this article and will also comment on that......nice to read to.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your comment, the ocean and pool question was funny to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If money would not be a factor, how would you live your life? This is what I like most to answer. My answer would be love. Through love of God, my life is so meaningful to live.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is nice to hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I add one more? The smell of diesel. I don’t know whether you all like it or not but I do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. I thought I was weird. Good to know I am not alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago