Prompt - Food Choices

43 47
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

I had come across this prompt while reading @BCH_LOVER 's version of it, you can check it out here. I found the options quite interesting and difficult at the same time, so I decided to post my version of it too. I always wondered how people come up with these prompts every time. I must admit that it help to draft it down for any day you might be too busy to research and write any article.

Pizza or Pasta

Actually find this difficult to answer because I am not exactly a big fan of both. I like pizza as much as I like pasta, so it is hard to pick one over the other. But because it is either this or that, I think I'll pick pasta simply for the fact that I can make it any way I want it to my taste and also add almost anything I want to it too.

Ice Cream or Cake

Haven't really been a fan of these two, as I find them unhealthy and a waste of money because I'll only want more after I am done eating them. But I'll pick cake because I reckon it will give a more satisfying feeling. That is: it will fill my belly up more.

SIDE NOTE: I read once that despite the cold nature of ice creams, they keep you warm because of the high fatty contents it them

Waffles or Pancakes

Only time I have had waffles was when they were served as toppings on my ice cream when I was out on a date with an ex. Hell she was even the reason I even had ice cream that day as she was a big fan, so I just had to get a cup for myself too. So, this time, I'll pick that which is pancakes because I am more familiar with that, and it is filling too. Hahaha. Grew a taste for pancakes recently, as a friend of mine likes to make them.

Rice or Noodles

Hehehe. i often don't see the difference between these two, although my noodles-cooking skills have been complimented by many, I will pick rice over noodles simply because I could either make it with stew, as jollof, or as fried rice. But noodles, I will get tired of it much faster. That is why I usually cook it in small quantities, so I don't get tired of it when it becomes cold.

Vanilla or Chocolate

I'd pick strawberry over both, but unfortunately, it is between these two, so I'll go for vanilla instead. It was just about 6 years ago I developed an acquired taste for chocolates and its flavours, but there is something simple and exquisite about vanilla. So, yes, Vani over Choco

Vegetables or Fruits

Hahaha. Tricky, very tricky. I actually like both, but this time around, fruit edges it simply because I have never seen a fruit I don't eat, but I have seen vegetables I can't eat either because of how it tastes or the smell of it, or the looks too.

Burger or Tacos

Of the two, I have only had burger, so that is why I am choosing what I am familiar with time time too. They say the devil you know is better than 'the angel you don't know.'

Spicy or Sweet

This is very very easy, I'll pick sweet, as I do not like spicy food. No matter how delicious the food is, long as it is spicy, I will never enjoy it. So, sweet it is, but not too sweet, as I my taste buds are quite sensitive, that is why I can't eat really sweet things like icing sugar for cakes.

15
$ 2.01
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 8
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Definitely I had been seeing this prompt I hope I will be able to participate in the contest as for me I go for pizza and ice cream it is the best for refreshment 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just want food that will satisfy you 😂 I also only had waffles on ice cream

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream or cake that's really tough I don't really know what to pick but rice and noodles I'm definitely picking rice

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, the cake and ice cream is a tough one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, the cake and ice cream is a tough one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, you are not alone. I abhor cakes and ice cream. They could be very addictive you know

$ 0.02
1 year ago

and unhealthy too. Sometimes, too sweet for my taste buds, that is why I prefer homemade cakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd hard to choose lol!

$ 0.04
1 year ago

For real, thew choices are hard. LoL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real, thew choices are hard. LoL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will pick cake over ice cream. I love cakes a lot. Also, i will pick rice over noodles.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. So you have sweet mouth ehn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd pick icecream over cake or maybe the icing sugar placed around the cake. Most of your options here, like damn, I wonder what it taste like. Tacos, pancake, burger, waffles... Lol, why am I not seeing meals like: "eba, beans, bread and sardine, salad, amala." It'll be so much fun to see you choose from Nigerian dishes 🥺🥰🤲

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂 that how you know a true Nigerian. Apparently, it isn't a Nigerian prompt, thus the options. Are you saying you have never had pancake, burger or waffles?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 Oh! No wonder the options are somewhat strange to me. I've never had it though, someday I would. 🤲🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You. Can have waffles as toppings with coldstone ice cream. Burger you can get at food chain outlets or make yours, pancakes you can make at home too. It is relatively easier compared to cake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 coldstone icecream... Uhhhm. Wow! I'll definitely try out the last two "pancakes and Burger" thanks Aimure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very welcome. What about coldstone ice cream?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, never ever have I tasted it, but I would someday. It's just me, spending money on biscuits and sweets instead. If you show me coldstone icecream and biscuits for the same amount. I'll rather use my money to buy lots of biscuits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is strange, is it that you don't much fancy ice cream or you just love biscuits so much?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, I just love biscuits so much and I usually feel that, instead of using money to buy Just one coldstone, that it's better for me to use that same money to buy plenty biscuits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. It seem to have turned into a chat room, if you don't mind, could I ask @tomi-ajax for your WhatsApp number? Though, I have to warn I am not the most chatty there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 indeed, we have. Yeah, you can. And lol, warning received

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright then, I'll message you when I get the number

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're not a fan of a lot of things, abi na because say dem no put eba and fufu for that list? No worry we go make a Nigeria version for you 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂😂 I am still not a big fan of swallow too. It makes me feel lazy. If na different beans and different type of yam now, ehn ehn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rice is life no matter what hahaha walang absent sa rice ung mai mga ulcer hahah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am assuming the language you typed roughly translates to without rice, there will be ulcer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm giving up. Hard for me to select.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 the choices are really difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream it's one of my favorite desert ever Lalo na kapag my birthday Yan lageh inuuna ko.hehe

$ 0.20
1 year ago

I don't understand what you typed o, I am Nigerian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd go with rice too simple because I'm a filipino and I can't eat without rice Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I see a lot of Filipino talking about rice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes cuz we can't live without rice haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is interesting to know, I can say my country and yours are alike in that regard

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream or cake? I would prefer for ice cream. They are both delicious and so yummy but ice cream for me is better than cake.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's your preference, and it is good too. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting prompt. I would also choose rice over noodles, the fact that there are some country who are noodles was life, I am happy that I was born where rice is life and so I cannot live without rice in my table.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It seem rice is a very important and loved food in your country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I get tired eating noodles that's why I only want small quantities of it too. What i want in noodles is when I ate it when it is still hot but when it gets cold, i sometimes just ignore it so I'd prefer rice over noodles...Ahm, jollof rice is really your best dish in your country right? I am really curious about its taste since many had been tackling or talking about it here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Me too, I don't like cold noodles. Yes, jollof rice is liked by many in my country. It's tasty, if you come to Nigeria, I'll give you a treat 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope someday, i could visit your country and have a taste of it. I would look for you and claim your treat.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago