Me And My Partner

29 59
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

There has hardly been power for today, so my phone has been down for most of the day, thus I haven't really had the time to write an article, so I am pulling this our from the shelf. Go the questions from GarrethGrey's article weeks ago and I liked the question as I found them funny and interesting too. Who knows, maybe I'll find the perfect match for me πŸ˜‚. If you're reading this, don't be scared to tell me how you feel. 😏

Let's get down to business, shall we?

Would you rather your partner be a great cook and messy around the house or a horrible cook but neat?

Okay, I like food and I also like neatness and orderliness so this is a hard one. Thus, my mind is trying to weigh both up with a learning scale. Which would be easier to learn? Tidying up or cooking? Also, it is easier for me to pay someone to tidy up than to pay someone to cook for me. So I'd rather my partner a good cook and messy. I believe we'll compliment each other better that way. Hey, that doesn't mean I am a terrible cook 🌚. But I am more inclined to tidy up and put everything in order than cooking if I am being honest. πŸ˜‚

Would you rather be balding but in shape or overweight with a full head of hair?

Well, at the moment I have a full hair, and that is a trait I got from my mom's gene pool. I would definitely choose to be bald and in shape. I hear bald hair is the new cool after all, how would you like to rub my hair, sorry head πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Bald and sexy please. 😌😌

Would you rather be with someone who snores loudly or has bad breath?

LoL. Please be a snorer, there are noise cancellation headphones for this kind of things, menthols are not as efficient. Both are actually what one's senses can get used to, but I'd rather want to get used to her snoring than her bad breathe. The mouth is a very important 🌚.

Would you rather be with a partner who never shaves or one who never cut's their toenails?

Since it's just to nails, I can deal with that. I can't imagine being with someone who keeps bushy hair in all the wrong places. Plus, I find that a turn off and poor personal hygiene. For the toenails, I can cut that myself as I give her a foot rub. Yea, I can be romantic like that. 😌

Would you rather your partner have a tattoo of their ex or have to tell your parents you met in Tinder?

Kindly tell me parents we met on Tinder. After all, I can just tell them Tinder is a seminar organised by one company πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I am not condemning having a tattoo of your ex, we all do irrational things now and then. It only actually becomes irrational when you two don't end up spending your life together. But of the two, I'll pick Tinder even if my parents know what Tinder is.

Would you rather have a partner who hates pets or Love's them more than you?

Well, I am not particularly keen on cats but if she loves dogs more than I love them, I have no problem with that. Simply means we'd likely get a pet πŸ˜‚. Long as it isn't jealous of our love, it can stay. LoL.

Would you rather your partner be dumb and wealthy or a smart broke one?

First of, who came up with this question?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ What is dumb and what is smart? If she is my partner, then I don't think she's dumb. But she can be wealthy or broke, it doesn't really matter. There are speculations that children get their intelligence from their mother, so this is quite a difficult one for me. But I also believe you can raise geniuses too. I believe I'll be rich enough for two, so smart and broke. That she's broke now doesn't mean she'll be forever yeah? So for the sake of answering the question, smart and broke because I don't think I can fall for someone who is dumb.

Would you rather share a toothbrush with your partner or have to wear your partner's underwear?

Let me start with EWWWW. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ If I am wearing my partner's underwear, that means it is clean and has been washed. For me, that seems more likely than sharing a toothbrushπŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I know you're thinking: "but you can kiss her, why can't you share a toothbrush" let me say that when you're about to kiss someone, hormones in your brain have impaired normal brain function πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. So, you're only concerned about the pleasure and feeling at that moment and nothing else. But being conscious and using someone else's toothbrush. Nah, let me wear your underwear please. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Would you always sweat profusely when talking to your partner or constantly forget what you were going to say?

Bought could be as a result of anxiety disorderπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Again, who came up with this question?? I am imagining both cases if I have to talk to my partner for 4/5hrs straightπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'll practically have a change of clothes like every hour if I was sweating profusely. Not sure which is better though as I scale one to be just as bad as the other. But since I have to choose, I will go with forgetting what I want to say. Can just write it down before hand I guess. Or we move to cold places like Norway so I don't sweat?? Hahaha.

That would be all for now. It was fun answering these questions. If you find them fun, feel free to answer them too.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

Thanks to @MichaelBCH for the sponsorship renewal, I appreciate your support bro πŸ™




20
$ 3.15
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 18
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love how you picked the lesser one with headaches than the others. Bad breathe is a no no... And the bald and sexy got me rolling hahahaha. Cooking can always be messy and complimenting each other is the key.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks so much. I am glad you enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ foodie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner is a good cook, but a messy one. It is okay to me since I can't cook, and I like organizing and cleaning. We are a perfect match.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why I'll pick a good cook. I'll do all the cleaning. Perfect balance πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinder 😁😁. Have you ever tried this..?. Guy, I can imagine how gross using someone else's toothbrush can be, so I'll also go with wearing her underwear. Lol. I agree with you on the smart part, it doesn't matter whether she's broke or not. I can't imagine putting up with a dumb a**!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Never tried Tinder, only heard of it in movies and stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, why do i found all your answers so funny? Hahahaha anyway, let me advice you, choose a partner that was tidy in the house. Because one of the reason why we found peace and comfort inside our house was it's cleanliness not the food that being served. No one would like to woke up in the morning and upon waking up all she/he would see was the big mess all over the house. Then while you're walking into the kitchen there you'll gonna kick different stuff like socks, clothes etc. It ain't fun😁. One's you had that kind of partner in life, surely she's also tidy in her self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, I indeed like the house clean and tidy. But I was thinking in a case I can employ someone else. I'll hold on to your advise. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If my partner is a horrible cook, but a neat person i would take that, because i can do the cooking for her. I'm good at cooking, and i know as time goes on, she would learn, and be good too. I will prefer who snores to a bad breathing person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's you saying everyone can be a good cook?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing so hard while reading your answers, I'm going to make my own version of this for sure but I don't think it's going to be as funny as this, but I have a question.. What is Tinder? I hope I don't regret my question because I feel it's not a good thing lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tinder is a dating app πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy, the questions got crazier towards the end πŸ˜‚ I rather have a horrible cook but neat partner, I go dey take care of the cooking myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That depends on if you have the time to do that. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I no even consider that one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are funny lol! As much as I want to be in a cold place so as not to sweat that much, I just can't. I'd rather stay in the mountains here where it is temperate :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Been in the tropics my whole life. Need a new weather eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First off, I'm definitely answering these questions soon. I have to tell you that you're funny, I smiled all through.

I think a more recent study shows that intelligence is actually genetic, it's not only the mother that determines the intelligence, so you can marry a dumb and rich woman, luck could be on your side and your children would take after you.

It's actually funny how those hormones work, we can kiss someone but refuse to use their tooth brush and sometimes i refuse to share a strawπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I look forward to reading your version. On my scale, I think smarts trumps money. Smart people can make money, dumb people can lose their wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TouchΓ©πŸ˜‚πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd go with a smart and broke lady because I will most definitely be rich to complement her cause OmohπŸ˜‚, there's a higher possibility of your children turning out to be dumb if your partner is dumb and it's not nice at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ considering the mom is most likely to spend more time with the children, what will she teach them in my absence?? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ That's the point What exactly!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was so ridiculously funny, @Aimure! I laughed through most of your responses. Thanks for this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wanted to add some humour to it so it's more enjoyable. Glad it worked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What made me funny most was about borrowing of toothbrush or wearing partner's underwear. It so ewww really.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ to be honest, who shares a toothbrush???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We never share our toothbrush. Only my wife used the toothbrush of our daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago