It is Either This or That

23 44
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people, I have been seeing this particular trend and that all over my notifications and I wanted to join in as it would help people get to know me better in terms of my preference. Let’s begin, shall we?

TALLER or SHORTER

I like choose shorter. I wonder why a guy would choose taller, unless of course the want to add tall Gene to the gene pool so as to give their offspring a chance.

TALKATIVE or QUIET

This is tricky. I prefer someone who knows when to be quiet and when to be a talkative. So, in general, a quiet talkative 😂😂😂

OPPOSITE or SAME SEX

Definitely opposite sex, no homophobic, even though it is illegal to be in my country as there is a steep penalty for it, not to mention the stern frown of the society on it. It is not easy be homosexual in my country, no one would even come out to eat that they are homosexual. They are all in the closet 😅. So, opposite sex it is.

SHORT or LONG HAIR

I really have no preference when it comes to this. But I must say that I really like long natural hair. But I don’t mind if you decide to cut yours, long as you are comfortable in it

WESTERN or ASIAN

Race doesn’t matter to me really, it all depends on the person. Love knows no bounds or race or tribe.

SPORT or MUSIC

I am a fan of both, so I really have no preference. But if I put it in perspective , I would rather be with someone who hates sport and love music rather than someone who hates music and love sports

HOT or NERD

I will always pick nerd as I am somewhat sapiosexual. But nerds tend to be socially awkward people, that’s one of the nerdy characteristics. So in my head, I take the question to be HOT or SMART. So yeah, someone smart over someone hot.

OLDER or YOUNGER

Though, I have had a thing with someone who was two years older than me, so I don’t mind really, long as she’s not much older than me (3 years max) but if I had to choose, I’d pick younger.

GO OUT or STAY IN

I will pick someone that goes out, just so she can make me go out more. I also don’t mind staying in and us having quality fun time indoors too. After all, I can just order for the food to be delivered to us.

MOVIES or KARAOKE

I am a terrible singer, and just so I don’t damage people’s eardrum with my voice, let’s just stick to watching movies 😂😂😂

LOOKS or PERSONALITY

Why would anyone pick looks over personality? 🤔 Perhaps because you can change people’s personality for the better but not looks eh? Beauty they say is in eye of the beholder. I’d pick personality. Looks fade over time, personality doesn’t.

WEAR GLASSES or NOT

This might come as a surprise, but every girl I like(d) actually use glasses. Some have called it a fetish, but it is merely a coincidence 😂😂😂

SHY or OUTGOING

I like a mix of both. But I also like me a girl with a mind of her own. And she’s only shy when it comes to mushy stuffs. 😁☺️

EARLY BIRD or NIGHT OWL

I am in between these two. But tilting more to being an early bird. I would prefer one who can be either when we want to be.

TEXT or CALL

Depends on the situation really. If u want to have long conversations, I prefer calls. As it is easier to talk and not get bored, and something about the spontaneous response to what I say, and listening to the message hidden in your tone and reactions. Texting is slow and I only prefer it for emergency.

FLIRT or BE FLIRTED

Well, I have been called a flirt, but it so happens that I am a smooth guy with words. And you know, maybe one two flirtations in between. But I also like when someone flirts with me. I think I prefer that in fact. Since flirting comes natural for me. 😅

HUG or KISS

I would pick hugs. Since it’s easier to hug people than kiss them. Plus, there is something particularly soothing and calming about hugs. So yeah, hugs it is!

POLITE or FUNNY

I have a great sense of humour, so I would prefer FUNNY. Not to say polite is bad, but I’ll pick funny over polite.

DRINK or NOPE

Not really a fan of alcohol, but it wasn’t specified though. I like to drink tea and water. But not alcohol. Only alcohol I dig is red wine, and it is more of an acquired taste.

COLD or ROMANTIC

Definitely romantic, why would anyone pick a cold person 😂😂

EX or SOMEONE NEW

Well, this is tricky, as it is usually difficult for me to start building relationships from scratch. Talking and getting to know each other can take a long time, and as a lazy person who also loses interest in things quite easily, I’d pick an ex, simply because I don’t have to go through all the introduction phase all over again. But the decision greatly depends on the reason we broke up in the first place.

SOMEONE YOU LOVE or LOVES YOU

This is a very difficult question, and I couldn’t think of a better question to end this with. You see, this is a classical case of your heart being in one place and your mind being in another. And oftentimes, the heart ends up triumphant. I have been in such this situation where I had to pick between the two. And two times I have had to make the choice, I made two different choices on both occasions. When I chose who loves me, it didn’t go well, as I couldn’t bring myself to love her back. And the right thing to do was to let her go. The time I chose who I love, would seem to be the best choice since the feeling became mutual. But things could have gone the other way around, so there really isn’t a better choice when it comes to this.

That would be all for this and that, I had deliberately answered all the questions and look how long it turned out to be.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

Thanks to @BCH-lover for the sponsorship renewal, I appreciate your support 🤗🤗

14
$ 2.24
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I would prefer karaoke that watching movie. But I will do it that nobody could hear my voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Why? Do you have a bad voice too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I preferred texting than calling especially when I'm doing something like reading and listening to music, then text it is. I also get bored tallking over the phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I am reading, I don't text, as it ends up being a distraction. Maybe when I am listening to music I can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You want a quiet talkative, scam! 😂 This was fun to read though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 can't a man want what he wants? Thank you Daria 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 He can oh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thank you o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast your preferences wasn't as weird as I thought it would be. Abeg, anytime we dey the same please, nor sing o, I need my eardrum😂🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Expect to be swept off your feet with my voice when I see you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haqhahaq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer my guy taller than me. But well, we can't really choose if our heart choose what it wants haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Surely, if I was a girl, I'd prefer my guy taller. I prefer my girl shorter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So na now you know say you be terrible singer? But that still doesn't stop you from disturbing us everytime with you croaked voice 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What can I say. It is the curse of my unrequited love for music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love tea, wine and cold drinks hihi. I'd prefer text for long conversation or if I am flirting with someone so I can have something to read back hahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. That's a nice one. Reading old texts feels good sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there can really be no choice between the someone you love or someone that loves you cos you need both really to make any relationship sweet and work

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly, you need both for a relationship to work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but I always prefer text than call. I sometimes hate typing yet I still don't want them to call me or call them Lol. Weird me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. That's weird indeed. I get bored easily of Texting people, especially for long at a stretch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked this challenge, and I did it before, but here there are more options, and yeah hugs are the best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I remember reading yours. And yes, hugs are the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago