Cheating and Whatnot

27 79
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Today has been quite the day I had gone to bed quite late and woke up this morning with a headache, one that I still have even till this moment. The reason I couldn't publish any article two nights ago was because there was no power supply which I had not anticipated, else I would have drafted something. I know that had derailed me from my one-article-a-day target for the month, but I do plan to make up for it before the month comes to an end. As the light came on, I had to put some things in place before deciding to draft my article for the day.

I was already two paragraphs into what I intend writing for the day when the movie my aunt and sister was watching on TV caught my attention. To summarize, there is a going through a rough patch financially, two of the husband's friends will always taunt him about his condition by insulting him with what they think is motivation. Another of his friend is quite sympathetic and doing what he can to help out. Even as far as helping him send his CV out to people.

A woman the wife is close to, someone I would say was her confidant had asked the husband to go for an interview with one her friends in an hotel. Getting there, the husband realised that his job interview was actually an offer to be the woman's lover. He refused, saying he loves his wife and that he can not cheat on her. The woman had replied him saying that it isn't cheating as long as there is no emotional attachment involved. That really caught my attention it is a weird perspective about cheating. The woman had used prostitutes as an example and asked him whether he would call them cheaters.

When it comes to romantic relationships, being intimate with another is cheating, as long as you did it consciously. It doesn't matter whether or not that was any emotional attachment involved. As long as you've committed yourself to another, then anything you do that is a violation of that commitment is cheating. I personally believe that it takes a lot more than being in love with someone and not cheat on them. It takes discipline too. Love is not enough in its emotional sense. It is possible to love someone and still cheat on them if you are not disciplined enough to resist temptations and abide by your commitment. If you have a counter/contrary opinion, feel free to share in the comment section. Another random question for you my dear readers, and I would love your response in the comment section still.

IS CHEATING ON A CHEATER CONSIDERED CHEATING?

As humans, we try to justify our actions to clear our conscience. I remembered a time I had a conversation with an internet fraudster and why he is into such. He had blatantly told me that it was because white men had stole a lot from us (Africans) during the colonial era and also before that, they had perpetrated an unforgivable sin to Africans and to humanity by enslaving Africans and shipping them of to America and Europe to work as slaves and endure the pain of animalistic treatments and inhumane conditions.

P.S: Those were not his exact words, I was just being extra. Hahaha.

I was taken aback when he said that to me, the only question I could ask him was whether it was the people he was trying to fraud that had done the deeds. It is strange to think that could even be a reason. If you ask an armed robber why he is into such, he would say that there is no job, and since the government has not provided any, he has no choice but to take up arms and make one for himself.

Cheating on people is cheating, there is truly no justification for it and we really should stop making excuses just to make ourselves feel better about what we have done.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

24
$ 4.18
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Cheating is a form of deception and it is intentional. When someone cheats, he is doing it for selfish gain.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

There is some truth to that my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, friend Aimure. I would like to apologise because my comment sounded a little bit strong. I have come to realization that it's not right for me say to such thing. I'm deeply sorry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is alright, I didn't take any offense.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is cheating on a cheater called cheating? Yes it's called cheating because two wrongs can't make a right

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with you on that, two wrongs don't make a right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like this word cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You and me both Esp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dunnot see anything bad in trying to pay others back in their own coin when they cheat on you, after all, they initiated it. Sometimes, people just need to be given a taste of their own medicine before they come to their senses. Although, speaking about your first scenario, I totally agree with that. Cheating is CHEATING, as long as ones consciousness gave in to it. Am inclined to this. Nice.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But does two wrongs make a right? You needn't pay back evil with evil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, you've said it all, emotions or no emotions, once one is intimate with another person; different from the person one is committed to, it's considered as cheating, no matter how it's painted...

Cheating on the cheater is considered cheating, as far as I'm concerned: "two wrongs doesn't make a right."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said. I share the same thought as you do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stealing and other ill behaviors should never be an option regardless of the circumstance surrounding your condition at the moment. They very well know that what they are doing is wrong but end up giving unacceptable excuses as reasons. It's wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I very much agree with you on that. There are no excuses for such ill acts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The worst cheater, or perpetrator of any crime for that matter, is the one who thinks he or she is justified in his or her actions. And then to try to create a narrative to blame the victim is just repulsive. A cheat on an exam is not just unfair to the exam process, but is also unfair to all his peers who would have studied hard the fair way. A cheat in a competition is just morally bankrupt. And a cheat in an intimate relationship, husband or wife, defiles the bed shared with the spouse. It is extremely tough to build a relationship from that. Interestingly, I think the wife's 'friend' in your story is also very deceptive, untrustworthy, and a cheat.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree with that too. The wife's friend is deceptive and no one does that to friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alot of men used to say this " a msn can cheats and still love and adore his wife, but if a woman cheats, she's definitely out of love for her husband."..... I think that's true, a man can be attracted to the physical and nothing more, but for a woman to cheat, she definitely have developed a deep emotional attachment to that person, she might even start hating her husband or partner. God forbid she does something to get him after of the way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Perhaps. But I have seen a girl cheat just because, nor necessarily because there is an emotional connection. People's state of mind plays a role in situations like that too. I honestly don't think I am the kind of guy that can have a one night stand without any strings attached.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate cheater because one life and do something great.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for your contribution Rishab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to cheating, my ears are closed with it's excuses. Yes I know that cheating has so many face's, but we still can't deny the fact that it's wrong and we cannot correct it with another wrong perspective.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said GG. I agree with you, what is wrong is wrong, and there are no excuses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's call a spade a spade, in general, when a particular thing is labeled as a scandal, we should not look for any .execuse for our crime, so cheating don't have two names, what is wrong is wrong.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said: I agree with you on that, completely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But we are just in a word where wrongs are being redesigned and they give it beautiful names. Some said it's a sawg !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess we have our work cut out for us then, to recognise what something really is and not what they want it to look like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago