Skipping Breakfast

34 41
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

February 9, 2022 13:29pm

Ni hao!

We often heard the sentence, breakfast is the most important meal of the day! And I greatly agree with these.

Let me share with you my experience today without taking anything for breakfast.

We wake up early around 7am I think, but we get up almost 8am, since I am not working and Adrielle still loves to play in bed, so I have no choice but to join her.

We get up before 8am, but I have some important thing to do at the comfort room first because of my red days, so I prepare her milk after, then while preparing I notice we dont have stocks of my coffee anymore, and am so lazy to buy outside so I decided not to have, I just let Adrielle drink her milk with her coco crunch, supposed to be she wants rice with coffee on her breakfast but since I am having my coffee she choose coco crunch.

After, I start my chores which is cleaning, but I don't know whats with me coz im to lousy to move, hinang hina tlga ako but I still continue until I finished, then I clean the backyard and frontyard.

Afterwards, I started filling up our water drums and since I feel to lousy, I get irriatated immediately when the pump can produce water, but still I continue coz I have no choice, and while doing it there a lot of negative thoughts running on my mind, as in walang naglarong maganda sa isip ko and I feel very very tired after I filled the drum.

Image:unsplash

==

Now I realized how it is really important to fill something our stomach in the morning, coz it will really affects our behaviour, coz our empty stomach is connected with our brains and how can our brains will work if our stomach is drooling out.

Fill in something with our stomach,such as hot/ cold water, coffee, biscuits, bread or anything as long as it will not be emptied coz we will be the one to suffer the consequences of our actions.

One thing more, if we make it a habit of letting our stomach empty in the morning and you don't have a good sorroundings or a good family, there's a big chance that little by little you'll find yourself talking to yourself alone and doing unnecesary movements or in short pede kang maging baliw if mahina ung fighting spirits mo.

Maybe this is one of the reason why we saw some beggars on the streets, at first they are not totally a crazy one but since they almost skip thier meals throughout the day, so thier brain have been damage so much and make them a crazy and beggar.

From unsplash

7
$ 2.20
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Personally and sa totoo lang, Ate? Di talaga ako fan ng breakfast. Promise~ kahit 'nung F2F, madalang talaga. Kasi kapag kumakain ako ng umagahan, maya-maya lang sasakit na tiyan ko. Awitt! Di ko ba alam, kaya usually kape or tubig lang ako sa umaga. Walang solid foods, puro liquid lang talaga. Saka kapag kumain kasi ako ng umagahan, ang tendency is mag-iskip ako ng lunch kasi ang gutom ko na that time is around 3-4PM na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pero may coffee or water pa fin diba,ndi sya totally empty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mainly skip breakfast so do my children and it works fine with us. I do keto and I do believe it's more healthy. Generally speaking, people eat too much, too frequently. We eat out of habit not because we need it or are hungry.

Who says beggars their brains are damaged? Sugar, alcohol, smoking, bad ventilation and too much (fast)food do just like medication can. Check out on people who gave up on food, more than just keto. They are healthy, happy, full of energy, their brain works perfectly, they have inner peace, are in harmony if it comes to body and soul. I hope to achieve that too. There's more than food to make one feel good, the body needs more than with what we feed it.

Once or twice skipping your breakfast is not proof of breakfast can't be skipped. Btw everything we believe about food habits, what should be eaten is imprint, taught by commercials from the food industry. So is that pyramid (or pie) of 5 later 4 food types one should eat. No body is the same but each body (the cells) need time to recover. New cells are made after 17 hours not eating. A good reason for me work on a better health.

Btw we wake up at 4-5 am and our first meal is in the afternoon. Most days between 3-5 pm. ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really, can't believe, but its your practice so you used to it already not like me/us who eats 3x a day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I skip breakfast for more than a year now. I feel fine probably I get used to it already. I don't eat breakfast mainly because I am trying to maintain my body weight and I haven't felt anything bad about my health ever since. But still, it's not advisable to skip meals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Coz you used to it alreaady but if not, there are circumstances of feeling empty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah or I don't have my internal organs already that's why I can't feel anymore haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, umyour internal organs became thier foods๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree madam kahit malampasan na ng pananghalian at dinner wag lang breakfast parang sya talaga yung pinaka source ng energy ng araw mo hahaha kaya nga important meal of the day, kaso ako brunch na lagi nasanay na hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis, pero kape, gatas or milo tlga sa umaga enough na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true about eating your breakfast. It does affect everything else, ourselves and the people around us.

Ako naman skip ng dinner hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay tlga po:) ung mga diet dinner tlaga madalas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BWal skip dapat te, ayan pinakamahalaga sa lahat e kahit no lunch na or dinner. Ayan rin gawain ko, ang magskip heeheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga bhe, ndi na mauulit tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. A lot of us take it for granted but some how it turns to hurt us later.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It never hurt me later. What hurt me was too much food. Forced to eat because it was a habit even though I didn't feel hungry. I still have nightmares about all the food I couldn't digest, days and nights with painful intestines. Food shouldn't be wasted but also not be forced upon people. Most of what we eat the body doesn't need. Poop and body fat proof that. ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nmn pala siguro sissy blangko isip ko hahaha laging late gumising ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, pero nalalaman pa din sis khit coffee diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breakfast Is indeed a very important meal that needs to be given some serious attention. I remember once in our village a palmwine tapper died as a result of repeatedly skipping breakfast. Please do not do that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Thanks for sharing that dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, but I do not believe that. No one does of skipping breakfast. Most likely he died because he had hardly anything to ear and the village let him die for hunger or he had something else. Cancer for example.

The first meal people take is always breakfast.

Btw watch that video about a 70+ year old lady living alone in Siberia! She grows her own food, chops timber. Works hard and only eat once after the work is done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you mentioned a very interesting point. Exactly in the morning the body has something to eat, to be charged. The example you say about the beggars was interesting to me, and it made me think...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really there are some beggars who are still in good condition but there are some who are crazy and walking nude or eating thier hair or anything they see in the road

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this sis. You can't think properly when your stomach is empty

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama dibcsis, kahit coffee or gatas will do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When talking about breakfast it is necessary to take that because our stomach is starving and at the moment while we are sleeping our stomach is empty. We don't have enough energy when we havent taken our breakfast. That's why health expert advices to take breakfast so we can recharge our body from fasting more than 7 hours, thats whole night. You might have problems is you are doing skipping of your Breakfast.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes,and I already learned my lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan sis sa dami ng ginagawa ko nalimutan kung kumain kaya ayun tinopak hahaha. Ang sakit sa ulo kya at mtgal nawawala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, kapag gutom nakakatopak tlga ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kakain ako kahit hndi pa ako gutom hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kahit kape lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawal magskip ng meals sis๐Ÿ˜Šanyway salamat sa renewal ha๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago