Migraine Attacks

39 32
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Yesterday, I wake up just feeling lazy and sleepy, but still I conquer those laziness, so I was able to do my chores, but after our lunch, my head starts to ache, so when Adrielle had her afternoon nap,I slept with her. But I awaken by the sliding door of my neighbor that suddenly closing(bumagsak).

So it triggers more my headache., So I just lay in bed while Adrielle is playing beside me. Goodthing Adrielle cant go out without me, so if I am not feeling good, she just enjoy herself playing alone

==

The headaches that I am experiencing is not just an ordinary headache, coz my migraine attacks too. So this is one of my weakness when my migraine attacks, coz I am really devastated, as I can't move more.

What is migraine?

Migraine is a headache that can cause severe throbbing pain or a pulsing sensation, usually on one side of the head. It's often accompanied by nausea, vomiting, and extreme sensitivity to light and sound.(source:google)

What are the symptoms of migraine attacks:

Lack of sleep- if how many nights that I feel so sleepless, and can't sleep in afternoon too a big chance of my migraine will attack, so if I start to feel my head is aching, I sleep early at night just to recover my sleepless nights

Too much caffeine intake- this is why I used to take coffee only at the morning, and I am not fond of drinking softdrink coz I am afraid that my migraine will attack if ever I take in too much.

Chocolates- this is one food that triggers migraine, so I am avoiding too much chocolates intake coz its for my health too.

Too much Used of gadgets- using gadgets too much can trigger your migraines too, so if you observe at night when I pray and get ready to sleep, I never hold my phone till the next day.

These are just my own observation when my migraine will attacks me, I know there are more symptoms that you can add if you read a book about migraine.

How migraine affects me?

When my migraine attacks me, I am like a withered vegetables(lantang gulay), coz I can't stop vomitting, until the very first food that I intake in that day that triggers my migraine., So even the water that I keep drinking after vomitting will comes out, and I can' t stop until my stomach will run out empty. So when it was all emptied, that time I can take my rest.

How to treat migraine

There are medicines that can be drink when migraine attacks you, and this medicine is like a sleeping pills, coz when you drink it, you will fall asleep. So since rest is the best remedy, I did not take medicine once my migraine attacks me, all I am doing is to take a full rest and the next day, I will be fine.

I am not afraid of drinking pills, but I dont want myself to be dependent with all the pills around since its not good for our health too.

==

So if you are already experiencing headaches, better take care of yourself before you got this migraine, I think this was the fruit of my sleepless night/day when I was still working for 16 years and I forget to take care of myself, I report for work even I dont have a good sleep coz of going anywhere just to enjoy.

Now I am suffering the consequences of my actions, so better take care of yourself now, or else you will pay for it after when you reach the age where pain are starting to comes out.

==

This will be for today, so sorry for being absent yesterday here! I hope all of you here are doing well and in good health.

To all my sponsors,thank you so much for yhe love and support💚💚💚

12
$ 1.62
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

Migraines are really bad,my sister had it before,she used to get affected even if the light was strong.Hopefully its almost cured for her now,Take good rest dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Migraines can be really serious some times and we need to take good care of it tho. You probably just need to take some time off and rest and you'd be fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need some rest talaga sis at enough sleep. Wla nmn Ako migraine pero stress meron hehehe. Itawa na lng natin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ung lng sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I drink coffee, my headache subsides. Black ha. No sugar. Yung sugar and nagpapatrigger, sis lalo na yung mga 3-in-1. Super high in sugar mga yan. Drink black. It does help. recommended din sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay tlga ba sis, 3-in-1 pa naman coffee ko, try ko nga yan pure as in no sugar sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not experience migraine so far. I was lucky to have a good sleep and plenty of time to recharge myself. I just wish you have to become healthy friend. Migraine is a difficult sick to treat if worst.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that:) thanks for the concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowdays, migraine is the most common things. I can relate with coz my younger sister used to suffer from migraine and I Know how much she battled with her migraine. You will be alright, don't abuse your health. Take care of yourself Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis,mostly I experience it 1day, after complete rest I am fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be more careful with your health dear. I think you need more of rest because of some possible stress you have been facing. It happens to all of is once in a while ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, and you should take care too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had this migraine last week that lasted for five days. I’m really obsessed of coffee, I put a lot of coffee in my blend. Also, I have been lacking sleep for several years, I think 2-3 years since the modular class started. We need to take care of our health. Let us sacrifice other activities and never neglect our health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe 5days sis, buti nakakagawa ka pa sa bahay nyo, ako tlga lantang gulay hanggang ndi ko naitutulog ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi din, di nga ako pinatulog sa sakit nung first 3 days Kasi para siyang kinakalkal sa loob, nakakangilo na ewan di maintindihan ang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis parang pinupukpok ang ulo ko sa sakit kya tlgang wla akong magawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May migraine din ako sis, yung pag sumakit yung ulo ko para akong masusuka na ewan. Kaya gusto ko itulog lang para di ma feel yung sakit..Minsan pag di na kaya, nag take ako ng paracetamol, mawawala din naman siya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis dapat tlga sya itulog kasonkapag kami lng mag-ina ndi ko magawang itulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis no, kasi walang magbabantay kay Adrielle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya nakahiga lng ako habang naglalaro sya, minsan ng naaawa ako kasi solo syang naglalaro😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis no, siya lang isa ang maglalaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kakaawa din, pero no choice kasi ayaw nya din naman sa labas na ndi ako kasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay pag ganyan ang bata sis para safety lang siya lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May disadvantage din sis kasi ayaw nya mawla ako sa paningin nya kahit nakikipaglaro sya sa ibang bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mama's girl pala si Adrielle, nasanay kasi siya na kasama ka palagi sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kya no choice sya kapag not feeling well ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako din, naku! Parang binagsakan nang gahiganting bato yung ulo ko sis. Ayy talagang napakasakit niyan... Yung tipong, hindi ka na makakatulog din nang maayos dahil sa sakit. Kaya ang ginagawa ko, pinapahiran ko ng liniment oil or nag.te.take ng gamut sa sakit ng ulo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman sis kapag nailabas ko na lahat ng kinain ko that day, makakatulog na ako kahit ndi ako uminom ng gamot, un nga lng tlgang empty tyan ko, ayaw kasi nya tumanggap ng kahit ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis I often experience din ito talagang wala kang magagawa maghapon hanggat mina migraine pa grabee sarap na lang matulog.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, dapat tlga sya itulog para mawala sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakatrigger pala ng migraine ang chocolate madam?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo madam isa din yan sa sinabi sa akin ng doctor na iwasan kainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i see, salamat sa info na to madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh noo. It is common this kind of pain. I always have this whenever I abused myself using phone. It would greatly affect my eyes and head.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako mostly lack of sleep sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pala pag migraine umatake sis, sana okay kana mahirap kapag may sakit tayo tapos ma pending talaga yung mga gawain natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kya tlgang isa yan sa iniiwasan kong umatake at tlgang ndi ko kya

$ 0.00
2 years ago