My friendly neighbour

17 77
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
1-3-2022
Tuesday 
9:30am WAT
#142

My Friendly Neighbour

This new neighbor got to the house beside ours last year. She is a friendly lady, she is of my age, but I'm older than her a little.

She is always cheerful and very kind. She has made a lot of friends in our environment

She is fun to be with. This lady loves to chat and often comes over and talks to me. Sometimes we talk about the news, sometimes about fashion and other times we just gossip.

We got so close till the extent that she tells me secrets. When her dad got a job promotion, I was one of the first persons she called to share the good news.

I love everything about her. She's smart. She's funny. She's beautiful. But there is one thing about her that sometimes drives me nuts. She's too playful.

I wonder if you can fall in love with a person but still hate a certain characteristic about that person.

She's too caring

She started to come in our house very often. When I want to go anywhere, she asks me if she could accompany me. She likes to go out and see many things, especially neighboring towns.

It's like you're destined to have them in your life forever.

When we talk, there is never an awkward silence. She will always make everywhere lively. How she does it I don't know. But I guess that is how she was made.

I'm pretty sure the love I have for my friendly neighbor is unconditional. It's just that one thing about her that makes me crazy.

She's so friendly. No matter how often I say, "I'm busy . . . I'm not going anywhere, she still smiles and disturbs me.

She's friendly with every neighbor in the community.

She drives me crazy

Maybe it's her beautiful voice or her amazing singing skills, or her captivating lyrics, but whatever it is, I can't get enough of her.

She just makes me feel all fuzzy inside. Maybe it's her voice, or her amazing sense of style, but whatever it is, I can't get enough. She's definitely one talented lady, and I'm proud to call her my friend.

She is more than a friend

One thing I also like about her is that she knows when you are having a bad day. She would find a way to comfort you and make you forget your worries.

One evening, when I was down in the dumps, I returned home to see her sitting on the steps of our house with a warm smile on her face. She looked at me and said, "I know you don't have time to talk right now." She handed me a plate of food and told me to take a few minutes to eat before I entered my house.

I had been feeling sad while I was coming home, but the way she approached me when I got home made me alive.

I remember when I was sick and alone in the house, she was bringing food for me. She would help with anything I need.

She was more or less like a girlfriend to me. People thought we were dating, but little did they know that we were more than friends. Sometimes when you are so close to someone of the opposite sex, dating is not always the option. You can be best friends forever.

It's no secret that sometimes we end up falling for our friends. But what happens when things don't work out romantically? Do we have to lose the friendship altogether?

So, this is a question I get asked a lot. People want to know if my friend neighbour and I ever dated. The answer is no, we didn't. But, I can tell you that being friends with the one you love can be just as amazing.

There's something special about being able to just be yourself around someone you care about. You don't have to put on a show or pretend to be someone you're not. You can just be yourself and know that they'll love you anyways.

And, when things get tough, you have someone there to help you through it. They know all your secrets and all your fears. They've seen you at your best and your worst. And, they still want to be around you.

So, if you're lucky enough to find a friend like that, hold onto them tight. Because, they're definitely one of a kind.

For me and my friendly neighbour, the answer was no. We decided to stay friends, and I think that's the best decision we could have made. We're still able to support each other and provide motivation when needed. Plus, it's always good to have someone you can rely on.

17
$ 4.19
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
+ 7
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Love your neighbor as you love yourself. That's a real neighbor that made your day happy if you're not in good mood. Love her back also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true love, it is not necessary to be dating or living together, it is the best friend you can have, what others say is not important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are lucky enough to have a friend like her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People say that a lot. I think I'm lucky truly. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always beautiful to have friends like this...this just simply means that we must not date everybody that comes our way. Some persons are better as friends. Unlike we see in the world today whereby everybody wants to date whoever they become friends with. Having relationships like this is beautiful and sometimes in the end it could turn out so well because it's always good to marry your best friend so that those times when love doesn't do it for you, that long time relationship will sustain you two

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a friend of Γ²ur choice - a person who knows you from A to Z - then you are lucky. These days its difficult to find such friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you are inlove!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is really amazing I can see before you put her story into an article it's therefore means that she is more than a to you just like how you have said it, I would also encourage you not to take her for granted, make her feel excited just like how she makes you feel. Though I once had a caring female friend like that but I miss her due to some certain life challenge that came up, this article has really remind me of her, hmmm..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More than just a friend, it looks like a relationship. I hope you like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have someone you can reply on and tell your secret even if you aren't dating,such people are rare to find but when we find them we should hold them tight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your neighbor has a beautiful heart. It's like I'm loving her already. 🀣😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that’s nice .. but Eyah sha you guys would have made a lovely couple just forward her number to my dm .. dear πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'll give you her number whenever Man U wins any trophy πŸ†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's gorgeous with a heart. And good that you stay as friends because most likely that's the one that lasts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm already in love with this your new neighbor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Person wey you never see before πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago