11th day- True value of gratitude-(Pipers piping)

11 54
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Word, Gratitude
4-1-2022
Tuesday
8:30 pm
#91

Today is the 11th day of the gifts my true love gave to me.

I am sure you all know the 11 days of Christmas... well Pipers piping piping pipers playing our favorite tunes piping a happy tune to the beautiful gifts my true love gave to me.

The 11th day is the Cello, which is like a big violin, it's loaded with over 6 million strings and is played by a bow.

Sometimes in life, we start out with the best intentions but get lost in the world of the cello.

The cello represents change, we have all changed irrrrrrregularly, some of us change more than others but we all at some point need to pick up our instruments and play again.

We all have different stories but we all have the same ending, everyone is playing for the same concert in the end.

We here is me and the other 10 pipers.

And what do we do with our instruments? We play them!

We find it easy to remember 11 gifts. But I wonder how many of us can recollect or even can better appreciate the 11 gifts that our true love gave to us.

We know we should have at least one gratitude journal where we should write down daily what we are grateful for.

But do you think it is enough?

True Value Of Gratitude:

I've heard it time and time again, the power of gratitude. A lot of people share the benefits of practicing it, but how do we even start? What does gratitude really look like in action? What is the true value of gratitude?

When I’m truly grateful for something, the last thing I want to do is boast about it. There’s a strange pressure that comes along with being authentically thankful as if it were better if no one knew about it. But when I write about it, I may be doing you a favor by making you aware of a positive thing in my life, so maybe you can experience some of the same.

When I think about the value of gratitude, I'm reminded of a night of drunken debauchery when I was in college. My roommate and I went to see a friend's band play at a local bar.

We ended up getting pretty wasted, and made some decisions that weren't the best but were definitely hilarious. But before I get into how grateful I am for that night, let's back up for a second.

*******************************

In this day of constant connectivity and hyper efficiency, the art of saying thank you has gotten lost. But it’s a value that needs to be shared.

The power of a “thank you” is undeniable. Whether written, spoken or expressed through a thoughtful gesture, it can strengthen relationships, encourage creative expression and support charitable endeavors.

We are all vulnerable to feeling a lack and a need. Despite abundance in our daily lives, we all experience moments of insecurity, doubt, and unhappiness with our circumstances.

We have often been conditioned to believe that the way out of this is to pursue more by way of acquisitions, success or even perfection. But these methods may not work.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Do well to check out my sponsors

I don't mean to say that you shouldn't pursue your goals or work towards your goals. But what I am saying is that striving for a goal might not be enough to pull you out of a sense of lacking or neediness.

The reason is that there is a force at play here that is more powerful than you and more powerful than any material goal: the force of gratitude.

I find the value of gratitude is either grossly underappreciated or completely misunderstood. It's not just some nice thing to feel from time to time. It's the foundation on which happiness, contentedness and joy are built upon.

Closing thought:

Gratitude is something that I've been talking a lot about over the last year. But you might be wondering, why so much gratitude?

There are two big reasons. One, it can have a positive physiological and psychological impact in your life. And two, I believe it's one of the most important ingredients when it comes to creating a purposeful life.

Thanks for reading ❤️🙏

17
$ 3.80
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 9
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Word, Gratitude

Comments

You're right... Gratitude is needed to make one's life better.. nice write up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When somebody shows gratitude genuinely, it makes the other person happy and wanting to do more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to show gratitude for every little thing that one receive cos it will open way for another

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude is like saying to the universe, "Come bless me more!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always show gratitude in everything we do, by doing this, we will receive more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ehmdee, a child that shows gratitude to his father, will receive more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, we are friendly and I won't mind sharing that gift with you. 😀there is love in sharing.

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Nice dear we are humans and have to be grateful for every one who respects us and happy from us and show their positive response.i really appreciate it, congrats on 11 day gift

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now I'm feeling guilty for not appreciating someone I would have appreciated.
Let me do it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandmother usually say when you show Gratitude you will surely receive bigger blessings 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true, we need to know the true value of gratitude... Nice one bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago