Wrap up Wednesday down the Yellow Trail

56 64
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I did not go online yesterday for I had to bring my laptop again to the shop. It was already late when they delivered the laptop to me. The battery had to be replaced yet again because the same issue I had before the original battery was replaced, happened again not even two weeks since it was replaced. It's under warranty so the replacement is free. The technician also asked for the laptop's charger for him to check it as well and found no issues with it. It was really the battery that has a defect. When he delivered the laptop, I asked him what if it happens again, and he said, the warranty now is only valid for one month. He did tell me to not drain the battery and not over charge it. I admit that there are really times that I forgot to check the status of the battery especially if there are lots of things that I am doing. I do set alarm every now and then but again that slips my mind so I forgot to always do it.

Yesterday was supposed to be a work day for me but because I had no equipment to use, I was unable to work. With no better things to do, we headed to the Yellow Trail instead. For more photos, you can check out my actifit report that I posted yesterday.

I love going back to that trail or any trail for that matter. Nature always has something to offer. Depending on the season, you see different things and the same things but just in a different way. The trees may be greener or more on brown. There may be few wild flowers in bloom. The air maybe cooler. The trail maybe easier. Whatever it is, it's a different experience all the time.

That is if you like walking/hiking or just loving the nature vibe.

These rock cairns can be seen near the exits/entrances of the trail. Sometimes, there will be some along the trail as well.

There are also maps placed at the entrance/exit points where there are different points indicated. This is less than 5-km stretch but we took our time walking the trail since we do not know when we will be back again. We did not exit to the other end of the trail but a few meters from it, we made a turn around and walked back to where we came from. According to one of my counters, we covered 9.66 km which took us 14,561 steps to do so in four hours. It was a leisurely walk with a lot of rests in between.

From there, we then decided to have lunch in one of the buffet restaurants that we frequent. Unfortunately, I have no vaccination certificate for I forgot to download that. The restaurant required diners to have a valid ID and a vaccination certificate. It comes as a surprise because now that we are at Alert Level 1 from COVID, the establishment decided to be more strict whereas during the surge of cases, they didn't require any certification or ID. Anyway, we told the staff that we will come back but we went to a nearby restaurant instead, another one that we frequent.

After our lunch and resting for a bit, we then walked less than a kilometer to go to a grocery where we bought just a few provisions before heading home.

I did spend some time with Appics but I can't stay long there. I also started posting in Tsu again but even there I can only stay for few minutes. Both of these are photo and video sharing sites where you can earn.

We cooked pasta sardines with some tomatoes and leeks for dinner last night. Because we cooked a lot, we had that for breakfast as well.

Sometimes I use Canva for my photos which I did for this post. One time, I was doing a collage and I received a notification from that site.

Achievement unlocked!

I honestly think I did more than 100. Maybe I should do more and use that site more.

27
$ 8.02
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Even though you didn't get your work done, at least you had a great time.. Hiking in beautiful scenery is one of my favorite things.. I hope you had a great time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right! I hope I can go hiking in your place too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad about the battery, but you know you should be more aware of your laptop. The good thing is that you were able to walk around, enjoy and had a new achievement in Canva, congratulations! :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am more aware now and keep on checking my battery every so often but there are still times that it sleeps my mind.

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, good thing you were able to find a solution.

Laptop batteries like the one I use are really bad so it's not much worth buying a new one, so my laptop has really become a desktop computer, you can't unplug it because it shuts down in a few seconds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sayang deleted na yung canva ko kasi hindi kaya ng phone storage ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un din panira minsan laki ng storage na need tas update pa ng update.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah, ma open nga canva ko at baka may certificate din ako hihi. Bat kaya pag yung isang gamit or gadget is napaayos na is lagi nlang nasisira ulit. Di gaya nung hindi patalaga na gagaalw?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba pa rin kasi un original parts hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also recieved that award from Canva last week, di ko alam maypa certificate pala sila. Finally, after how many months may certificate akong nakuha hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes naman. Congrats sa atin lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really so good with canva I fixed my laptop just recently it had a serious battery issues… you had quite a fun filled day even though it started rough, right here they don’t demand a certificate for the vaccine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe by now they are not requiring it here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100 Canva creations that is pretty cool kuya. I love the peace cairns I call them. Forest walks are just awesome, good for the soul and healthy too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel these cairns are in reality monsters waiting to pounce on you when you are not looking lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I observed in gadgets (phones and laptops) after the original battery that comes with the gadget has been removed, it is usually not the same when it is changed with a new battery. I change dmine sometime ago, and since then it has been draining so fast. I hope yours works well for you, so you don't have to take it to the shop again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My new battery charges and drains the same time. During the first few weeks, it drains longer after charged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Baguio has a lot to offer especially with parks. Ahhh badly wanna go there again. Hays. Sometimes I wish I live there since I can just walk around and not mind the scorching heat of the sun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My only hope is that it will be preserved but I highly doubt it with the rate of building things around here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait a min! You started working again in Tsu?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meh only when I remember it lol! It's near to impossible to withdraw what I have there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always a huge fan of your exemplary photography skills kuya lee grabe look at those shots. They were captured impressively sana all talaga❣️😊.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww thanks! I appreciate you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy I didn't know canva give notifs like that, di kasi ako nagchcheck hahaha these past few days, di rin ako masyado nakakapagpost sa ibang platform. Indeed, nature always has something amazing to offer - not only the things we see, but also how we feel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko nga din alam e na may ganyan is Canva hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Za 23 lipad ko ng Baguio sir, minuwento ko sa jowa q ung iba sa article mo na about sa nagugustuhan ko sa Baguio. Pero dun lang sa cafe napapayag 🤣 kung pwede lang amo mapagod kakahiking baka lagi ako naghike kaso yubg tahi ko nasakit kapag nasosobrahan ako bg kilos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayos! Safe travels! Naku pano ba yan mapapahike ka talaga pag nandito ka kasi puro bundok hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your laptop has a reason why it died, Kuya Lee. It was maybe because nature is calling you to take a photo of them again. So they joined forces just to bring you down the yellow trail. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Pwede pwede :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trail is fully in an inorderly manner. Only young and energetic peoples like you can go for hiking. Photos captured are nice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is mostly an easy trail so everyone can go there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow never pa ako Naka try makapag trail or hiking sa mga ganyang lugar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara sama ka hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still wish to go on a trail in there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Han ka sa pay nakapan dita nya? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

rock cairns pala tawag nyan.. may setting sa laptop na kapag nakasaksak pwede mo iset sya na 50% lang sya at di na magchacharge pa pero sa lenovo ko un..not sure if meron din sa ibang brands...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige nga try ko search sa akin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda tlga maghiking or walking if ganyan ang paligid na lalakran mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na lakad ulit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po walk ka na uli, taga subaybay na lng kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely love all your pics and the rocks stacked up on each other brings me memories because I have been to placs where that is a ritual kind of thing here in India too, a strong belief that it will fulfil desires

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now you make me wonder if these stones were put up with a purpose :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha they look like it Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who doesn't love be nature? Any time I visit my home town, I make sure I visit those farm sides(forest) to feel the blessedness of nature

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you! Keep doing that when given the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so inlove with the pics you shared my friend. Not to mention, I so love to be surrounded with nature. I feel like it's comforting me in someway.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's easy to fall in love with nature :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love nature because it Refresh the soul. But I never did hiking before. congratulations for your new achievement bruh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely! We need to reset and be refreshed all the time. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, nakapag unwind kana naman sir at napaganda pa ng trail na yan. Connect na connect talaga sa nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara! hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap sa pakiramdam na makapunta sa ganyan ulit. You're on appics dn pala. Let me follow you pows, what's your username?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm leeart there same in noise. Na follow na ata kita dun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is built so beautiful having a great time to look at the beauty of the nature. Congratulations on your "unlocked achievement"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tnx much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir lee ang ganda naman. 🥰 Maganda din talaga mag hiking sir lee nuh. Gusto ko din talaga tas dalang exercise na din. Kailangan ko na talaga mag exercise sir lee. Mahilig ka din po pala sa "Canva" sir. Mahilig din po ako. Diyan ako nag eedit ng photos ko sir. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago