When power is out, I go out

24 51
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I always feel like I am sharing a lot with you here but at the same time sharing nothing lol!

So here's another free write.

I already planned not writing a post today. It's the penultimate day before the month of March ends and I was planning on having a rest of some sort from read and spend more time in noise.

However, every time I post there, either I would encounter error about the wallet and sending tips or my internet slows down. I have read in the article of Breadchamp that she experiences the same at a certain time at night. This is happening to me for the past week almost.

Good thing read is working fine so far so I'd rather spend my remaining free time here.

Yesterday, we had an unscheduled (I think but I haven't checked the electric company's page) power interruption. It happened while we were having lunch. I then decided to go home to our parents' and bring the onions that was given to us by a friend and also the Carolina Reaper chili sauce that I bought. We don't cook that much so we don't need a lot of onions. Only when the need arise do we go buy from the stores nearby. Also, as much as I like eating onions, the smell of them can be unpleasant and it fills the room.

Instead of them rotting here to waste, I'd rather bring it home where it can be put to better use.

When I got there, only our youngest brother, cousin and one of my niblings are home. They were having a video call with a niece, my other brother and my youngest brother's girlfriend and individually are on separate phones.

About 2-3 days ago, one of dogs delivered puppies. We watched through video call as our dog delivered. I thought there were only three puppies. I had to drop the call on my end for I had to work that time. I was surprised to see five puppies and they were all black except for one which is dark brown. The others may have some spots of colors somewhere in their bodies but almost all are black.

There was a wedding by a relative held today in our province. My brother, cousin, mom and two aunts attended. I wanted to come but to go since they will not stay there overnight anyway. They will travel early in the morning and then travel back home at night after the wedding. It's a long drive though about 5-6 hours so that is tiring for sure. I can't afford to be absent from work though. I would have gone if it was on a weekend.

I did play with the adult dogs for a few minutes. They were so eager to be rubbed and to play with. I would have stayed longer but work is waiting.

By the time I left our apartment, power came back. Now I am thinking, I should have finished my tasks first before heading out so I don't have to be rushing of going back and probably spent more time at home.

I asked my sister this morning if they tried the chili sauce that I brought. One of my niblings tried a drop but didn't complain so he tried four drops and that's when he felt the kick of spiciness. That kid has higher tolerance than me. My sister has to limit his intake though for she said that every meal my nephew would add chili to his meal. I thought I would be playing a prank but the joke's on me.

My other brother informed me that he makes Carolina Reaper chili sauce and promises to bring me some next time. I can't wait!

Election here in our country is just around the corner and these candidates are in full force campaigning. Posters everywhere. Now, almost every night, we can hear different aspirants making promises until the early evening. It's already 7:14 p.m. as of this writing and I can hear the distant voice of someone making a speech.

Now the coffee is taking effect. Time to bid you all good night.

31
$ 4.29
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

like not living if the power goes out this word afflicts mobile phone users around the world and indeed nowadays life no longer has to say that cellphones interfere with life but it is already part of life to work with cellphones and networks especially when reading articles and publishing them often makes morale go down far . greetings to you my friend i'm a new seed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lapit nang election pero wala pa rin akong bet sa mga kumakandidato hahaha... pre patikim din nang chilli sauce hahaha...same kami nang kapatid mo pala...mahilig sa maanghang hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The election is coming but until now I don't know who is deserving to be president, and I don't know who has the capabilities to be a good leader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my area the power goes out every day for several hours. When we don't have electricity I get very bored, I can't go out because the sun is too hot these days. And at night I don't go out either because where I live is a lonely area. So many times while there is daylight I do gardening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend not only in noise cash but here also I face connection issue many times and it makes me so painful when the electricity goes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might love that chili sauce. It is really nice to come home from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaahhh, daming puppies ah! Sa magkakapatid may naiiba talaga always like nung brown pup! Hihi cutieee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaddict na ako sa chili souce kuya yung tipong ginagawa kog pampagana kumain hahaha. Dito din samin kuya may mag promises na nh politicians.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't like chili sauce before but when I tried it, I got addicted. Now, I remember my Korean chili from Baguio that didn't survive the weather here in Caloocan. Hopefully po, you can share pics of the cute puppies next time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goods yan na lumabas, gawa ng walang kuryente para malibang naman at makalanghap ng fresh air. Hayy ang doggo ko, di ako makaconcentrate magsulat at naaawa ako sa mata nya, sobrang pula at may mga bumps. Di sya makatulog sa kakakamot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang walang photos ng mga aso haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm I am facing the same issue while using noisecash for three days. I think it's a network issue as my connection is about dull for few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always happy when I hear about dog giving birth it reminds me of my first dog and it brings back a lot of memories.... Congratulations on your puppies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako mahilig sa maanghang pero pag nakain ko na eh lunok na lng hahaha. Water please😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kuya lee, pahingi din ako ng Carolina Reaper chili sauce HAHAHA sarap niyaan ehh mahilig din kasi ako sa maanghang tas nakasanayan ko na yang carolina reaper yung sili na ginagamit ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapasyal ka po pla gawa ng walang kuryente,may maganda din naman nsidulot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same problem here about power interruption. We are sometimes irritated by this electricity issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you are like me. I do exactly the same thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

talagang mapapalabas ka pag walang kuryente sa sobrang init pa naman ng panahon ngayon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na talaga mapipigilan ang election😅dmaing nag aaway ,ewan ko sa kanila ,anyway binigyan kami ng form parang suryvey ata yun .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila sir sharing is caring, haha, by the way Akala ko sa amin lang ang may poor connection kapag gabi, ganyan din dito sa amin eyy,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love onions. You can actually used pang kuha Ng mga viruses na nakaapread sa air sinisipsip Ng onions yun bad bacteria sa hangin. Slice mo lng and din lagay sa ref, or sa kahit saang Banda Ng Bahay.. pengi Naman Ng puppy. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabasa ko ng title..naalala ko dati kpag my powerr interuption samin, lumalabas kmi kc maliwanag ang buwan..mas mganda pag masdan kpg wala ilaw sa paligid..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my region, it's common to witness the paturition of goats than dogs, since goats are preferred then dogs, probably due to the meat the people get from them.. I think i'd love to see a dog give birth too

$ 0.00
2 years ago