What is meant to happen will happen

26 51
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I come bearing bad news.

My dad slipped and fell and hurt himself. We didn't expect it to be that bad but he had to be hospitalized and undergo the necessary tests.

One of my sisters went to see him and brought him to the emergency room not realizing that she will be stuck there and not allowed to go out anymore. When you go to the hospital, you will be tested for COVID and placed in isolation while waiting for the result.

So far, our dad is stable thank goodness. My sister is still waiting for a doctor to visit him. He can't help but feel sad for an unfortunate event and worried about our mom and the situation at home.

My granddad is with us at home and he is not doing good. Everyone is getting sick with cough and colds maybe because of the weather so we had to be careful around him for he is immunocompromised. He needs oxygen to help him with his breathing.

Just this weekend, a friend of mine was asking for help too financially and to help with her mom. Her mom was supposed to be scheduled for gallbladder surgery but her blood is too low. There is a scarcity in blood banks. She was transfused when she was admitted but it's not enough.

When my friend brought her mom to the hospital, they were swabbed for COVID and unfortunately, my friend turned out positive. To be sure, they had to test both of them again and sadly, my friend was indeed positive. Thankfully, her mom was not.

Because there was nobody else to look after her mom, she has to go home and leave her mom in the hospital rather than go home and be with her which would put her mom at risk being exposed to the virus.

I don't know if it was a blessing in disguise. I have been trying to send her some help online but my transaction kept failing. I was planning to buy a new desktop since I am having issues with my laptop but at the back of my mind I keep pushing it back

I guess it is one way of telling me that there is a reason although turns out an unfortunate one.

I hope my dad and my friend's mom will get through this. I am reminded of the post by gwapojohn where it was written there "get well now," not soon but now. We are not from a wealthy family and we barely get by so whenever someone is hospitalized it gives anxiety. We can't help but worry where are we going to get funds. Some of you know that our house is still under construction. Only two rooms are complete. We only covered where the holes for the windows with whatever material we can find to at least keep the cold and wind.

And now our elders are getting sick and have accidents.

I can't help but feel sad but I find comfort that God is in control. When I heard the news about our dad, I started to worry for a lot of things. I am worrier but then as the day progressed, things seem to fall into place. The immediate worries are being addressed. So I am still thankful through it all.

We all are facing hardship and struggle but don't let it get to you. If you want to cry, go ahead and dry and release some of those emotions. It is frustrating when you can't do anything else but always pray and keep the faith. Help is always on the way. Just do what you can to improve your situation. It may not be that much of an impact it seems but trust me, in the bigger scheme of things it is.

We are just weeks toward the first month of the year. Bring it on! It can't always be dark days, right?

There is no other thing that I pray for you all and your family but good health. Stay blessed!

20
$ 11.19
$ 9.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Stay strong kuya kasi need ka ng mga tao na nasa paligid mo. I hope maging okay na lahat especially sa health ng family mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat :) Strong naman tayo e. Dami lang talaga needs hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really sad to hear I hope they all get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Unfortunately, my grandfather passed away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a bit painful to go through your post. Hope all of them get well soon. Just give them strength so they are back to normal. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do try to comfort our dad for he is easily frustrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens everywhere friend. Most men get easily disturbed. The same here with my dad when things go out of hand. Hope everything is back yo normal verysoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon to your father as well as your grandfather. We also got sick on the first week of the year. Glad everyone have recovered. Take care and keep safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh... everyone indeed is getting sick, the young, the old.. let's all be vigilant and keep ourselves healthy! get well now to your father...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right, there are really scarcity of blood in the hospitals , maybe because only few blood donations were facilitated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this peeo everything will be okay din. Magiging okay sila, that's for sure.

Pero grabi talaga panahon ngayon, butinalang talaga adi ako nilalagnat ee ubo lang sakin. Basta fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for your dad and your friend's mom. 🙏 I am a worrier as well. I worry too much and overthink things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to worriers? lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs lee! i hope things will get better soon. sending prayers of healing for everyone. and please do take care of yourself the weather is crazy that's why people are getting sick but the worst part is even it is only due to weather you will be subject for testing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having the mindset that this life is full of 'up and down' will make some to work over some certain things and be positive Always. When the hard situations come, you keep firm and scale through believing that a good situation is coming afterwards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daddy will get well Lee, your friend and her mom will be fine too. Everything will be alright in time. These days it is really hard to get sick. The one taking care if the sick wont be able to go in and out of the hospital because she/he might caught the virus. So, it is advisable to have one person who can do hospital errands other the one taking care of the sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of this days, marami ng nangyari. 2022 is something like a starter of 2020 . Akala natin okay na at mgsisimula sa mgndang buhay pero lumala pala at mgsisimula na nman sa madilim na pangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawal na talaga magkasakit ngayon kasi bukod sa magastos, mahirap at hassle din at nakakatrauma. So as much as possible dapat doble ingat tayong mga hindi maiiwasang lumabas ng bahay lalo na at maraming vulnerable na family member tayong uuwian. Your daddy will get well now as well as your friend and her mom. See

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you have a positive mindset that there is help on the way. That's a good one there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes blessings do come in disguises, and I am glad that your dad is okay despite what happened to him. What's worrying is if he had clots in his head and a major operation is needed. And I hope the senior citz in your house get well soon too. We also got sick too, like all of us in our house. It was a struggle with the baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga kapag nagkasakit at ma ospital, Sana maging okay na sila both.. keep fighting lang and pray :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will just say, everything happens for a reason, wishing them both God speed recovery. Also don't let it get to you mentally, be strong too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can change the fate. You tried dear. I feel upset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that... Sana maging okay sla soon.. Need mo rn maging strong for your fam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why once you enter in hospital and they perform a swab test on you, you'll be positive as soon as the test come. I hope that your father had no major damages and I feel pity for friend of yours since he or she's on hard situation right now but I'm hoping that they will overcome it, it's just a trial given to them and I know they will surpass it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be okay sir. I'm sorry about what happened to them especially your dad sir. I understand what you feel right now. I know God is with them sir. We must pray God, a sincere prayers. I know he will listen to us. God is good all the time. Just calm sir and they get well now, as gwapojohn said. God protect and help them.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago