Weekend at the beach

30 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Had a wonderful weekend with friends spending our time at the beach and more.

Check out @Bloghound 's post in hive Amigo Cafe.

I have also posted our sunset at the beach.

Here's an excerpt from that:

Chasing the last rays of the light is the perfect way to end the weekend.  We have been to another beach earlier in Luna, La Union but our time there was limited so we decided to go to other places where we can spend a time to view the sunset.

Before heading there, we went for lunch first.  Check out @bloghound's post Amigo Cafe and View Deck.

It was a long weekend that's why the crowd in San Juan doubled in size.  San Juan is known as one of the surfing spots in La Union but also a place to party, drink and be wild.  If you are not the partying or surfing kind, food crawl can be a thing there too.

The initial place we planned to go was crowded.  Parking is a struggled.  We then decided to leave and check out other places that away from the center of the crowd.

Light is fading quickly that's why we had to hasten.

We ended up going to Final Option.  That's the name of the place and literally it was our final option.  While on our way there, it started to drizzle but luckily the rain held up and allowed us to enjoy the sea, sand and sunset.

That drizzle made sunset in San Juan, La Union all the more better.

For a long time I can only be wishing that I am also at the beach enjoying my time with the sand, sea and waves. When we got there, I got everything that I wished for and more.

One thing that I find funny though is that I have been looking forward for this for a long time. I wanted to enjoy as much as I can. When we were done with the first beach that we went to, going to the next, I was content with just sitting by the beach an enjoying the view. I would have wanted to swim more but I have my reasons not to.

Even so, I am truly grateful for the experience.

It was already late last night when we arrived home. Good thing I still had the time to power up for Hive. There was not enough time to make a blog before the day ends so I chose to power up instead. There are only three days left before the next power up day/month so I don't want to risk losing one day not powering up or making a blog.

After taking a bath and preparing myself to bed, I then slept like a baby. In fact, spent the whole day in bed allowing my body to recuperate. I was so jaded and my body is relaxed that the only thing I have in mind is to sleep. I have enough to make a blog and to visit some of you before going back to bed again. I want to make sure that I have enough energy saved for the week ahead.

Taking time to relax and rest is important. Yes we have lots of things to take care of but we only have one body. It also needs rest and recuperation. Don't abuse yourself. Rest is good for the body, mind and soul.

15
$ 2.22
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

How I wish mkapunta ako ng la union hehehe. Drawing lng muna at ala pa budget. Ang ganda tlga ng lugar na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe palit tayo. Pasyal ka sa La Union at ako naman jan sa south hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! Kung may budget lng sana ako. Bsta pupunta ako kina sis bloghound, taga mo sa kilay ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Di ka magsisisi pasyal dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di tlaga! Ganda don kahit sa yt nanonood ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just sitting and enjoying the view of the beach will make our day. We can sit there for hours near the beach. Imagine what a beautiful sight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Especially for us who don't have access to the beach right away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cant help but be amazed with the view of the beach. It's been a while since the last time I went to beach. Ang sarap magmuni muni. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sulitin ang pagpunta sa beach kung may chance :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I can also have time to relax in the beach..I am already feeling exhausted but beach is quite far in our place. Anyway you really had have a great talent when it comes to photography.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

I hope you do have time to visit the beach soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that you finally to got the chance to enjoy the beach. Super ganda talaga ng La Union, how I wish I can get back there soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. We can't go there as often as we wanted to unlike before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. "Final option l" reminds me of a drinking joint in my hometown, "final spot"... more like a spot where you spend your last penny on alcohol because most of it's customers are the deadbeats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! That sounds worse :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So beautiful! I love the vivid canvas of the sky and the waves, grabe ang ganda!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you had a grateful experience. I enjoyed looking at the pictures on the other article. Also glad you had time to recoup after what looked like an eventful day. Take care and thanks for sharing your experience with us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko rin sa post ni bloghound. Ganda jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din. Sarap balikan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy Sunday. you had a great day. I looked at the articles. I really like the photos you uploaded. very good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate you too. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reca ederim. Bende teşekkür ederim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga ng feeling sir pag nasa dagat ka,nakakawala ng problema at minsan kailangan din natin mag unwind para mas ma energize tayo at maka paglibang para sa sarili natin,kahit pagod ang abutin worth it naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e. Sarap magbababad nakakarelax talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman talaga ng La Union sir lee. Nakailang basa ko nun sa article ni sis bloghound at grabe may pumupunta din palang mga artista kaya sabi ko super ganda talaga ng La Union.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe dun talagang dinadayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo andun si Julia Barreto pumunta din. Ang ganda talaga ng La Union sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Long Weekend though we only have a day left to enjoy before we go back to work. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Importante nakapag rest ng sapat hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago