We all have something to say

51 76
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I have been reading about these set of questions from others here. I felt that I have already answered these in my previous posts that's why I wasn't that interested but upon reading Ruffa's post earlier, it gave me the motivation to write mine too. She also posted there the link for the completed set of questions. Upon checking it, there were a lot! So for now, let's just answer some of them.

Just like most of you, I too was a skeptic. I didn't trust myself right away when I was invited by bloghound to a platform before. That seemed like yesterday but it has been years and still I am here writing.

What inspired you to start writing

Additional source of income. The first blogging site that I have joined was lucrative. I have mentioned before that I have joined late in that site. I have learned that some of made that their full time job. Imagine earning at least USD100 or more a day in just a couple of hours. It was fun as well. I found a past time where I can make money out of it and it was easy doing so. Too easy to earn from that site but it was mismanaged that's why it didn't last long. I have been to other blogging sites that pay but nothing was as easy as that first one.

In the process, I have to admit that money is still the main motivation for me to write and then the fun that comes with it.

How long have you been writing?

I think it was in 2014 when I joined a blogging site and until now I have been writing. I have been writing before that. I have journals before until it was replaced by blogging sites.

When did you start writing?

During elementary days. I think it was fourth grade that we were taught about essay writing. I remember we have writing books. We were given a topic to write and those were graded. I don't recall any topic from those days. Then there were letters when I got into high school and later on until it was replaced by email.

What advice would you give a new writer, someone just starting out

Have fun. Write about what you know and what you are comfortable with. The only writing I have is through platforms like this. Being original and engagement will surely help you. Build your network and establish yourself. If you want to be a serious writer like writing a book and such, I'd rather leave that to the experts to tell you how to succeed.

How do you handle writer’s block

Read. Watch a movie. Take photos. Go out. Eat. Travel. Love. Cry. In other words - experience. Write from what you have experienced. What made you like what you read? How did you feel about a movie? Why did you take photos? When did you go out with friends? Where?

Most of all, find the motivation to write and not force it. If you are like me who doesn't want to miss out, then find a reason to write about. Let your mind wander and wonder.

What time of the day do you usually write?

It varies but recently, I have been comfortable writing before I go to sleep. It's the time that I have done with work and there is nothing else to do.

Describe a typical writing day.

A typical writing day is when the mood is right. It doesn't matter what kind of weather we are having as long as my mind is working and I don't feel pressured writing. Just like now, the words are easy to come by.

What is the most difficult part about writing for you?

How and what to write. Sometimes I find it difficult to talk about a topic or how to formulate my ideas and turn them into words. English is not my native language so I am still grasping for words.

Do you hear from your readers much? What do they say?

So far I haven't read a violent reaction or nasty comment but this is what I like about platforms like this because almost all if not everyone is benign. Unlike the toxicity in social media, we can share our ideas here and everyone is free to share their inputs and we do what with such positivity.

With that, I thank you all for your continued support.

There goes my share for today. It's now raining again. After a super typhoon left our country a few days ago, we now have another one. Karding is out but Luis is in. Praying for everyone's safety.

29
$ 4.04
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Captainkay
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 21
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

it's a nice set of questions to answer, just all about our remarkable and valuable writing experiences

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot more questions there that you can answer :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement you have me as a new comer, or fresh writer just want to start my carrier In writing, I know I will find friends and lovers here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you will. Just be consistent in being active :) Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am doing blogging from last year , but I am just here only on read cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we continue to be here for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagbasa ko palang ng title sa notification ko, napasabi na ako ng "I agree" hahha well same as you sa essay din ako nag start during elementary days kasi yun ang uso even nutrition month maypa essay writing competition sa school:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun talaga sa school nagstart ang lahat e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a lot of writing experience mam, writing since 2014 if I may ask what site do you start with for writing when you started your blogging journey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was Bubblews where I started but that had shut down when it went broke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of you talaga had started writing at the young age, samantalang ako elementary palang tamad ng magsulat 😂. No wonder ang tagal ng improvement ko dito kasi nag uumpisa palang akong mahalin ang pagsusulat.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe at least nagagawa mo na :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For some days now, I have found it more easier to write very early in the morning than in the night. At night, I am already tired and would want to sleep. Writing should be a fun thing even though we are all inspired by the earnings we receive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Early mornings are the best for you have a clearer mind and well rested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That How and What to write. This is also what my problem always. Sometimes it is just hard to start one article. Kaya ako minsan kunh ano nalang talaga yong unang pumasok sa isip ko ee yon nalang lalagay, kahit pa walang ka sense sense lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas marami ka pa rin nasusulat kesa sa akin :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love to know about someone or his/her life. You are an amazing writer, I was wondering as to why I haven't not follow such writers .... Anyways won't miss your great article anymore. I have also so Q&A in my articles, but inlike your responses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for appreciating. You are an amazing writer too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am honored and glad with these response.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Articles with his question sessions😅 Still ongoing I see. Awesome advice in your answers just as usual . Have have you been? It's been a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm doing well :) I hope you are too :)

Yup, these questions are lifesavers. It's also good mental exercise :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your views especially those on writer's block. It's all about writing something your comfortable with and an experience is perfect for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's still nice to challenge ourselves to write something out of our comfort zones :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here's a violent reaction for you. VIOLENT! char.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG! Nagulat ako jan ha puro caps lock lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agree on these points sir: Read. Watch a movie. Take photos. Go out. Eat. Travel. Love. Cry. In other words - experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pa panalo sa experience hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like point of view from readers especially asking questions after reading my article. I just love your article and decided to answer them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's wonderful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a new writer on this platform, I'm also still learning a lot, thank you for sharing your writing experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome! Hope it helps :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah you been blogging for years na pala kuys that why it's seems like it's easy for you now to exploit thoughts. How I wished I could achieve too the length of your writing career uwuu. I just turned 1 yrs last May 2022 thou so a lot more to learned about. Save this for my version too haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magaling ka din naman e hehe. Dami mo experience and ideas pwede ishare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala bat wala na ako sa sponsor's block hahahahah. Pambihirang bilis ng buwans.. yes plural....

High five sa handling ng writer's block! Hmmm maka go through nga ulit ng new set of questions.

Curious ulit san nga yung dating site na yun yung malaki kinikita niyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Bubblews yun. Sayang talaga un hindi na manage ng maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly speaking I came here for earning Bitcoin Cash but the way my writing skills are improving made me love with Blogging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? Blogging is one of the ways we can share our experiences and earn as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saved✅

What motivated me to start writing is MONEY first then fun of expression follows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is generally the main reason :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa writer's block..yun tlga yun eh..kpg wala masulat, maghalungkat lang sa gallery 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Buti na lang talaga madaming pix :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a great experience leeart. You started in 2014 and until now still blogging. I was amazed by your journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! You can do it too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Until recently, I used to think that you were from a western country cos you have a very good command on words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts that's nice of you to say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you asked, because I didn't even plan to write, I didn't even know I'd be good at it, I didn't even know I'd end up doing it for love. I started out of necessity, now It is one of my great passions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of the good ones because of the way you write. If it is my first time reading you, I'd say you are a native English speaker.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan sa gabi na ako maka gawa sir wala talagang pumapasok na ideas sa araw dahil distracted daming trabaho minsan saka na makapagpahinga pag tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din kaya maganda pag gabi or sa umaga un ang unang gawin para walang distractions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"What time of the day do you usually write?" , I write best in the morning, but I don't really have time, so I make time in the evening and write what I have planned!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I plan to write in the morning, I have to wake up earlier than usual to do so :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago