Tuesday thoughts

21 54
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I mentioned in my other blog that I started another 30-day writing challenge from Micontingsabit. You can read her article about that here.

Words

We all know that words can be a powerful thing. It can make you or hurt more than physical pain. Verbal abuse. Praise and comfort. Even a simple "hi" can mean a lot. Two letters, one word.

I guess in a way I am thankful that my memory retention and recall is not that good. It helps because I don't let words get to my head. Or if someone said something bad about me, I might be offended but just temporary.

That goes to say that I can't remember what others have told about me. Good or bad. I can't recall. I don't hold a grudge and I reciprocate compliments.

The second question is about pet peeves. It asks about three.

Abusing people, animals and the environment and getting away with it. Abusing power and authority. You don't earn respect that way but rather fear and hate.

I don't like liars. Not the prank kind but those that lie so they can take advantage of others. In other words, manipulative. They play with your emotions.

People who are entitled and disregard others. We should be more considerate. I don't like loud noises. It may be okay for a few hours but daily and constant noise is not okay. Anything excessive is not okay.

What gets me down

This prompt was taken from another post and this is from BlueFlipper. You can read about that here. I have already answered the first question so let's get on with the rest.

Being in a wrong crowd.

I don't like crowds and to be among a group of people you don't like is not my thing. I am for comfort. I can party all night but it has to be with people I am comfortable with. Socializing drains me out. I'd rather be behind a book or here in read or watching movies - anything just doing my own thing.

Doing nothing and being busy.

Either of this two is tiring. Being unproductive and bored or too busy. We should find balance. Whenever I have too much sleep, that actually makes me tired even more and sleepy even more. Likewise, toxic days is draining.

Getting stuck in traffic. Waiting in line.

Need I say more?

I want to learn freediving.

For someone who doesn't know how to swim and has fear of the deep, yet loves going to beach, freediving has that kind of appeal. Those who dive make it look easy. It surely is a different world down there.

That's about it for now. My coffee is boiling so it's time to drink a cup before going to bed. I was hoping I could visit more of you here but my internet is acting up again.

It's been a good day so far. Looking forward to new changes in my work soon. I have mentioned before that one of our clients will be retiring. The initial plan was reshuffling meaning I will be transferred to another group. Today, however, we were informed that we will be taking over the clients of another group. So it's going to be a new learning, another adjustment for us soon.

20
$ 2.54
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @azel
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

What get you down does the same to me, I don't just feel comfortable in crowd, particularly those that are far related to me. Good luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really meant for anyone :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Being with the wrong crowd can be so draining. I can not handle it very well. I close inside and wanna leave asap 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? That happens a lot of times to me that's why I avoid meeting other people most of the times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. Mostly I pick one or two friends I feel comfortable around. I love meaningful relationships 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I envy those people that easily socializes in the misdt of crowed. I don't know it's shyness, I don't get along well in crowd especially in the midst of people I'm not familiar with. That's one of my weakness. Introvert to the core

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can connect with like-minded people offline and online. Life is fun and exciting when you are surrounded by amazing people. We may not change everything, but we can create an environment that we like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true that even a single word has a great impact on everyone, it may encourage them or make them miserable, so everyone should be careful with their words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaazar uung mga inconsiderate, entitled people in the world.
Ako gusto ko matuto magparkour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yan parkour na yan nun nung first ko napanood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lying had always been difficult for me, I found out they each time I lie, I have to lie again to cover the previous lie and it goes on. The whole thing can be mentally draining. It's better to tell the truth once and fall all and be free. Wishing you success in your new duties sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once you start, it never ends and then it will be too late.

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayoko ko din sa taong plastik at mabait lang kung may Kailangan kaya nga mas mabuting wala kang maraming kaibigan atleast totoo ka sa sarili at sa ibang tao.di pa ako nakapag try mag answer ng mga prompt sir takot ako baka mali_mali yung explanations ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo lang madam pwede naman edit hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sir lee. Words are powerful. Even walang action, magsalita ka lang ng masakit sobrang maapektuhan na yung tao. Lesson na dapat isipin muna bago magsalita lalo na kung mga masasakit na words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Dami nagaaway dahil lang sa maling sabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swimming, horse riding and driving are three important skills you must learn. Thanks for mentioning in your quality article and all the words impressed me a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really have to start learning one of those at least lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago