To hive or not to hive

21 81
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I posted a video there about our walk to the Japanese Trail again. You can check it here. I was so disappointed with that because I thought I was recording. It's only now that I saw my mistake when editing the clips.

I might re-upload that in my YouTube channel. I have to make changes like adding photos that I took to make the video longer.

Speaking of photos, I want to share these:

Told you I'm the king of rainbows lol!

The colors were already fading fast when I happen to look out the window. I quickly took my phone and took the first photo. My eyes did not adjust quickly because I didn't see the second rainbow. More often than not, there are always two rainbows in the sky.

On the second photo, there is another line at the bottom right and that's the second rainbow.

I have entitled this To Hive or Not to Hive because that is always what I feel. If not for the daily challenge that I have to meet in order to finish the challenge for this month, I wouldn't have been there. So to my Hive friends, apologies. I don't spend much time there. To be in noise and then here, it's tough to manage. You all know the feeling. Then there are offline responsibilities too.

I'm not complaining. I'm just saying even though we wanted to be in every platform, we just can't and that's okay. We have priorities and other jobs that we have to attend to.

Here in our city, licensure exams have been happening every week. As far as I know, nursing, bar and civil engineering exams were done. I think agriculture will be this week.

What else is happening in our city?

There are creative stuff that I have missed in celebration of the Ibag-iw Festival. I have not been checking the schedule lately. Also, the neighboring town is celebrating their Adivay Festival too.

Lots of festivities going on but I haven't checked them. I really missed a lot. This month is about to end that the festivals will end then too.

It's a cold Monday night now here so it's time to bade you all good night for now.

The lead image was taken from my post about Ili-Likha which I posted in Hive.

32
$ 3.06
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @Bilqees
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

These are beautiful rainbows 🌈 thank you for making me smile today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a Steemit account since 2017. Last year I discovered that my account of Steemit is mirrored in Ecency, maybe automatically. I have to find out how to log in to my mirrored Ecency account!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The photos are really good with the thin lines of rainbow above the lighted house and below the black clouds. The trail video has a thorny plant. What is it? In one of the plant I observed some white oval egg like thing. Is it seed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

because of too much busy that why we did not do the normal do in our daily live but one thing for sure if u have time you will try again to visit and crate as well the article in hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing. May two rainbow nga.

Ako rin. Wala ng post sa Hive. Wala din akong noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The second rainbow would not have caught my eye if you didn't mention it. If you were all in on Read, Hive, Noise, and you tube it would be very hard. I get lessoning some over others. Something got to give we all have real life responsibilities. I only do two and have a hard time.

Maybe I should write an article to hive or not to hive. My answer would be no because i can't get past the thought of hives. I think bee hives and look around to see if I need to start high tailing it 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I just saw the second rainbow when I read it later... the photo is awesome, I like a lot, here not easy to see rainbows, actually I don't remember when I see the last one, a long time ago for sure. Hope one day. And yes it's difficult to be present on all the platforms... here, Hive or Noise. As I gave up with Noise I can focus more here and on Hive, other way it should impossible if we think we have to live too!!! So we all understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One cannot be active on all platforms at once especially when there are offline responsibilities to meet up with.

You are the king of rainbows indeed. Lol Been long I have seen rainbow last and the one I can remember is from my childhood. Perhaps I am not lucky to see one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me join you too lods, haha I want to indulge myself also with hive but I don't know what to do cause I don't have any idea how the platforms works. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you gotten your passport issue resolved yet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You captured a really beautiful photo of the rainbow, I hope na sana makakita nairn ako ulit tagal an nung huli .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful shots and you are the king of rainbows indeed :) And doble pa nakukuhanan mo hehe. Can relate with not being able to stay consistent in all platforms. It's tough so worry not hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rainbows are hardly seen sa location nmin ngayon halos napalalibutan bahay namin ng mga malalaking bahay kya d k makatanaw sa paligid.. ang colorful na ng city now lalo na at Christmas na xmas ang dating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nsa month ng umalis mg dhive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy! Ang ganda naman bihira lang ako makakakita ng rainbow na ganyan.parang sunset lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive is my one of the best platform, I ever enjoyed but now a days I am unable to post anything there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is understandble, Lee. In my case, nasa system ko na ata ang magcheck ng hive, rc, and noise wahah. Also, I really like the community. By the way your pics are always spot on! Cheers, Lee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I noticed that you're not often on Hive. Probably cause I'm there a lot. Read and noise took a punch while I grow my account there. Something gotta give, like you said.

I can just about see the rainbow on the first picture too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So pretty! Tagal ko na talagsng di nakakakita ng rainbow dito samin. Kasalanan ko naman di ako nagalalabas ng bahay HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw talaga King of Rainbows sir lee. 😁 Ang ganda lang ng rainbow sir. May YouTube channel pala kayo sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you kuys hehe, last month I wasn't that active here and more sa Hive so this month I do promised to be, vice versa... Next month naman sa Hive to be more active hehe, para new tatse padin and di agad maumay lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago