Tired but rested

60 102
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Meet Yuri.

This playful fur of a thing would get so excited that she pees all. the. time. She is an outgoing dog and would always get your attention. I am just a guy easily falling for her tricks.

I was busy posting a short blog about my walk today when in came Yuri which was a pleasant surprise. I had to stop what I am doing and picked her up only to realize she peed. Again. This time some got to my shorts. I have to put her back down and in she went to our room where my partner was and there she peed too. How excited can you be to make you pee?

She is not ours. Yuri is the dog of our next door neighbors.

I left our door open that time that's why she came in without welcome. Whenever she had the chance, she would ran out of their unit. Good thing she does not go out the gate. There are wide enough spaces for her to go through if she wanted to.

Good thing we can easily clean our floor for it is tiled. That is a negligible inconvenience that we have to bear because she is just a bundle of joy.

This was the longest time she spent in our apartment. Every now and then she was being called back home but she didn't mind. She would venture out to the yard but then would always come back to our unit. At some point, I would go out and call her but she was hesitant. Our neighbors used to have another dog but I don't know what happened to that so it was Yuri all alone. I guess she wants to have someone to play with aside from her owners.

Now on to my walk.

This taho vendor was walking ever so slowly carrying his heavy load on his shoulders as he goes up this street. Taho is made of tofu and it is a sweet snack that is common here in the Philippines. You will hear vendors shouting Taho! as they walk the streets. This is to make their presence known. It's a common call you hear echoing in the neighborhood especially in the morning. When pandemic hits, their familiar call had been silenced. It's good to hear them once again.

I passed by this house all covered in what, I'm not sure. The past few months we have had our share of rain almost 24/7 for weeks. It is better now though for it mostly rains in the afternoons. This is the second house I saw that was covered like so. Maybe that's the reason why houses are covered for protection from the rain. You know how water can be destructive. It will find a way to get in everything.

This caterpillar was scurrying away as fast as it can. I stopped in front of it and took a photo. It obligingly halted once I was near. I wanted to take a photo of it including the landscape in the background but I just couldn't. So I took a photo of this guy and took a photo of the mountains.

For few hours at a time, we get to have the sun but mostly just like today, it was shorter than that.

This is how some of the sidewalks look like. There's almost no space. In some parts of the road, there is no sidewalk at all. The roads are being improved and widened but not giving regard to pedestrians. They are more concerned about cars and vehicles which is not a bad thing. It's good that roads are being maintained to avoid damage or accidents but they should also keep in mind to keep pedestrians safe by providing them proper sidewalks.

Got home safely. Tired.

I was worried that my phone will die on me. I woke up 4:36 a.m. I forgot to set the alarm earlier. Good thing I was awoken by the noise of cats. That is "late" already for me. I was planning for a longer walk but because of my worry that I can't record my walk in time, I cut it short. It was a blessing in disguise for I started to feel discomfort in my right knee and hip when I was more than halfway through my route.

I passed by a training center wherein one of the trainees or staff was calling passersby for free blood pressure check. I wanted to try but decided against it.

I wanted to make noise and spend more time here in read earlier but decided to sleep it off. After exercising, be sure to take time to rest and recuperate.

I'm not sure how long will be able to stay online after posting this but most probably I will get back to bed for tomorrow's morning walk is waiting.

Just because you don't have a plan for the weekend or the day, it doesn't mean that you have failed. Doing nothing is probably what you needed anyway.

Catch you all later.

Thank you for your time and support.

35
$ 11.00
$ 9.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ah life with other people's pets. 😆 At least Yuri is cuddlesome and adorable. 😄Maybe the dog is marking it's territory by peeing all over your house.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true lol! The last time she was here, she didn't pee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww cutie Yuri! Idk pero parang mas madali i-potty train yung mga pusa kaysa aso hehe or mas exposed kasi ako sa pusa 😅

Also it is nice that you get to walk around your place and stay healthier and fit :) Nice photos!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di ko din sure hehe. Nag aalaga kami ng mga aspin pero d nattrain hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala grabe ung bahay tinakpan talaga ng plastic halos buomg bahay?! Anyway, i feel your sentiments about our tiny sidewalk here in the Philippines. I usually walk up along barangay road and its elevated, so when my dad joined me walking i could no longer use that route, i like it because it has less vehicles. Recently, me and my dad opted the highwayand it annoys me to see so little space for a sidewalk.. Sigh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just don't know what they were thinking. In addition to that, they did road widening only to find out that they were used as parking space like wth?!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Walking is nice...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing nothing is the goal! I can't remember the last time I eat taho

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't remember the last time I ate too :) Not that fond of taho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yong taho with strawberry dyan ko lang yon natikman sa Baguio. Tama ka sir dahil wala kang ginagawa that doesn't mean na you have failed or has been lazy. We all need to recharge at times so doing nothing means just letting your body and mind rest and it is after these lazy days you find the good and great ideas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di kasi ako fan ng strawberry madam kaya di ko nitry yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Yuri. ❤😍 nakakamiss yung taho. 😢 dito samin wala ng nagtitinda niyan.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dahil ba sa pandemic o dati na wala? Nawala sila nun pandemic pero ngayon meron na ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute naman ni Yuri😍 saka ang ganda naman sa inyo. Dito sa city, puro bubong makikita mo hahaha nakaka-miss din yung ganyang ambiance.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Puro bubong din dito at kabahayan depende kun san ka nakatira hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, naglambing si yuri sayo kaya inihian ka sa shorts mo para mas mahaba daw ung oras na ibigay mo sa knya hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha! Minarkahan na ang teritoryo. Buti un last time hindi na siya umihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The neighbours pet, the streets you walk in, the house amidst greenery are looking great. Walking along should be great enjoyment. Hope u had a good sleep.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's why I like walking :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kulit kulit ni yuri HAHAHA pero parang may diaper naman ata for pets especially for dogs hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup meron. Un mga pets ng friend ko naka diaper minsan. Si Yuri kasi minsan lang pinapalabas tas minsan nakakatakas lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started walking to get fit or at least in shape last week and fortunately we have a park which have a jogging track. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If you want, you can join here too https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=leeart and earn from your activities. They have an app and a website too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, Yuriiiuu UwU 😙😙. Samin naman pusa ang ihi pero sosyal kasi sa c.r sya gumagawa hahaha pati pupu doon din. Kaso, ngayong malaki na sya minsan nalang nya nagagawa yan. Pag umuulam lang talaga sya tamad lumabas ee.

And gaganda talaga ng kuha mo, lalo na yong araw, sa drone yan kuha? Bat ulap ba un?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sana lahat ng pusa ganyan. I mean nag ccr hehe.

Sa phone lang yan. Maulap talaga jan na banda pag umaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng blue shoes. Hehe Ang sweet ni Yuri kahit kapitbahay lang. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe wala kasi kasama e tas lagi kulong lang sa unit nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuri is so cute! Nice pics. These days, I've heard so much mention of Taho that although I'm not a fan of tofu, I already want to try it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm not really that fond of taho too but it's not that bad. It's just not something that I look forward to eating that much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same problem here in our town, no sidewalks! It is so dangerous especially for those with kids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's really a concern everywhere then. I hope They give more consideration next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup i did nothing today and did not force myself either. It was a much needed rest i guess.

Minus the peeing spree, id like a visit from yuri! Ahaaha.. awesome pictures sir bestie .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! Peeing spree it was!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuri needs a companion and she finds one in your house. So poor her for not having any other animal to play with. At least you did some exercise and you should take some rest and relax.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed that's why I gladly let her come to our unit and play with her. She needs someone to play with and I need the distraction ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sidewalks (or pavements as we call them) like that do irk me. Roads aren't just for cars, pedestrians need to get from A to B too. Ah Yuri, what a fun wee bundle of joy, girl dogs often do get excitable and pee but how can you still not love their fun and attention they give you. At least the cats woke you up, who needs an alarm clock when you have a natural one nearby!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, I'm grateful for those cats :D :D If only they are friendlier. I don't know if these are strays that come to our yard. We were able to feed some before but then they never came back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy Yuri cutieee, bakit ka umiihi kung saan saan ha? At welcome na welcome talaga , bigla bigla nalang pumapasok sa di na bahay haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe...kaya nga e magugulat na lang kami pero nakakatuwa siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuri is the most adorable thing ever.. next time, check your friends whether if anyone is peeing after they have seen you, if no, then you are surrounded by fakes 🤣🤣🤣 ..and You take the most beautiful pics ever.. that Caterpillar pic is stunning

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol! That is funny hahaha! Yuri didn't pee the last time she came in though :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm walking 10km and I get exhausted as dead. And here you are Article. Doing almost half as mine eyyy. Ung taho po tlaga nakakagutom lalo na Pag nabasa mo ng 11:00 pm

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahaha! Not a fan of taho so I can't relate hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kayat ko met ag walk manen..7 am gamin time in ko ij work

kryptonite ko t budo-budo he he

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nu jay day off mun a hehe.

Apay piman ket awan araramiden na kanyam haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha..jay tudok tudok na maka aryek

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! isu a :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really great that you keep your walking and get to see a lot while doing it too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I had to. My body badly wants exercise lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny that she pees whenever she's excited. Just how excited can she be .. lol. Now I'm jealous, I need a dog as well.

The picture of the Caterpillar is beautiful, though you weren't able to take the picture as you wanted, I still like it anyway. I kind of enjoyed the arrangement of this article, more like a stylish photoblog. Looks like you had some fun while taking those pictures.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You've never had a dog? I grew having dogs in our home but not toy dogs like this.

Thanks a lot for appreciating! Indeed it is always fun going out for a walk :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a dog once but it's been so long, I was about 10 years old or so. That was a very long time ago...can hardly remember what it used to be like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy with my cat. He does her business in her litter box and when he comes to me he is already cleaned up. Of course it has always been said that a dog is man's best friend but I only have two cats that I love. Dogs pee when they go through many types of emotions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I guess cats are easier to potty train. Seeing my friend's cat, it makes me want to have one too lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuri is so cute! How I wish my neighbor has such a friendly dog as she is, though maybe without the random peeing part. Another enjoyable walking trip article from you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the kind of dog we all would want to have :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have q healthy lifestyle there.. Sana mka pagwalking dn ako mg ganyan 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't call it healthy for I feast a lot lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuri is so cute. I wish I have someone like this but unfortunately, here I can’t find those types of breed. Have a good night mate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No other toy dogs there? I wonder what kind of dogs you have :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago