Thursday feels like Friday

37 52
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

That is what I always feel when Friday comes, I mean Thursday. I guess because tomorrow is the last day of work that my mind looking forward to that. That's why as Thursday ends, I already feel lethargic. My mind and body is already in vacation mode.

So how did your day went? Thursday here but Wednesday somewhere else.

I read an article that was asking about the first app you check when you wake up. For me, I don't check any apps but rather open the site where our jobs for the day are listed. If I see that there are only a few tasks, then I get up later and probably sleep it of for some minutes. However, if I see that we are swamped, I'd prepare myself, plug the pot, fix myself and turn on my laptop.

I would prepare my station, my mind, my body, my soul. Meaning, I'd go and visit some sites while waiting for the water to boil. I'd make a sandwich and eat that in front of my computer. When the water boils, I'll make my coffee and most probably make a second sandwich.

If by chance there are really few tasks that I can do it for half a day, I would go out for a walk/jog if the weather is good.

Today, it's a normal job for us. I was able to finish my tasks early. I was already thinking where would I go for I feel like going out for an afternoon walk.

After submitting my work, I logged out and prepared myself for going out.

My plan is to pick up my order which I bought from a friend who sells online. I won two fruit platters from her contest and then I ordered two packs of Tums. Tums is an antacid. That is for my partner to use, not mine.

Once I picked that up from the dropping area, I would then visit my friend's cafe and buy coffee.

That was the plan.

However, as I alighted the jeepney at our terminal, I checked my phone and saw that my boss messaged me and also my coworker. It so happened that I missed one task. I thought was thorough in checking but I failed to do it before heading out.

I then messaged them back that I will just be a few minutes in town and then head home. So, I quickly went to the dropping area to claim my orders.

When I got to the shop, there was a lady there, probably a customer too claiming for items. I didn't ask. I then talk to one of the staff there about my orders. She confirmed the seller and buyer and then I paid. When my orders were handed the lady customer asked me what were my orders and I said fruit platters and Tums for GERD (gastroesophageal reflux disease). She must have heard it wrong so she confirmed, "bird?" I was wearing a mask and I guess when I say GERD, it does sound like bird.

I paused for a second and said for reflux and that cleared the confusion.

Thinking back, I should have said a cure for Marites (a term for gossipy person that was popularized here in the Philippines).

Anyway, I then said my thanks and left the store.

I then headed home to do the one last task that I missed.

When I finished that, I felt fatigue overcame me that I just wanted to sleep. I guess it was the heat from being outside and also the rush of doing my errand.

So it's time to rest again and hope to visit you all in the morning.

I am on my article about the situation of my father and grandad that I wrote some months ago and I want to take this opportunity to thank you all for your kind words. That really is comforting and warms my heart.

Again, thank you!

29
$ 8.35
$ 6.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.70 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 25
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

For me there is no difference among days of a week. Its same for freelancers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

GERD...?! Bird...?! ๐Ÿ˜„ My friend, you are absolutely right, when we go downtown in the heat and under the sun, it is really boring, and we need a basic rest after returning. The weekend is near. Have fun...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woop naka relate meee woah halos katapos and pagod me this day dahil sa mga pinagawa Ng mga ibat ibang proof ko wahaha pero natapos ko Naman whahaa, just we don't give up in struggling life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama yan tuloy lang ang laban :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep yourself hydrated.. the summer has begun and going full speed in India, especially my city.. It is always hot here dammit.. Take care Lee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it's happened due to the load of work, we consider the day as another day but finally today is Friday now you will enjoy your weekend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I wonder how the lady would have reacted if you said a cure for Marites๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Imbag ta napigilak bagik hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy dayyy. Anyways, naway natapos ko yung kulang mo kuya Lee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pretty busy day Lee! I also look forward to Friday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kayam dayta!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe wen met a :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is Friyay, pag Thursday na parang balewala na ang araw na yun lol. Good thing na natapos nyo parin yung task nyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Before sa nag school pah ako favorite ko talaga Friday, ahahaa, alam nyo nah๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bet ko din Thursday kasi feeling ko mabilis lang ang araw na yan then Friday na naman hahha TGIF

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang dami mong task kuya. Ako din kuya sobrang advance mag isip ng date kahit Thurdays palang nasa utak ko friday na hahahaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fave day ko din ang Friday kase after work, weekend na!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lols a cure for maritess..hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Sna lang talaga may gamot para dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ate sayo Kuya. Kaya noong elementary ako diko malilimutang umaabsent ako ng Friday kasi Sabado na bukas hahaha. Inaadvance ko lage ang pahinga ko.๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May kaklase ako na ganyan dun. Two hours kasi siya from school to home kaya umaabsent na minsan pag friday hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ako ang napagod sa dami ng task mo sir. Andami talagang marites, may gamot na kaya para sa knila para naman mabawas bawasan๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Kahit libre ko na kayo ng gamot kung meron man :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the heat was only in my side of the world, I guess its everywhere, recently too I actually thought yesterday was Tuesday. Though I'm not too excited for tomorrow

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The days are confusing sometimes :) Yup, it's summer here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish it would rain at my side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish it would rain at my side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise! Thursday got me like tired but am a bit excited for tomorrow's gonna be Friday and I can have my Friday night out with friends. Oh yikes! I can't do it now that I have my baby haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Maybe find mom friends :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, the day spent like in a rush I mean like running everyday. Anyway, it's true that with thursdays people start to think and welcome about Friday ahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You need rest dear. Feels like something on your mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako lage gusto mag jump to Sunday ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang dami mami-miss pag ganun hehe. Naalala ko tuloy un movie na Click.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me now all days are the same. but yes Friday is little special. enjoy your holiday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I became happy when the thursday comes because the next day is no tution to go and not much pressure just eat, sleep , move around tge sites, gaming etc. Well that hurts when we forgot to do something and we have to return for that again. Hope you can enjoy your holiday and get rested much to heal yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sounds like a good day indeed! Not much worries :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napagod kayo kasi dalian kayo at the same time medyo disaapointed dahil ndi natuloy ang plans nyo, get rest sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago