The wet and dry seasons

25 37
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

For this gratitude prompt challenge, it is all about season. Here you can check the whole list.

Living in a tropical country, we only have two seasons - dry and wet. I have mentioned before that sometimes it can be four seasons - dry, very dry, wet and super wet.

Usually the wet or rainy season starts late May and ends around September or October.

However, over the recent years, it has changed. Sometimes we have rain all year round especially here in the mountains. For how many consecutive years now, we haven't had the opportunity to truly enjoy summer.

There were even sometimes where continuous rain can go on for months on end. It has caused tragic events as nature would release its wrath. There would be destruction brought about by flooding and erosion. While I do love rain, too much is depressing.

For me, I do love the dry season. That is mostly from October to March or up to April. As I have mentioned above, we could expect rain any time of the year. During those dry months, we sometimes don't have rain and when we do, it's occasional.

One thing more, from September to February or even early March, it is the cold season here. Perfect weather for cuddles, coffee and hoodies.

When I was younger, I also wanted to experience winter. There's something appealing about the snow. I only get to experience that by watching it on tv. It feels Christmassy and joyful and colorful. However, as I grew older, I realized it is like rainy season, everything is wet but winter is colder of course and freezing. I don't like that. It would be nice to experience snow but not long enough to live in a place where there is winter.

What I like most about our season here is that after the rainy months, we have sort of like a spring here. Everything is fresh and in bloom. Even the air seems fresher, cleansed by the rain. Everything feels new. The flowers buds are blooming. Trees are waking up from too having had too much rain.

What am I grateful for of the dry season? I get to appreciate both the rain and sun and the coolness of the air. I get to appreciate warmth. I get to appreciate nature more. It is not too hot or too cold. The temperature is manageable.

That is my take about seasons. How about you? What's your favorite season?

I want to add this photo for I was reminded of the Rainbow colors of the week post. Since it is Thursday today, it is about the green color.

This is a bonsai that was displayed in one of the parks here. We visited this this week before the bonsai exhibit ended yesterday. I like the way the sun hit the leaves. Also, looking at this photo now, I see fly behind the plant. I didn't see that before.

13
$ 1.98
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

palaging maulan sa lugar namin compare sa dry season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat yata hehe. Dito din e. Epekto siguro ng climate change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have not seen this bonsai plant before. Season are the colors of nature that we have in different regions. We experience four seasons and winter season Is my favorite one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These bonsai trees/plants are really cute :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

En nuestro pais el clima es variado, estamos en tiempo de lluvia, hay muchos ríos crecido y muchas damnificados, ya para el mes de septiembre, octubre, empieza el verano y el sol es demasiado fuerte

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Igual aquí. Los desastres ocurren durante la temporada de lluvias.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang humaba yung wet season this year no? I also like dry season kasi nakakalabas ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun na yata talaga ang weather natin hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhh, all one whole year talaga na ulanin 😱 kamusta naman labahin kapag ganon OMG. I love rain pero sana pakitaan din ng sikat ng araw ba. Haha. Anyways I also love to experience Winter sana kahit isang beses lanh naman huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga times pa rin naman na umaaraw pero mas marami un ulan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo wet and mejo dry to super wet or super dry. Dun lang ako sa mejo wet or dry, too much of wet or dry are scary for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din. Lahat ng sobra di maganda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love both rainy and sunny season even during rainy, it's cold at night and most of the time, it's muddy in here but I like that when I see the plants are growing and we had enough water supply. We also need the heat, because the plants need it to complete their cycle, but not too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything too much is not good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to love rainy season before but it has changed after series of landslides here near our town happened. There are a lot of casualties that had caused me trauma and given me anxiety

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is understandable. I hope no more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I love both. I love sunny season because it makes me productive and I also love rainy season kasi nakakasunog kapag puro nalang sunny season hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! May point ka jan lalo na un laging nasa labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love rainy seasons too cos they allow me and my bed have so many memories and time together 😅😅😅, but the dry season wouldn't allow that cos everywhere will be hot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Best memories ever :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu ako sir lee naghahanap na wet season kasi dito sa Manila puro dry season. Nakakasakit sa ulo talaga. Sobrang init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko din gusto ang mainit na lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra sir lee ako din. Ayoko ng mainit. Masakit sa ulo tas nagbibigay sakit sa ulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako since dumating ako dito sa Baguio mas naging antukin ako dahil sa panahon 🥲. Ang sarap po matulog lalo na kapag ganito kalamig 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Sarap talaga matulog :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago