The things you leave behind

24 45
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Of all the years I have been on this earth, I still don't know what my purpose is. I do admire those who have figured out what they wanted to be from the start, did something about and achieved it.

I am still treading my way through this life going with the flow not really figuring out what is my true purpose.

Do you feel the same way? I understand if you are still young and in school. There are still a lot of things out there in store for you so take every opportunity. I think I am still searching due to the fact that I have let go of things and did not grab the chances presented to me. I lack the confidence and trust in myself.

Don't be like me. Have the courage and faith to do things.

Why am I saying this?

I just found out that the father-in-law of a friend of mine died and from what I have understood he died from heart attack. I have yet to confirm that from my friend.

I have attended my friend's wedding back in their province. The father-in-law was the mayor then until now, his last term. From what I have observed, he is an approachable man with a kind aura about him. His smile can be seen in his eyes and mouth. No pretention. I'll always remember that smile of his. There is a warmth and comfort that you can get from him. He is loved by most, if not all.

Imagine people coming on the road to meet the car where his remains are. From one observer, he said that it is a heartbreaking yet heartwarming gesture. His people, his constituents, love him that much that they can't wait to pay their respects even though the weather is bad. They still went out their houses to do that. If only he can see how the people love him.

I remember my lolo (grandfather) who recently passed away and people kept coming and paying their respects. My grandfather is a silent-type kind of guy but to see people showing their love just speaks in volume. Our aunt who lives abroad are also visited by those who knew my grandfather just to pay their tribute.

What makes a great man? I think it is how they have left a big impact in someone's life.

You may not be rich and wealthy. You may not be that famous. It is the kindness that you show to others that will leave a mark.

Whatever you do, always remember what are you trying to achieve? How would you like to be remembered?

In your own way, leave a legacy of kindness in words and in actions. Be someone remembered with love.

19
$ 8.50
$ 7.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @wakeuplincs
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I always wanted to help people, either big or small and it makes me happy and fulfilled. That, perhaps, is my purpose in life. I want to be remembered as someone who made a difference in a person's life. My condolences again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is indeed fulfilling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I would really like to be remembered as someone who is kind and generous.

Condolence to your friend's family. May he rest in peace. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why good people tend to die early, while the evil ones live longer. I want to make a mark in this world before I leave but here I am still trying to discover my purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With God's guidance, you will find your purpose :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umabot na ako sa ganitong edad pero till now diko pa rin alam ang purpose ko dito sa earth. I mean, meron ba? Parang wala kasi talaga. Or rather di naman talaga ako kumikilos para ma discover kung ano man yun. Basta go with thr flow pa rin peg ko. Ewan ko ba, pati ito ata kinakatamaran ko na ee. Aigoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gang ngayon di ko pa din alam ang purpose ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I also question my purpose in this world. I question on what am I going to contribute here. Howbeit, instead of soaking myself on these thoughts, I just make myself busy, and I just enjoy the things that I enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still questioning myself too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really important for us to treat others with a kind heart, and keep memories. So when we're not around they'll have something positive to hold on to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True kyah . Inggit din me sa mga taong alam nila anong gusto nila sa buhay nila. I'm still childish at age of 25 samantalang yung mga nasa 20 push na push gaaad!

And yes I agree! Yung kabutihan ng loob di mawawala. Lahat makakaala at magbibigay galang once na feel nila yun. Ipapakalat pa nila sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness really goes a long way. I always put this in mind when I teach, when I talk, when I reach out to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A line I remember form one piece anime "When does a man die? When he was shot in head?, Stab in heart? No. A man die when he was forgotten. And that's true. People, who did a great thing will always be alive and live on their memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better be remembered as someone who is good than evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember a short story of a boss who scolded his employee as that employee keeps on helping his co-workers. The boss said that he is just wasting his money and time but then the man said "I may lose my money and time but at least there are people who will attend during my burial". Good people will always recieve prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nailed it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminded me of my father's burial. He is approachable and generous. He spends most of his time abroad for work. But when he was buried, I was surprised by all the people who paid their respect to them. I know that he is a kind and loving man but it still surprised me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always thought that the purpose in life changes as we advance in life. Now at our age the purpose may be different than when we were young. My purpose today is to serve. To serve my neighbor in whatever humble way I can. To serve my neighbor is love, and love is to be filled with joy. It is to find happiness in helping others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my!!! Huhuhu, you are referring to our beloved Mayor. He is one of a kind. I guess, one of a kind with respect to the whole of the Philippines. We grieve his sudden passing. It is as if he was gone too soon before he has shown us the right way to complete a puzzle. I am still in disbelief. So much to tell him but he's gone.

My condolences to you as well for the passing of your lolo.

You are very right. We have to leave a legacy that would make people remember us. Thanks for Writing this article.

I was actually done posting my article this morning when I suddenly saw the sad news.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A good man gone too soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come with open hand & will leave like that. My legacy will talk after my demise. Well said dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be remembered as a loving mother and a trusted friend. I may not be the good daughter to my parents but I tried to be the best mom ever to to my 2 children

$ 0.00
2 years ago