That teacher who taught me how to read

29 58
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I know some of you are familiar with Adele, the singer. You might have seen a footage circulating online about her being surprised by a particular teacher of hers during her concert. She was asked by somebody in the audience who inspired her and Adele told of a teacher who taught her and made her love English even more. Little did she know that that teacher was in the audience and was surprised to know that. Of course she was overwhelmed much more so when the teacher went to the stage.

Day 26-27 of this writing challenge is about my school, someone who inspired me and about loving someone.

One thing I appreciate about my mother is her strong faith. We studied in private institutions which was the same as the religion we belonged to and grew up with. We all know how private schools are. They are expensive. Because of my mom's desire for us to learn and within our own denomination.

I can still clearly remember my first grade teacher who taught me how to read better. She would sit with a student one a time and patiently teaches us how to read. It struck me then how much she wanted her students to learn. She would do that even on break times. The other students would be playing in the classroom but she was oblivious of that. What matters to her is to teach and make sure that the student she is teaching will finish and learn.

At that young age, I valued then her time and she earned my respect. That's why I was eager to be my turn to be taught by her. She made me want to go to school. She inspired me to learn and if I was to become a teacher, I want to be like her. I guess I became one of her favorites for she would invite us and other students to have lunch with her during school days or even on some weekends. She was there with me when I had an accident outside of school. She even brought me along to a religious group she attended and we stayed there overnight or maybe two days which I learned later on through my mom that that was her downfall. She quit teaching because of that religion which almost destroyed her. The details are hazy.

However, I will never forget her and she is one of my best teachers.

This was taken yesterday.

I forgot to write an article here because I got busy with hive.

The other prompt here is something beautiful I saw today.

I brought out our garbage yesterday for it was our schedule for collection and saw rainbow around the moon. It was mesmerizing to see. I then took a photo of it. I also shared that in my actifit report.

We all know that water particles in the sky are the reasons why there are rainbows around the moon or the sun. However, superstitious beliefs would suggest otherwise. Whatever we believe in, science or fiction, it is undeniable that that is beautiful.

Are you credulous to believe that rainbows around the sun or moon signifies that elves are getting married? That's the belief we would tell ourselves when we were kids. What is your belief on this phenomenon?

What am I grateful for about my career?

I couldn't say that I have a career per se. More like something that gets me by day by day and that's what I am thankful for. It's tough getting a job especially when you don't have much skill. That's why it is important to learn as much skill as possible so you can have more choices. That is what I want the young ones to know. Learn as much as you can. The not so young like me will have a hard time but it is not too late. We still can learn.

To the young ones, don't be lazy for you will regret it later in life. Be as passionate as you can be in gaining knowledge and skill so that you will know what you really want to do in life or the career you would want to take. It's not about what your parents want, what others want but it is more of what you are happy about.

Learn a lot so you have different choices and through that you can choose what you really want.

This is my post for today. As I mentioned above, I got busy with hive. Once you got started there, there are so many things to learn it's overwhelming. Lots of opportunities for sure.

13
$ 2.67
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 12
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Memorable teacher would be my Physics during highschool, he made me love that subjects which is so hard to understand especially to a noob like me..that teacher also said that learning physics is like playing chess, you will not make a move without making a formula on your head lol!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Isa din un sa mga teachers na naalala ko. Nasa Canada na ngayon un teacher na un at tuloy ang pagtuturo dun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala lee ang galing mo ksi magaling teacher mo non. Medyo pasaway ksi ako kaya napag iiwanan sa klase hahaha. Mahilig pa mgcutting classes khit nsa pilot section akich. Beleb ako sa inyong dalawa ni beshy bloghound..

Idol ko yang c Adelle..gaganda ng songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmamagaling lang ako haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think one of my memorable teacher is my English teacher too, she's very fluent in pronouncing the twelve vowel sound which is my favorite topic during high school days, even if she's already aged but she's so good in teaching us in grammar. We used to answer 150 items during exams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder you are great in English for you had her :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have a science teacher back then na sobrang passionate din magturo. Grade 8 palang kami non pero he saw our class' potential kaya nagdecide syang i-advance yung turo sa amin. From grade 8 topics, nagawa nyang ilaktaw hanggang grade 10 level hahaha. Though di naman kami nahirapan kasi nga magaling syang magturo. Thank you Sir Roel ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan sana lahat ng mga teachers hindi un nililimit lang ang kakayanan ng mga students. Dami kasi sobrang galing pero sarili lang talaga iniisip. Mabuhay ka, Sir Roel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teachers are the candle who burn themselves to lighten their students. We must be thankful to them for their Services.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! Most of them go beyond what their responsibilities call for. I really appreciate those who put their students first than anybody or anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's the teacher of someone we consider a hero in our lives, when we are in school how intimately they are beside to teach us to read, write and count. I am very touched when Adele, a top singer in the world, still remembers the kindness of a teacher to her and it is her way of expressing respect and gratitude to someone who has changed her life. this story is very good my friend because it can inspire someone to thank the person who has had a positive influence on his life even though maybe now he has become a famous person, rich etc. but still gives high respect. to fathers, mothers, teachers and closest people who have changed our lives to date, give them high appreciation even if only through writing and words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely! It creates a positive chain reaction if we tell others how grateful we are of having them in our lives. Spread positivity more. We all needed that right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will find that video later. I love Adelle's songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have seen it by now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, bees have to take extra care of there hive, hah-a!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ako updated sa life in Adelle 🤣.. But I love her songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Nadaan lang sa feed ko yun :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My english teacher in high school also inspires me..not only that she is a good aside from being beautiful. Hehe she treats all her students like her own..we even called her Mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need more teachers like her :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched that video during her concert. Oh my! She cried and you know how much Adele value her teacher so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel her sincerity in that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahuhuli yata ako sa balita, kuya. Haha. Hindi ko nakita yung about kay Adele with her teacher e. Ako naman, si Ate at Kuya ko nagturo sakin bago ako pumasok.

And yes kuya, thank you for reminding me to crave on gaining more knowledge and skills. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din na may mga ate at kuya e na tutulong sa yo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was well thought on the water in the cloud giving the rainbow display via refraction of sunlight on water. And yes, a lot of people still attached superstitious to rainbow 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We tend to come up with anything to explain what we don't understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading your article sir napatanong tuloy ako who inspired me too, napaisip ako sino nga ba ang aking inspiration. Anyway I think yung dalawa Kong anak. Sila yung strength and inspiration ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami yan. Di lang agad natin marealize :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro sir..

$ 0.00
2 years ago