So far so good

26 41
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Finally got it.

This was the phone case I ordered for my cousin. I was expecting it later this week but it already arrived today in good condition. The items were like silicone or rubber material. I'm not certain. The print/design was not painted. How do I describe it? It's like embossed in the material itself for it does not peel off or cannot be scratched.

We were supposed to go out early for a walk in one of the trails that we like to go but then I received a message earlier from Shopee that my order (the cellphone case above) will be delivered today. The thing with deliver is that they don't have a specific time of delivery. That's why whenever I receive a message like that, I have to cancel all my plans for the day to wait for my deliver to arrive. I can have it received by our landlady which I have done before I don't want to make that a habit if I can avoid it. That's the reason why I would rather pay the items right away so in case I need to go out, then I can have my landlady receive it. However, the number reason why I want the items paid right away when I order them is that I want to avoid having to scamper for money to pay for the items when it arrives.

Because we had to cancel our nature walk, we waited for the delivery which arrived around 8:00 a.m. We then decided to bring that to my cousin. They just arrived yesterday and right away my cousin went to the city center. I guess he really missed his home. Today, when we arrived at their home, he was not there. He and my other brother had to go to the city again.

I saw some cousins and relatives who I have not seen in a long time. They also went there to be with our cousin and family for they will be here for a month before going back to wherever they migrated to. I was surprised to see my sister-in-law and my other niblings. Good thing they were able to travel with another cousin who has a van for hire. This cousin goes back and forth here in the city and our brother and family were in luck. When they learned that this cousin is traveling to the city, they grabbed the chance and traveled with him too.

I was chatting with my aunt and she told us that it was not a pleasant trip especially at the airports both overseas and domestic plus they had to deal with the traffic going to and from the airport. Be that as it may, we were glad that they arrived here safe and sound. My mother planned to go fetch them at the airport but the vehicle that was hired is not enough to carry a lot of people and it's not a comfortable one so she opted not to. One of her brothers and some relatives were able to go though.

We didn't stay long for I was messaged by our landlady regarding a concern about our router and internet. Our internet is directly connected to them and our upstairs neighbor's internet is connected to us. Our neighbor apparently had no internet since last night which is puzzling for we have internet and in fact I was online until 12 midnight. The internet was slow though but there was a connection. Because of that, we had to cut our visit short.

As we were about to go, two of our aunts arrived. All the female siblings of my aunt (my cousin's mom) were there already including my mom. They were waiting for their male siblings. One of the main reasons why they had to gather is that they have to plan for our lolo's (grandfather's) remains (ashes) as to when they plan to have it buried next to our lola (grandmother). I think the tentative plan was this 19th.

Our aunt and family were not able to come home when our lolo passed away and during the wake. There will be a separate service and maybe another gathering soon.

They have to make plans right away before our aunt's vacation is over.

So me and my partner had to bid them goodbye for now and will be back tomorrow.

It took us a long time to get a ride back to town. So long that I saw my sister and family arrived. I had a chat with her and then asked where should we wait for a ride back to the city. Things have changed since the pandemic so I am not updated with how is the situation there. My sister said to go down to the post office for that is where passengers wait for a ride. I bid her goodbye and off we walked about 500 meters away from where we were originally waiting. We had to wait another 15 minutes or so before finally able to get a ride to town.

We then headed back to our apartment and checked our router. Upon checking it, the wire has an issue for it was loose. Securing that, the internet was back online.

With all the wait and all, it was already past lunchtime so we headed back to the city again to have lunch. It rained but then stopped as we went back to our apartment one final time.

It was only this time that I am able to get on line and it's already now 8:00 p.m. I'll do the most I can before going to bed.

Leaving you with this video I made regarding our Hydro waterfalls visit yesterday.

Check out the difference from 2019.

Don't under estimate the power of nature. I was thinking that if strong typhoons continue to hit our province, then slowly but surely the mountain you see on the above thumbnail will be level out. Storms seem to be increasing in intensity as the years go by. The water level of this river rises to a terrifying degree.

From this (taken four years ago)

To this (taken yesterday)

I just can't wrap my head how mighty was the water that was able to flatten this area filled with big and enormous boulders and rocks.

I wonder how will this change in the years to come.

22
$ 3.80
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

sobrang nag iba na talaga ang mga forms ng lands dahil sa mga typhoons and other cases.. pati dito sa amin sir...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nga e. Nakakatakot pag nandun ka mismo na nangyayari un changes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may napanuod akong clip ung sa vietnam ata or thailan na tourist spot na island..nakunan ung mismong pagkatilapon ng mga bato... grabe talga un nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming mong case kuya at magaganda yung design. Sulit na sulit yung holy week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pinsan ko to hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anung phone Yan ma'am?, Sana all nakapag bakasyon na ngayun🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung. Sir po ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung. Sir po ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda nung case hah...at ang dami palang kapatid nang mama mo so for sure marami ka talagang cousins heheh... na shock ako sa last kasi grabe nawala yung malalaking bato woah...how much more pag laging binaha jan wag naman sanang mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ang ingay pag nagkakasam na magpipinsan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ang ingay pag nagkakasam na magpipinsan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just love the way you and your family share love amongst one another, it's so great to read your articles about moments spent with them, those phone cases are also really nice. I love the pictures you take of nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot of appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot of appreciating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am obsessed with your pictures, mate. Nature makes it more colorful and attractive. No doubt we can't underestimate the power of nature. Btw, the cases mobile are really beautifull.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's kind of you. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as long as we live in the universe we will definitely face everything that is in it because that is how life is just a prayer to the Almighty to protect us all because there are times when nature will show its strength. may we always be protected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The phone case is beautiful. The few times I've ordered products online, I love being there to recieve it myself Incase there's any fault or mistake, I would drop it instantly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is a hassle when products we received are bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman jan ,never pa akong nakaligo or nakapu ta manlang sa isang falls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto kasi malapit lang kaya binabalik balikan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see natural view. Its gives me refreshment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last two picture of nature its look so beautiful. I want to visit this kind of place dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come and I'll take you there :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago