Rings that bind

45 70
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Last October 10, I ordered this couple fun ring for my niece. It is called Angel and Devil rings. One is black and the other is silver. The cheapest I can find was worth PHP55.00 (USD0.94). The item was originally priced at PHP76.00 (USD1.30). That was actually cheaper than the shipping fee which was PHP60.00 (USD1.03). That time, there was a shipping discount worth PHP60.00 so thankfully I saved a lot from that for the shipping was free.

The store has a one-time discount voucher worth PHP5.00 (USD0.086) which I applied on top of the shipping fee discount. Then, I redeemed 12 Shopee coins which was the maximum amount of coins that I can redeem for that particular purchase.

All in all, I was able to save PHP77.00 (USD1.32). From PHP115.00 (USD1.97), it came down to PHP38.00 (USD0.65).

The expected date for this to arrive was October 23. However, that day arrived but my order did not. Usually, my orders arrive on or before the expected date.

Good thing there is a tracker informing me the movement of my order. The last update I had was October 20 stating that the parcel arrived at the station. To which station, I do not know.

I understand that the order came from overseas. According to the tracker, my parcel arrived in Manila from China last October 16. So the delay was not from the seller. The movement of the parcel was quick from October 16 until the 17th. I was again updated on the 19th and the 20th and then nothing.

This is the first time that I experienced this kind of delay so I am concerned. I have paid my order in full. I was thinking that I can forget all about it for it was a small amount. I am willing to lose that just to have a peace of mind. You see, I'm a worrier that's why I can't help but think like that.

I gave it time and waited on the 23rd. When my order did not arrive, I then sought out the help desk of the app and sent a query about my order. There was a message box that states there is a delay in orders.

Last month, there was an issue about this app wherein a lot of employees have been laid off. This could be the reason why orders are not moving quicker than it should.

Yesterday, I had a call from an unregistered number. Good thing I answered because most of the time, if a number called me, I do not answer unless I was sent an SMS first.

The delivery guy did message me but I haven't read the message right away. Some delivery companies do not call but would knock on your gate/door and shout for your name which is embarrassing especially in a neighborhood like us where houses are right next to each other and sound echoes and carries over everywhere.

Excuse my hand but those are the rings that I have tried. The black is on my ring finger but it is not that black. The ring pictured on the app was darker and not as shiny. I thought they were of the same size but the one on my pinkie does not fit my ring finger. You can easily adjust them though but I don't want to do that.

I don't know anything about rings. I just took a photo and sent it to my niece. She seems delighted by it. She will be receiving that in December when they come home.

All's well that ends well.

30
$ 3.87
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Que buen regalo para su sobrina, creo que lo importante es el buen gesto que usted tiene para su sobrina y fino con las compras, hay que estar pendientes con las llamadas y escuchar bien porque se prestan para todo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you! She did like it but I hope she would still like it when she saw it and received it in person :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know much about rings either, but they are very nice, I have also experienced that kind of delays in shipments and sometimes it is a little worrying, but well, you have to have hope, once I was surprised that what I bought arrived in 7 days and it was not, in 3 days it was already in my hands, it was very strange but I was very excited, it was a great surprise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As long as our orders arrive in good condition no matter the delay then it's fine I guess :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute, mas maganda pag may necklace din ehehheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how simple the design is. Excited na guro niece mo na ma recieve to:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou pero di na sure kun makakauwi pa sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi there! Kumusta? The rings are cute and surely your niece will like them, it's not the amount of the gift but the thoughts that count! Have a blessed day!🌷-

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! She said she liked it :D Have a good one too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These rings are really looking so beautiful in your hand , by the way I don't like to order much from online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I only order things from sure sellers. Stuff like this I have no idea about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa ako sa pakamay mo at bakit ksi pinangit mo pag edit✌️. Mura lng sya at overseas pa ha. Cod tlga ako para di rin mg worried pg di dumating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Di kasi halata un ring masyado kaya nilagyan ko filter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is beautiful and cute. Honestly , the one in ring finger will be looking so good, I love you that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She said she liked it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whew nakarating din. Those are cool rings. That's why sometimes i think twice if the product is coming from overseas get stuck in the customs part .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou din. I have ordered stuff from overseas and they arrived before the expected date. Kaya siguro na anxious lang ako nung na delay eto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is quite a bargain! They look cool too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! Cheap and looks great. Not sure about the quality though :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those rings are nice, elegant, I like that style too, your niece will be happy. About deliveries, there are many stories about how some orders arrive on time and others are delayed and we are always waiting for them. You were lucky answering that call, when I see those kind of numbers I don't answer as well but if I know that I did some online shopping now I have learn that maybe it's better to answer!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope the delivery guys will inform us earlier. They use to text ahead of time before calling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many stories about delivery guys unfortunately... hope those one will act as professionals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang cute ng rings... At mura lang din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lang quality nga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still didn't have experience of online shopping because I have low quality virtual market in my country. Angel and devil ring is looking beautiful in her fingers. Yeah, if we can save anything for our dearest then we should do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a blessing a curse having online shops are but that depends on you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look beautiful even though I'm not a fan of ring. I know your niece's mind is already calculating the number of days to December

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a few more days to December :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for the delay with the delivery. And those rings are beautiful. I don't wear rings but I kind of like it on people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. There were times that I have worn rings before but didn't get use to it. I have one now but it was a plain one. No details whatsoever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, maigi naman at umarrive pa rin, super delay na nga lang. Sakin pinakamatagal na arrive lalo kapag galiny china ee mga 2 weeks talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din matagal talaga. Now lang kasi ako naka experience ng ganto katagal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The ring is nice, but am just like you Am not a fan of rings, I do wonder how I will cope with my wedding ring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you'll do fine :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko magkaroon ng ring sir clee kaso naalangan ako dahil pangit tingnan daliri ko maiksi lang kasi at mataba dahil chubby ako hahaha ok na sa akin kahit mumurahin lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro mas okay pag di gano malapad un ring? Wala kasi ako alam sa ring e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to wear a ring my mom gave to me when I was in elementary school. One day I got into a fight with a bully and I had to use my fist and the girl's lips was really bloodied. I felt very sorry for her becos I didn't know it would end up that way. Since then I never wore a ring

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought you were going to say you never had to fight anyone :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute cute. I would be glad too if I were your niece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. I can't wait to see her reaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute, simple lang ang design and mukang okay ang quality. Para sa beshie nya ba yung isa?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko or kung sinong someone special nya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng rings sir lee. Gusto ko siya. Unique yung design. May inorder din akong ring sir natanggap ko lang mga last week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaga ba? Mukhang magaling siya pumili hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago