Rainy Sunday night and a set of questions

39 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I have come across this set of questions from @Kendy42 's post. You can read about it here. She got that from @Olasquare. This was from two months ago.

I had to omit some questions because I have already answered those in my previous posts.

🔹Do you have a favorite holiday and why?

Back when I was still studying, every holiday is my favorite. As a student, there's not one day that I wanted the next holiday to arrive soon. I remember back then, one of our former presidents would keep declaring holidays and I was happy. Not that I don't like studying but I like to just do nothing.

Growing up and then when I started working, as much as I wanted to have holidays all the time, bills are calling. Adulting is not easy but we do what we can.

Personal holidays will always be my fave. I'm glad I work with a boss who will approve of my leaves. It's a no work, no pay policy anyway so my boss is more than happy to oblige.

🔹Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn’t want to offend someone?

I don't think that I did but I do rejected food before especially food that I don't like such as strawberries or food that I haven't tasted before and I'm afraid to try. I don't care if you get offended but that's just me. I respect your likes and dislikes so respect mine as well.

🔹Is it better to forget the past?

There are things that are best forgotten but there are also experiences that we have to learn from it no matter how painful. It is in our better judgment to decide what we should do with our past. Should we take something from it and bring it forward to help further our development or not?

🔹How does “knowing too much” benefit or harm you?

We can only know as much and we cannot know it all. We should always remember that. You may be knowledgeable in some but not all. That does not make any of us better than the other. If we know it all, then what's the sense of learning and teaching? We will all be perfect which is not that bad but life would be boring. There is no more search for adventure. No more thrill in seeking what else is out there. "Too much" is subjective. We may be saying that about others because we feel inferior that we don't know what others know.

🔹What are the three best things about you? Advertise yourself in the best three ways.

I can live. I can love. I can reach the heavens above. Lol! Some of my fellow Filipinos may be familiar that line for it's from an old Filipino song. I just can't help it.

I am patient. I understand. I respect.

I have learned to control my anger not perfectly for there is still room for improvement but I can say that I can handle it better than before. I get impatient a lot because of anger and frustration. Once I have learned to control some emotions, patience and understanding set in and with that respect and other things follow.

There goes my answer to these questions on a rainy Sunday night. It's tempting to surrender myself to my bed but I will hold on as long as I can and try to visit others here as much as I can.

Here's some violets for you for this Violet Sunday

This was taken at the park on one of morning walks.

18
$ 3.34
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Sajibb
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I am not patient in most things hahahah...napakanta ako nang wala sa oras

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun din ako may selective patience lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions help to assess ourselves with a self-SWOT. I may also do it in a future article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It's what I like about these questions :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba ee kinanta ko talaga yung song lyrics kuyaaaa hahaha! Gagawa din ako ng ganto kasi wa akong ma topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a person's level of knowledge is limited, easy to understand but difficult to store, memory is not forever empty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. We keep creating new memories :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember these questions and glad to see that you brought it back. I love how you said you can live... Life is about living and loving. You have both. Love that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really grateful for everything at the moment :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the right mindset to have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect your likes and dislikes so respect mine as well.

No one wants to accept this even when they know the other people doesn't take it. I love it too when some people respect my likes and what I do not like and it's that simple.

Holidays are always fun when I was still in school. I just want to do nothing even when it isn't like I don't like studying or working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know what you mean about holidays during schooldays. Always looking forward to it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The second question encountering foods to swallow reminded me of my first cake baked in an oven and my cousin came into share a piece of cake . Aftwr having a piece he said added we can use it as a tough object to kill people in war. The cake was so hard🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! That's funny but terrible at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love holidays, especially Christmas. The vibes during this holiday is different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. There's just a lot of merriment lasting toward the beginning of the next month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Non of us like work.. We all love the holidays..😂😂 but mine is new year.. I think I will partake of this question

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I agree. Work is no fun especially if you don't like what you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💯 also I haven't been seeing your articles lately... Hope you're good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love your answers. Minsan talaga napapalunok tapos tubig na lang kapag napilitan na hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the song hehe. Have a wonderful weekend to you Sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaghahalata yata ang magkaka edad haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed holiday so much, its thought alone make me feel like I'm living in heaven. The best season(not one in particular) is the holiday during Christmas season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I feel you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat ng holiday favorite ko. Dun lang ako free from work eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat lang hehe. Kawawa un ibang industry na hindi nakakapagcelebrate dahil may work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here at my worklace,wala kaming holidays trabaho lage kahit linggo wala namang choice kesa walang trabaho mahirap pa naman buhay ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din e. Basta may chance mag rest okay na un.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to forget the painful past because that painful memory will increse pain in life. So it is better to forget and move on with other wonderful times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the wisest thing to do. It's not always easy but it must be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ako food na nilunok ko na lng with the help of water kasi kaharap ko bossing ko dati taiwan days ko un kaso ndi ko na maalala ung food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalunok mo pa. Delikado pag hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming tubig ang nainom ko bago nalunok🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami talagang foods na hindi natin magustuhan sir lee. Naalala ko yung Kimchi. First time ko kumain sa Cebu pa ako nag work. Grabe talaga yung isa. Tumakbo talaga ako kasi di ko maintindihan. Depende talaga sa taste ng foods sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Hindi ko talaga makalimutan yun pati yung lasa naalala ko pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago