A set of Q&As saves the day

17 59
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

June 12-4

I can't say if today is my unlucky one since I was not able to go to work because of my partner's feeling not well since yesterday. But I guess I'm still lucky that I am still breathing though.

However, I still need to be a bit productive on this site to cover up my inactivity over the last few days. I will grab this opportunity to consecutively publish an article because I don't know what would tomorrow hold for me again.

Thankfully, I stumbled upon these meaningful questions from our fellow writers here that is initiated by Sir @Olasquare and I decided to make one too.

So, here we go.

🔹From your childhood, are there experiences that stand out?

In my childhood, there are lots of memories to hold on to. But this one which I share seems the most memorable one and yet the horrible too.

I was at grade school and get sick for many days which makes me skip school. One evening I found myself in a place where no one I knew. It was dark but my sight seems used to it that I can figure out those in my surroundings. There are many people both young and adults with their belongings with them. I am with no one in the family, the temperature was cold but not freezing. We get on a long bus with an open roof which I don't know the destination. I was not in a panic, but wondering why on earth I ended up there.

To cut the story short, I was in a hallucination because of a high fever at that time. When my senses were brought back I found out that my Father cuddling me with some of the folks around and the herbalist/faith healer (albularyo) attending to me. My mother was sobbing outside our home but hurriedly came to me when heard my voice. According to the healer, my soul was already wandering and seemed lost when he found me in the mountain valley and urge me to go home with him.

This seems a fiction but it really happens to me, and on the part of the healer, I can't assure if it was true but I still thank him for helping me to recover

🔹Do you have a favorite holiday and why?

I loved the Christmas holiday and summer. During these holidays, the family and some relatives can get together to celebrate while in summer family, friends, and relatives could have a summer break together too to escape from the day-to-day struggles and stress.

🔹Have you ever encountered food that was hard to swallow but you didn’t want to offend someone?

Oh yeah, so many times but I manage to swallow it just to not offend the giver lol. But if I know the person who is close to me I would gladly resist it unless it is in my mouth already.

I am sick and weak of the fishy taste of foods and even on the meat menu, there is still a distasteful and it is not palatable to me though the food is thoroughly prepared.

🔹Is it better to forget the past?

We are the result of the past and it is a part of our development. Maybe we can't totally forget the past but we can move on and start or continue our life at present time.

🔹How does “knowing too much” benefit or harm you?

Maybe knowing too much could benefit if it is for good motive. This question depends upon the knowledge that could benefit or harm such an individual. Some truths should be kept in secret or else this can cause your safety. Be vigilant also to whom or to where you blab anything.

🔹What are the three best things about you? Advertise yourself in the best three ways.

I am understanding 🔸In a way that I consider things on your side why you did such things (except the mortal sin of course) before I say something or decide.

I can keep secrets🔸Your secret is safe with me as long as you don't spit it out for the world to know lol. Having said this already in my past articles too.

I am a good listener🔸You can count on me when you needed someone to listen to your unending sentiment about your love life, your family's petty quarrels, and a misunderstanding between your marites neighbors lol. Yeah, I am good at that because I prefer to listen before stating what's on my mind.

I guess I said enough my dear readers, and that is all for now. Thank you guys for the support.

Images source

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧡🧡🧡."

Article #134
Published: June 12, 2022
Time: 10:29 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

L🧡ve,

Kendy42

10
$ 1.75
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Christmas is indeed my favourite holiday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All time fave holiday is Christmas indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey, another set of questions I'm saving for later lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe save mo lang lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi naman nangyari sayo noo,n maiigi at naka recover ka. Natatandaan ko ung kwento ni mommy sakin noon, nilagnat daw ako nang malala naga tirik na nga ang mata ee. Kaya takot na takot un kapag nilalagnat alo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganun din siguro ang nangyari sakin noon ganda kaya parang humiwalay na yong kalukuwa ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am happy to see you try this out too and I enjoyed it. I am happy with the part where you described yourself as a good listener. We live in the world where everyone wants to talk but being a good listener trumps it and it's amazing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And I am so thankful to you for sharing these with us, more power to you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel honoured. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, the healer must have thought he did it but it happens most times when one mind will wander away and it will look as if the person is dead.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, seems like that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your experience in your childhood was really horrible dear, thank God that he helped you to recover... I really hate the fishy taste too. How beautiful you said dear, we should move on and continue our life at present time, whatever our past has been.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear for the appreciation :).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I remember eating at my friends house, and her Papa cooked adobo in a different way. I mean, there's something in the recipe and I just pretended to like it even if I really dont.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's so hard to pretend like that right but what should we do, we don't want to offend someone so just swallow it as if we like it lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all of us Filipino's love Christmas holiday. It is also my favourite holiday because of it's ambiance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true sissy, Christmas is something compare to other holidays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago