Rainy, Baguio, Night, Coffee, Weather

37 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

So this is the result of the prompts rainy, Baguio, lazy that I used for Midjourney. Thanks to @Pichi28 who posted about Midjourney. I have been meaning to use that too when I read her post.

I'm getting head of myself.

This is the complete choices that Midjourney gave me when I typed the prompts above.

It does look like Baguio but still not Baguio. Houses on the mountains, trees, fog, rain. Close enough.

What gave me the idea to try Midjourney this time?

Earlier this afternoon, a friend messaged us in our group chat that there are now schedules open for DFA appointment. Our passports have expired months ago. Securing a schedule is a challenge.

I had to wake up my partner so that we can book appointments together.

The earliest schedule we available that time was October 24 from 10:00 a.m. to noon. At first there was only one time slot in the afternoon unavailable. When I checked the second time, all the afternoon appointments have been filled.

So we decided to book for the first time slot available which is 10:00 a.m.

We went through the process of booking an appointment online through their website.

When we got to the final part, there was an option of paying over the counter or through credit/debt card. I chose over the counter. I was prompted that my status was a success.

There were instructions there that we should get the reference number and use that to pay in authorized centers to secure our appointment. There is no reference number anywhere that I can see. It's been hours and I still haven't received any email. I searched online about it and from DFA's page, we should wait for an email where all the needed information for paying is there.

Zilch. Nada. None. Wala. Awan. Opso.

My friend was also booking her appointment and she has been doing it for how many tries with the choice of paying through credit card. She was unsuccessful unfortunately. She informed us that the last time she booked an appointment November is the earliest available schedule.

I think we'll try again in the wee hours when the site is not so busy and hopefully we can have better luck.

So that made me check out Midjourney so that I can have something to add in my post for today.

Here's another one with coffee, weather, Baguio, night, rainy as prompts

I saw someone online who posted images from Midjourney as well adding Baguio to the prompt and those images were more Baguio images. The lead image was taken from this set particularly the left top image.

It's interesting how technology works these days. Have you heard about the AI generated art that won? Here's the link. I guess these AI generated images should have another category of their own.

28
$ 4.15
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.08 from @Pichi28
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I really miss Baguio! ♥️ What a great photos indeed. ♥️ I hope you're having a nice day. God bless 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you have a good one too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you a pleasant day. I hope the reservation is made. I like the photo with the pine trees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did after how many tries lol! Thanks :) Have a good one too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teşekkür ederim. Sanada iyi eğlenceler.. Kaç denemeden sonra 😜😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No I don't know about this generated art and have never heard of it. I came to know through your article today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try it and you might be amazed how it works :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah, ang ganda! 😍 At ang galing mo po Kuya Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Wala ako ginawa jan. Magaling un AI hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooohoooo ... I have been having a ball time with midjourney!! Nice caps. Oo medyo may areas din to improve si MJ lalo pag tinry mo human hands hahah enjoy sir bestie!

Napaisip din tuloy ako sa passport renewal pero alam matagal pa dapat sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaaliw din makita kung ano magiging outcome ng pinaglalagay dun hehe.

Bilis nga dito e. Wala na vacant slot last week pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your winning.. wishing you more grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice of you. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your winning.. wishing you more grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read so many articles about the rain today. Rain is also falling in my country. Anyways, make sure that you have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I think it's the same all over :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

plan din nang pinsan ko mag pa schedule nang appointment kasi full na yung sa September kaya sa October or Nov nlang daw siya mag papa schedule para sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope naka book na siya. Dito wala na avail. Full na gang December.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makapunta ng Baguio. May house Yu g partner ko diyan sir lee kaso di lang kami basta² makapunta kasi busy siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga makapasyal na kayo soon. Di na maulan dito hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana sir lee. Gusto ko na mamasyal diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku DFA appointment is isa sa poor services bansa natin😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinabi mo :( Pero buti dun kila bloghound bilis lang daw process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May places nga na mabilis lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana dito din. Parang wala naman ako nakikita online na reklamo so far hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sir, kami wala patiently waiting dahil no options naman🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My sister tried booking too. She got a slot. But I don't think he went to the nearest DFA office.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We did plan processing in another region pero buti na lang inantay namin mag open ng slot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree AI should have another category it would be unfair if they are allowed with original artists.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you agreed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep agreee with you there too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lamig siguro dyan ngayon no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pa naman hehe. Nasanay na e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taga Baguio ka pala sir clee?siguro malamig dyan kahit siguro tag init,maraming nangarap makapunta sa lugar nyo.ehh ako nga pangarap ko din maka tungtong ng Baguio hahaha,di na siguro mangyayari ang layo din ehh.di afford😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claim natin na yayaman pa tayo para mapuntahan ang gusto nating puntahan :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I consider, AI images as the perfect images with good art. I liked the story MidJourney rain, I hope I can add something in it through my article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try midjourney and you will find inspiration on what to write :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago