Of tiny splatter and other stories

36 51
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Where did it come from?

Seeing my previous article, I was reminded of another incident one night when we were sitting outside our dorm. I think it was a weekend. The night was warm and we wanted to cool off so we brought out the long benches from our multipurpose room (that serves as a living room, receiving area, study area, worship hall) and placed those on the lawn.

It was one of those nights where some would show off their skills and for us who don't have one to show served as the audience. There were those who are born performers. Which makes me want to ask, are you a performer too? Do you like attention?

Me and a senior of mine, which was also one of my roommates, were sitting side by side on one of the benches talking about stuff while enjoying the show. It was a fun night for sure until our dean decided to call it a night. We then returned the benches to their proper places.

When we entered our room, that's when my senior noticed a spatter of blood on one of his feet. They were tiny drops scattered near his toes. He checked for wounds but there was none. He asked me to check my feet maybe I was wounded and some of the blood was transferred to him but I was perfectly fine. Nobody else was hurt that time. Maybe an insect was squashed on the ground. He just washed it off and went to sleep. I still find it weird to this day whenever I remember it.

The flying spoon

Whenever a storm would hit our area, most probably, the power is cut until the storm passes.

One afternoon, strong winds began blowing followed by rain. It just got dark at that time and all of a sudden, we lost power.

I found myself alone in our room and the dorm is less noisy that time. Usually, at that hour, everyone would have been back and busy preparing themselves for bed.

Our dorm used to be barracks style until they decided to enclose areas to create rooms, eight rooms to be exact. However, the walls did not reach the ceiling. Such that one can go over one room to the other just stepping on the upper decks of the double beds. Oh the racket it would create when some would play and chase each other within the dorm, going over lockers and beds.

So back to that stormy night. I was sitting on my bed wondering what to do next when all of a sudden a spoon landed on the floor of our room. I knew someone was playing prank on me from the other room but I just picked it up and placed it one the other bed that was empty. I was certain I heard giggling from the other room. It could be culprit who wanted to prank me but too bad for him I wasn't in the mood to be scared or to confront him.

The escape route

The kitchen and toilet were divided by a wall but again, it did not reach the ceiling. Instead, a wooden fence of some sort divides the rest of it and served as a barrier.

As a freshman, I always go home to the dorm in time so as not to be locked out. The doors to the kitchen and the main door are locked from the inside and only the dean holds the keys.

Kids will always find a way. I was curious how some who did not make in time would be in the dorm the next morning. Not until I found out. Not exactly on my own but a senior told me how they do it.

Remember the top divider between the kitchen and the toilet? That's how they can get in. There is enough space for someone to cross over. One just had to be careful not to create noise and you should be thin enough to get through.

There could be a whole lot of reasons why they were late and usually they don't want the dean to find out else they will expelled if it was a grave offense or be reported to their parents. If it is a valid reason or you have asked permission from the dean that you will be late, then one can go to the dean and wake him up to be let in.

These are some of the stories I can remember for now about my stay in a dorm during my high school days. If I can recall more stories, then I will surely write about it.

Thanks for dropping by!

24
$ 10.39
$ 9.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Oh those memories of great college adventures :) Our dorm before was our office and the school owner's resthouse. We would feel like rich kids whenever we stay in the resthouse on the second floor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds interesting! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup :) I once became its caretaker when our colleague got sick.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a lot of colleges memories and some of these memories get me laughing when remembering them. i was once brought out in the public for posting a photo on Facebook

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? I like memories like that for it is something to cherish :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I think all of us has an unforgettable experience during our younger years. And maybe one of these days I'll share mine too ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Interesting how memories pop up suddenly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The prank was lit 🔥🤣 I did those things in childhood when load shedding happened. Well the prank would gone wrong but you hold your nerves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! True that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakn naman yung kunwari may vigil..cat officer kc.. Yun pla manood ng show sa gym 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Ganun talaga paraparaan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mkareply sa old articles 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kacurious anamn yung biglang may dugo ay! 🙄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo. Gang ngayon curious pa din ako san galing un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I finished reading your storytime blog and I'm amazed at how you are so good at telling your stories. Your grammar is also good. Huhu. ❤️ Anyways, that incident where tiny droplets of blood were on your senior's foot was creepy af. I would've left the dorm immediately. Hahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You write well too! You're fine :)
I would have but there was nowhere else for me to go :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a lot of adventures in those dorms. Always when it's dark, people get up the courage to play pranks on us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm trying to remember more and when I do I'll write about them too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if Kuya, the spoon that was thrown in your bedroom was not done by your dorm mates and there was something that really wanted to scare you? Also, I was so curious about the blood. By any chance, did you find out who and where it came from Kuya?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was more curious about the blood than the spoon for the spoon didn't bother me at all :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro ketchup yung blood kuya kasi walang sugat eh. Pero kahit ano pa yan buti nalang umaga ko nabasa😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diko naisip un. Pwede din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The blood is quite weird. But I also experienced that thing po kuya Lee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Gang ngayon puzzle pa rin sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the tiny drop of blood kinda creep the sht out of me haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka may nadaan na lamok na may regla haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh this brings back memories of my dorms at boarding school when I was a kid! Beware the flying spoons :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm sure my experiences do not compare to yours :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahaha dami talaga ways at pakulo eh..pero baka multo yung naghagis nung kutsara pre at bakit giggle mga babae ba??? na curious din ako kung bakit may blood kahit walang may sugat hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Pag boys talaga dami kalokohan e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a ton of schools recollections and a portion of these recollections make me chuckle when recollecting that them, those recollections of extraordinary school experiences hahaha when we say we need various stuff. What a decent post companion. Thoroughly love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally like a novel Story . Whenever we read everything it's going to like prank and at the end everyone was happy it's totally like this But I really appreciate you to because we Entertain us and make to more curious

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! Appreciate you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung may lumilipad na spoon.. di kaya invite ka lang kumain 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Siguro nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago