No to monkey for now

43 73
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Monkey bars that is.

Yesterday, I brought my nephews to the communal forest. It's the start of a week long vacation for them. This week they don't have any classes in observance of Holy Week. We don't practice in such for we belong in a different religion. However, kids are happy that there are no classes.

I wanted to take the opportunity to do it in the morning because it rains early here. Just before lunchtime, the sky gets dark with 100% chance of rain.

I informed by sister that I will be fetching the kids so I asked her to ask them to prepare but she said they are still enjoying sleep. It's cold anyway so that's understandable. I arrived home and had to wake them up and let them prepare.

Once they are ready, we headed out. No one else is available to come with us that time so it's just the three of us.

The last time my partner and I went here which I posted here too there were no mushrooms yet. However, this time around, there were a lot, some edible and not. One must be careful what to pick to eat if you want mushrooms.

This is the biggest mushroom I have ever seen and of yellow/golden color too. The two egg-like ones beside this plate-like mushroom in the center are budding ones. Maybe if I go back there in a day two, they will be as big as the one in the center. Rainy days like what we are having now make these mushrooms happy for it is what brings them out. It makes me curious to go to the Yellow Trail in Camp John Hay and hunt for mushrooms there too.

We were the only ones that time so the kids had the playground all to themselves. It's great to see them laughing and enjoying and I get to join in their laughter too.

We did try their monkey bars and other rope/log courses.

When they had enough, we then headed back home. This time, we walked back home. I can feel my energy draining. One of my nephews complains of his one foot hurting but I kept encouraging them to keep moving, just a little bit more. I am already tired feeling achiness from waist down. How much more for them.

I was expecting to see cafes open by that time since it's already past 9:00 a.m. Maybe it was because of the holidays that's why they are closed but there are lots of churchgoers that I noticed since it is a Palm Sunday.

We finally found one that was open and rested there replenishing ourselves with food and drinks. I drank my frappe too quickly that caused me to have brain freeze. My nephews were curious so I told them to do what I did and of course they had it which made us all laugh. Oh, kids!

They were so energized after our that. I asked them if they want to ride a jeepney or taxi to go home but they said they are okay to walk back home since it's not that far anyway. They were even walking faster ahead of me since they are already in familiar grounds. I only stayed a few minutes before going back to our apartment because the sky is already dark. By the time I arrived in our neighborhood, the fog is already in.

When I got home to our apartment, I ate lunch and said to myself I'll just take a nap which led to a deep sleep. It rained the whole afternoon until evening that made sleeping all the more great. I might have been awakened sometime in the middle of the night but went back to sleep again.

I forgot to make an article here in read or visit noise because of weariness.

37
$ 6.75
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 30
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Parang gusto ko rin mang hunting nang mushroom pag uwi...sana payagan ako nang mama ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo na mama mo haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you have really enjoyed today. The kids are really wonderful and their happiness is contagious, it makes us happy.

I have never been to a place like that full of mushrooms, the one in the center looks really giant and beautiful.

Even though it was Palm Sunday I didn't see many people on the streets, I was a little worried that people were driving like crazy because it was Sunday, but there were almost no people so I was able to go visit my in-laws and play with Luis' niece.

Sleeping while it rains is very relaxing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They surely did. I was worried at first that they will not make it :D

It's my first time seeing these yellow ones.

Here it's the opposite. I was surprised to see a lot of people again. Good to know you were able to pay a visit to your in-laws with no problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do NOT really like the yellow color, but those mushrooms look really beautiful.

Oh how nice that people are going out like before, I just hope they are taking proper care of themselves, I hope you are taking care of yourself too friends, it's really bad when we get sick.

Yes, I wanted to visit my in-laws for a while before traveling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

reading this made me miss my niece and nephews

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts...I hope you get to see them soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah soon sir... pag nakauwi na ng bohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first; seeing a mushroom. And again so big! It's also undeniably beautiful. Lol, I must say I learnt what a monkey bar is, after reading your article and surfing the internet for it's meaning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to see that big mushroom too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Throughout the Philippines na pala ang maulan na hapon noh? Glad you enjoyed your time and the kids as well, at talagang naglakad pa ulit pauwi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e pero ilang araw na rin na di umulan dito hehe. Natuwa nga ako e na gusto nilang maglakad na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Zoom ko tlaga ang mushroom. Ang weird hehehe at ngayon lng ako nkakita ng yellow mushroom😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahh.. If me, i will never know the mushroom is edible or not🤣 so i choose to not take anything🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the safest and smartest way :) I don't know which one is edible too lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mushroom para ng payong ng Avon Kuya Lee hahaha. Ang cute niya kahit ang laki niya. 😍😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Oo nga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time ko nakakita ng mushroom na ganyan ang color sir lee. Ulan din pala diyan sir lee. Dito sa Quezon City hindi na umuulan pero sa province namin sa Visayas grabe. Andun ang bagyong Agaton. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Grabe pala ginawa ni Agaton. Di ko talaga inakala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it was an enjoyable time you had with your kid. This mushroom made me remember those days in my father's farm, we would bring mushroom from farm and add to our meals. It was very sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really was a joy to see the kids enjoying themselves. I wasn't sure about these mushrooms else I would have brought home the edible ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ngayon kulang nalaman na pwede pala kainin ang ganyang mushroom hehehe pili lang kasi ang mushroom na alam kung kinakain ehh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi yata pwede kainin yan. May mga ibang mushrooms pa kami nakita dun pero di ko kasi alam kun alin ang pwede kainin at hindi hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakain yan na mushroom kuya kasi feeling ko hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang alam ko hindi. Un iba siguro na nakita namin pwede pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never take mushroom. But I should eat this special food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure about this kind of mushroom though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should definitely have enjoyed the pleasant trip I believe. When its a walk with kids, Iam sure you should have drained off but had fun. Great. Those mushrooms looking good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fun is the most important thing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing with the kids gives body ache though it helps you to slumber. Exercise and enjoyment benefit the body hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's all worth the it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending time with kids really awesome. Its okay to take break from regular routine life. Hope you enjoyed with your nephew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I had fun with the kids :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a good time with the kids huh? That's exceptionally awesome. Those mushrooms though, they look so big and beautiful that I might be hesitant to cut them down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we just left those mushrooms like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happiness when it is entertainment exploring a place of entertainment is an interesting way to release all the pressures and workloads but indeed sometimes travel makes the body feel tired but the heart can be filled with sights and new things in nature around the beauty of the world and nature is a dedication to harmonize life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's all about the experience that matters most :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman, ngayon lang ako nakakita ng ganyang mushroom, ang laki tapos yung color din niya kakaiba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din first time ko din hehe. Mas natuwa pa ako kesa sa mga kids hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have some disciplined nephews or kids around you. Whenever I take my small counsins out for anything. All of them go in different directions, ah they too naughty to handle lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! How old are they? Maybe they are younger than mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think around 6-9 years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My nephews are around those ages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago