My happy place in a photo

55 70
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The lead image I used was taken at Camp John Hay. This popped up in my fb memory. That was 10 years ago and we haven't been back since. That road leads to the US ambassador's residence that's why it's supposed to be private.

We just came from the DENR area that time which is across the road going the residence. The entry is gated of course for it is a private residence.

However, the guard that time was kind enough to let us in. We asked permission if we could walk this way going to the trail. There are several trails here but the major one is the yellow trail and that was our intention.

Instead of going around to the main entrance which was several kilometers away, we thought we could just walk through this road and find our way to the trail.

The guard willing agreed. It is easy to find your way to the trail anyway. Even if we followed the road, it would still take us to the yellow trail.

I really like this photo. If ever I will be given an opportunity to own a property, I would like my driveway to look like that, full of trees lining up the road.

Looking at this photo takes me to a happy place. I can still remember how pleasant the afternoon was. It was a cool one because this was the -ber months and brrr are the days just like now.

It was after the rainy season too that's why everything is lush and fresh.

How are you? Mentally? Physically? Emotionally? Financially?

We always say that happiness is a state of mind. It was a tough day for me yesterday. Family problems do arise. Personalities clash. Frustrations arise from misunderstanding and expectations. Respect and authority and power are misused and abused sometimes. Relationships break because we cannot meet eye to eye. Some are stubborn. Some are selfish.

Work environment can be stressful. We are bored after doing the same thing over and over again. We are demotivated because we think we are better than others. We don't find enjoyment anymore. We want our leaders to do something.

How do you find your motivation? How do you keep going?

At the end of the day, we don't need others to make us happy. It is within us to make that decision. The choice is ours.

Why are we so concerned about what others would say?

As long as you are not harming others or yourself, then do you. Be you. Whatever we do, there will always be those who will say something against us. Ignore them.

They are not you. You are you.

We all have differences and that's okay but that should not be the reason for us to hate others, ignore and cancel others.

Choose kindness. Choose happiness.

30
$ 1.27
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

We should not live according to what people say, our life, our responsibilities, what can we do for others is to respect their choices, and their private life too.everyone has its battle everyday, so, we can help others by not causing them to be stress the way we speak, and react about everything in their life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You said it rightfully so!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some places reminds us to go to places we already visited. May be serenity or the lush green as you mentioned that drags us there. When young I lived in a place lined up with huge trees on both sides of the road. It was a shelter for passers by. Those days are gone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope they will revert back to that rather than road widening. Without trees, we won't have shade from the heat of the sun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No my dear friend most trees are gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wise words, my friends. First, like you, I like the image of a long driveway lined with trees. If I could own a large enough property, this would be my dream too. I am particularly impressed by the way you closed your piece though. The world has taken such a negative slant when we can simply, as you say, choose kindness and happiness. Beautifully said.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We could share driveways lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That’s true that happiness can only be found inside, but some days are so tough that we just need a helping hand of a good friend. Hit me up if ever you need a chat Lee 💙

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hugs!

So true. We still need others to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet to have such friends in virtual life.🤍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true, kindness is always my choice dear. We should not change our life in a thinking of what other will think or say. We should be positive and okay from our mind and of course we should never do things that will be harmful for else.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wise words and so true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is hard to see now. I think nature gives us most of the peace and joy when we try to interact with it. Village life is something like that. Heavy trees all around the place and just lost or gather at that beautiful places. But now the world is modernizing this type of view is hard to see at our country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're slowly losing nature and we are reaping the effect of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depending on people for happiness is a slow killer because you won't always get a positive view about yourself from them. We are encouraged to be ourself and do what makes us happy, not considering what people would say

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. I met a friend the past two days and I thought I wouldn't felt lonely but I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, my motivation to continue is my baby, I will wake up everyday for her. I'm not good emotionally but I'm trying to, I am exhausted physically but in the end of the day, it's all about "Laban lang".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Family is indeed our strongest motivation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you could have share that photo here with us, as I'm missing it to see and enjoy. However if it's the lead Image it's smaller in size but looks good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every day something different happens in the world, last night I went to bed thinking about the problems of a neighbor, there are many and suddenly I said to myself: get a hold of yourself Carolina, those are not your problems. So I started to pray for them so that they can find solutions to their problems and find peace. It is good to focus a little on ourselves and that will give us peace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's how it should be. We can't solve every problem out there so better concentrate on yourself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Photo reminds me of different things there are some photos I see and they make me reminisce about a lot of things. I always pray to have beautiful memories😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we tend to forget bad memories :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Choice is ours. True sir tayo lang makapag decide sa sarili natin. Kaya dapat gawin ang mga bagay na alam natin nakakabuti satin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama yan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A photo reminds you of a lot of things. I love natural beauty. When you visit somewhere surrounded by trees, it refreshes your body and mind. You feel great. Thank you for sharing your memories.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we can get along for I do love nature too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like what I saw on tiktok. You are not them, I am yours. Boom kilig. Char. Pero seriously, I feel happy with how and what I am but I would be happier when I am surrounded by people who love me. I will always choose them..❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At dahil jan, it's a yes for me! lol! Indeed, choose those who choose you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Kindness is a surer path to happiness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Without it, it's chaos!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happiness is a state of the mind truly but it gets tough when we are faced with some trials that could take away the Happiness from us, but we have a choice to stay happy or not. But in all, let's be happy still.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the right attitude and mindset :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our happiness lies with us and the sooner people realize this the better. Committing your happiness into the hands of others, they would always drop it. Be self sufficiently happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that, self-sufficiently happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not totally okay Lee. May additional probz na nmn at di tlga maubos ubos nho. Sumasakit na bangs ko hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True pero laban lang tayo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family wise it's good in my hood. And thankfully although my new work is stressful I seem to be doing okay,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray for more good and great things coming your way :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My family sir. I find motivation from the trust and belief that my family has on me.. No matter what, I know they will always have my back

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are blessed to have such supportive family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🥰🥰😁😁. Thanks sir. You are blessed too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako okay emotionally sir clee may dinadamdam ako ngayon na di ko magawang e voice out sa iba even in my partner,but soon if Im okay na baka ma e share ko na din dito pero di naman gaano kalala siguro sa iba natural lang ito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap ng ganyan madam. Ayaw kasi natin maging burden pa sa iba lalo na kung alam natin na may sarili din silang problema. I hope may makausap ka para ma vent out mo yan. Hope maging okay ka na soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sir dito ko minsan na ibaling yung mga hinanakit ko mas open ako sa site compare dito sa pligid ko atleast dito walang nkakaalam na kilala ako makakapag share ng mga secrets at struggles.ang maganda kasi dito sir di ako nahuhusgahan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan din maganda sa mga platforms na ganto. Nagiging secret keeper kumbaga hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing good. Last night I feel so bad. Good thing I know how to make myself feel better. I would just have to sleep longer or eat something delicious.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you :D Don't overdo it though :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LIVE life the way it should be don't let others dictate your way of living, we have our own experiences, we learn from our mistakes, we adjust from our mistakes, no one helps us but ourselves only, and no one can dictate how it should be. nice thoughts though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said. That's the way it should be :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How is me mentally?I am drained ,physically I am tired and sick ,financially I am not okay ,my wallet and pocket is empty😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Relate much! But we have to keep going on. I hope we will all be okay soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago