My hands are tired but one more blog before I rest

40 45
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

So basically, you know, I just transcribed, you know, an audio, like, you know, that is more than, like, an hour, you know.

That was how the speaker was in that audio that I transcribed.

Just to give you an idea. I listen to an audio and I type what I hear. Sometimes, there are days that I have to do that and some are long or short audios. This is the longest one that I have transcribed so far and I literally did it the whole day.

I couldn't even visit noise or read.

That's why after this one, I will go straight to bed.

I hands and arms are already already having fever but I have to push one more article.

That audio would have taken less than an hour if only the speaker didn't have to say "like" and "you know" every after two words. Not only that, there are a lot of repeated words. Some clients will require to remove those repeated words.

There are other clients though that require it to be verbatim including fillers like "um" and "oh" - basically every word that you hear the speaker/s said.

Of course I can't disclose what I transcribed for that will be violation of privacy.

I'm just thankful though that the audio is clear. There are only technicalities like some parts where the audio is garbled or overlapping voices which are inevitable.

Remember last time I said that I have no tasks and I was so ready to work only to find out I only have few tasks? I wished I had more job to be done and now I did but it took me the whole day to do it.

Sometimes we have to be careful what we wish for. That's why we have to take it one day at a time. Be grateful if you have work and be grateful too if you don't. That will give balance. Don't be stressed with that you can't control.

Sitting in front of the computer all day long is not healthy. I was able to manage to do some 2-3 minute exercises in between. I was planning actually to go out for a sunset if I can finish my work sooner but I just finished it 5 minutes ago and it's already 9:12 p.m. here as of this writing. The weather today is good that's why it's a good day supposedly to go out.

I don't usually eat dinner anymore for as I have been saying, I eat a lot during the day not only with mealtime but also in between that's why I can do away with dinner.

If I feel like eating, I'd just make a peanut butter sandwich and pair it with hot coffee.

We ran out of bread today so I decided to go buy along with eggs and some chips or crisps as what kuya Ed calls them.

That gave me a brief break from what I am doing and to rest my eyes as well.

We do need to procrastinate from time to time in order to recharge ourselves.

I was in the mood earlier to watch a movie or a series but there is always time for that later. I'll probably just watch some clips in facebook until I fall asleep.

So I bid you all good night. Hoping to visit your articles later on and read how your day went or what was it all about that you have written.

24
$ 5.14
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

kakapagod kaya mgtype sir kaya nga pinaka ayaw ko sa job ko eh ang mg encode heheh.anyway muntik na akong mgkaproject ng ganyan sir yung audio transcriber ,.buti nalang di natuloy hehehe,tamad talaga akong mgtype sa keyboard kaya ako pag gumagawa ako ng article I prefer using my phone mas madaling magtype kasi naka auto correct at nakarecord na yung mga words na laging kung tinatype hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan talaga work ko nun, encoder. Ilang years din hehe. Pero nagsawa na din :D Laki kaya bayad ng transcription pag swerte ka sa client pero depende pa din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sipag mo din sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako pagod na nagtatype, magigising na lang ako na laglag na sa tabi ko ang cp ko. 🀣 Rest rest din pag may time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti sa tabi mo lang ako sa face haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya ask ko langg, mga cc ba dyan sa Baguio natanggap maski no experience at shs graduate? Balak ko kasi magapply agad pagdating konthis 23 dyan para magkawork po ako agad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dapat nag apply ka na noon pa hehe. Hindi ko na alam kung pano ang application process pero ang alam ko may mga companies na tumatanggap. Try mo din search sa mga work from home pages sa fb tulad ng Filipino Virtual Network https://www.facebook.com/groups/340670356416441. Tyagaan lang talaga sa pag apply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wfh dyan kuya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou. Check mo na lang un mga pang wfh. Dito din https://www.facebook.com/vsfcareers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige kuya salamaatttt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya is your work some kind of freelancing? I am planning to apply on this kind of field but part time lang. Meron kaya?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I suggest check mga fb pages like https://www.facebook.com/groups/340670356416441. Tyagaan lang sa pag apply at bilib sa sarili hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand what you have experienced are you work somewhere as transcribe?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, yes, transcribing is required :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at nkaya pa ng mga fingers mo magtype kahit ikaw pagod na😁...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kelangan e. Need ng walta haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Uso video transcription jobs p rin pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou meron pa rin naman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good night friend rest well you worked hard but still made a post here you deserve a reward

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, for bills are waving lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight Kuya Lee. Mabuti naman at nagawa mo paring magsulat kahit ikaw ay pagod. Ako kagabi derechooo higa na haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya pa naman kaya nakapag post hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have a great break and then don't have to stay so long behind a computer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good night dear. Such a hard working person!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you are too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good night too bro/sis... Its not an easy job to transcribe, did it once and don't want to try it again.. Rest well, its just 4pm here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes yes be careful what we wish for talaga.. yan ba ang day job mo sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga maganda pagnakababad sa computer sir lee. Nakakasira din ng eyes. Pahinga po kayo sir lee at ingat po palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest well lods for you to recharge yourself from the day's work. Naalala ko si Manny Pacquiao sa 'you know' hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahaha! Mas marami pay kay Manny kung maka you know un ginawa ko e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap naman ng work mo po but still okay na din kesa wala. Kung ako siguro, matatagalan ako magtranscribe. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinakaya naman hehe. Sanayan lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sakn sa gabi..kht pagod na, sulat parn.. Si boss mahilig sa you know..pilosopo kong utak sumasagot "how do I know" 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Buti na lang okay kayo ng boss mo at najo-joke mo ng ganyan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hirap soguro talagang maging transcriber pre no...imagine whole day aigooooo... pahinga na pre ...bukas na naman ulit..sana di ka na stress masyado bukas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not bad to wish for something but be sure of the consequences of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naalala ko yung nagtranscribe ako sa QAworld πŸ˜‚ Paunahan makakuha ng calls tas mahirap matranscribe yung napupunta sakin πŸ˜‚ Dami kong mali kaya minsan walang bayad or maliit lang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are hardworking and I appreciate your efforts to write blogs. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ay thanks for that affirmation. Procrastination is not that bad at all. We have to squeeze it between our busy day so we won't be burned out. And thanks for the reminder, let us be grateful still if we don't have much to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago