Monday morning choices

46 64
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I have read this posted by Shyryl about a week ago I think. You can check that post here. Apparently, it was from Yzza0625 and also from BCH_LOVER. If I recall it right, it's my first time to read these choices from Shyryl's article.

Feel free to do this as well.

Adventure/Relaxation

I think both of these go hand and in hand but then again if you just want to go for a staycation and relax, then that could be an exemption. However, even when doing that, we could go for a food adventure meaning we will go hunt for new places we haven't been to or try food we haven't tried yet in places that we have been too or try the same kind of food but in different places we haven't tried those yet.

Talking about extreme activities, I would love to do those too and of course relaxation still go along with it. We all have different ideas how adventure is supposed to be. It could be physical activities or just gastronomic adventure or anything else. Adventures are those that make you feel curious, excited, in search for something and also discovery. That's why even a trip to a newly opened cafe near you is an adventure in itself.

That's why for me, adventure and relaxation are cohesive.

Massages/Camp

This is a hard choice. This also reminds me that I haven't done any of these two for a long time. Pre-COVID, we used to go to massage centers where the masseuse/masseurs are blind. I like availing of their service for their hands know what they are doing and hitting the right places. When pandemic hit, me and my partner would give each other massages but it's not the same as done by the experts. I'm still leery of going for a massage.

Camping on the other hand is another story. We rarely do that although we have planned a lot of times of doing it. Even if we don't do this often, I would say yes right away to camping.

If you are to twist my arm, then camping it is! And then I'll go for a massage after. How's that?

Paragliding/Swimming

I'm not a good swimmer. I know a little bit but don't take me somewhere deep. I have a fear of drowning. I do like being in the water though like pools or sea. I'd go venturing into the deep but making sure I can easily hold go back to the shallow part or I have something to hold on to. However, if I have a lifejacket on, then that's a different story. You can take me to the deepest of the deep I don't care. I have my lifejacket on lol!

Paragliding on the other hand has always been something that I have always wanted. There used to be a company who tested paragliding in our town. I think the idea of putting up a business like that including hot air balloon has been abandoned. Maybe they think it was not that feasible. Honestly, I was looking forward to doing that right away once the business was set up. If only I have the money, then I'll set up such a business here including skywalk and bungee jumping.

So for this, paragliding takes the stand.

Posh restaurant/Street Foods

Street foods are served in posh restaurants but at a more expensive price of course. I would rather cook these so called "street foods" in the comfort of my home. I'm not that keen on trying street foods in other countries too. I remember when we visited the markets of Yangoon, there were fried crickets sold on the streets. My partner wanted to try but I refused lol! I saw other exotic food sold on their streets but I'm okay taking photos of them instead.

Going to posh restaurants is a hit and miss. I wanted to get the most of value for my money if I wanted to spend that is satisfying and delicious meal.

For this, I'd go for street food that are sold around here or I can cook on my own.

Sea View/Forest View

Go green! We all like the color of green, right? Just like green in the market and BCH green. I have lived in the mountains and seeing living with trees and greenery all the around me has become a part of me. I do love the sea for there's something relaxing about the waves and the sand and sun. You can take me to the beach anytime. Still, nothing beats home. I can get lost amongst the trees. Take me to a trail or hike and I'm game. The cool and fresh wind that the trees blow, the chirping of birds, the rustling of leaves, the creaks and other sounds produced by nature, the ground beneath my feet, the song of every insect and critters. These are all comfort to me. Vistas of mountains filled with trees are a joy to behold. We recently went on a road trip in Barlig, the last forest fortress of the north if not our country, and the winding roads of mountains filled with trees made the trip enjoyable. It makes me want to live there.

Hotel/Apartment

If on a budget, then apartment will do. There are homestays that offer the same service like that of hotels. Our city is a touristy place and I can tell that apartments here are doing good in terms of accommodations. It can be a lucrative business. I'm surprised that even those far from the city center are doing good.

Having said that there are still affordable hotels if you plan ahead and are patient enough to search for them.

I remember when we used to travel more before, I would scour for hotel deals, vouchers and discounts. I have to download and install different apps just to acquire those for each app have different promotions. These are helpful if you didn't book ahead of your trip.

For this round, both wins. That is if you are smart in booking. I admit there are times when there are no promos available so we have to pay the regular rate but I can say we still get the value of our money.

These questions make me want to travel again. I miss traveling by plane or by bus. There's something about the rush of it all that is enjoyable or even the wait and delays.

Do you like to travel? I have to save for future travels and hopefully I get to see you on the road.

28
$ 4.26
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Haha you're like me who prefers serenity in greenery and also, lifejacket is the key to enjoy swimming 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you sir it a new bie here which is back from his one month of less attention . To me I prefer to own an apartment rather than an hotel , cause I will have a full interest on doing what I want since am the owner of the apartment . Nice meeting you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice meeting you too! Good choice on the apartment :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know that I love answering these types of questions, here I go: I prefer to relax and reflect on life with a notebook. I'd rather go to a spa and be pampered. The truth is I'm afraid of heights and drowning so no haha. I like greasy street food better lol. I prefer the cool view of the forest:) And it depends, if it is to live in the apartment, but I love being pampered by the hotel services

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice idea, having a notebook while relaxing :) Some of the nicest ideas do come when we are relaxed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Has to be street food. I honestly see both as the same thing basically, one is just fancier.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got a point :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to food, I prefer preparing it in my house. Maybe that's the way I was brought up to be economical in terms of saving money.

But sometimes, the ones prepared outside (by external hand) is more sweeter🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to eat out once in a while :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Camping gusto ko itry.. Kaso mukhang impossible 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit day camping lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed a night in forest. It was amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I envy you! I would love that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin mag try ng paragliding, a resort in Cagayan de Oro has one kaso wala sa mga friends ko or family gusto.. ayoko nmn mag isa pumunta hahha! Street food is okay but not exotic too... kadiri kaya....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara haha! Meron ata sa Pampanga e. May hot air balloon din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! It's rare to see someone who prefers forest view to sea view, I'm awed. Your definition of food in a posh restaurant really got me. I never saw it from that angle, you're right. Meals in posh restaurant are also street food but served differently and more expensive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's all about presentation when it comes to food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing like forest view where I stay, everywhere is explored already and a day can't pass without me eating street food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start making a forest. Start planting trees :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

paragliding di ko pa natry yun...at true mas maganda talaga ang forest pero pag gusto mo naman magandang view nang sunset mas maganda din sea view...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara mag paragliding tayo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely love travelling but like you I probably have to save enough for a few years before I let my adventurous side come out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's continue to save and let's meet on the road :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do love green too, the sea can be inviting but I still prefer the woods, lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. We can be in one room and enjoy adventure while reading a wonderful book.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. It's all in the mind :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is some rich people's list here lmaoooo.. must be nice to do all this.. I wake up to survive 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do miss traveling. I have grown up near the beach but we were near the mountains as well. Hopefully, we can meet someday when we have the means to go to Baguio D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng ganyan, somewhere in between.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to trade my time for swimming no matter what. But these days, I can't do it. And, i am missing it so badly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we can go for a swim sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to have a relaxation with the forest view while eating street foods. And I think that would be an awesome memory with my friends. Plus, bonfire at night and shot a bit with alcoholic beverages. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bonfire and shot. Let's go! :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday choices ko rin now kuya gumala sa sm after ng harver ko sa sitel sa may cyber. Bahala nang maligaw portante naligaw 🤣 mqy google map pqrin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan dapat explore lang ng explore hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap mag pa massage sir lee. Ang tagal ko na ding hindi nagpa massage. Nung sa Cebu pa ako. Oo sir lee. Forest view the best din kasi makikita mo ang mga trees. Parang ang fresh tyaka ang peaceful. Maganda lang tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e gusto ko na din magpa massage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Ma rerelax ka kasi sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love travelling too, meeting new people from different tribes and race interest me, I love to see different places that I haven't been to cos it kinda gives me some memories and joy within

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? That's why I want to travel the whole of my country. It's a diverse culture and tradition that we have and I want to experience as much as I can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

doing relaxation to express yourself by hanging out with nature is the right way to help the body become physically and spiritually healthy. Camping is very fun to be able to find interesting things in the outdoors with no pollution and can be an interesting moment when with a partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Camping is fun. The more, the merrier :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What should I choose, paragliding or swimming? I don't know how to swim at all, and I'm afraid of heights. 😵

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a tough choice to make :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago