Love, revel bars and Jerry

26 62
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

My improvised door block.

When we moved here in our apartment, we didn't have issues right away other than the adjustment. I didn't even notice the gaping hole under our main door. It was not until weeks later or probably even a month or so that when it rained, wind is blowing under the door.

Maybe it was the error in measuring the door when they installed it for there was a distance of about an inch at its widest then gradually tapers down.

I then ordered online a roll of silicone strip that I placed under the door and secured it with a tape as you can see in the above photo.

Then about many months more, we would hear every now and then some scratching or some other occasional kind of noise in our apartment. Turns out it was a mouse. It was a puzzle to me how did it find a way to get into our unit. One source was the other room. We open the window there all the time to air it out. This is the room that is always cold like a natural AC is always on. It's beside our room. Sunlight can't get through. I checked and there were pieces of used wood piled up by the window of that room and knowing rodents, they can easily find a way to climb or jump. We then cleaned that up so mouse can't go there anymore. There were two instances more where I had to deal with mice.

The third was today.

I wondered how did the mouse get in because since my brother don't stay with us anymore, we usually close the door of the extra room. When a mouse was in our apartment the other day, the door was closed the whole time.

It only took me earlier today to realize that the mouse goes in and out through our main door. Of course the silicone strip can easily be pushed. I decided it needs something sturdier. We don't have wood or anything to board it up so I just used plastic covers and push pins to cover the area where one tiny mouse can fit.

I bought two boxes again of revel bars from my boss' daughter.

She has been away for almost a month I think that's why she was not able to bake anything. When I saw a post on her page The Fat Panda Bakes collecting orders for this, I placed two orders right away.

I like it better this time. It's not as sugary as it tasted the first time but it's still sweet. It smells so good and tastes even better. My fave is the matcha flavor.

My partner had to do some errands earlier so I asked my partner to be the one to pick it up for me. When my partner got home, I immediately opened one box and ate two in succession lol! That's how badly I craved for these oatmeal bars.

Each box has four flavors, two of each. Those are matcha, chocolate that tasted like coffee/mocha, blueberry and strawberry.

Last Tuesday, my order online arrived. It took a long time for this one to reach me. The seller said that it will arrive next week but good thing I still received it a week earlier.

This is a freebie from the seller. A plastic heart-shaped pendant with flower and the word "love" engraved on both sides with a twisted string. It's a cute gift. I still don't know what to do with it though. While I do like wearing a ring, I'm not so keen on any other accessories.

I might just give this to someone else.

So there goes my random post today.

There was another suspension of classes today because of the storm that we are experiencing. Good thing we only felt the brunt of this super typhoon.

A friend chatted me asking about the weather condition here and I told her that it's raining all the time especially in the afternoons. They plan to visit the city. Hopefully, when they arrive tomorrow the weather is better. I did advise her to come up when the weather is good but she insisted.

On that note, may we all have a wonderful weekend ahead.

20
$ 4.77
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Ayun pala yun Jerry haha. Good improvisation on the bottom blocker. I had one jerry last week too. So far our jerry no longer scurries around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Wais ng mga daga e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those oatmeal bars look so delicious! I am craving it now huhu. By the way, I am also in trouble because of these mice in our house, because I just noticed yesterday that some of my files are being eaten.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. Yan ang mahirap e. Destructive talaga nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Random topics good one. The flavoured oatmeal looks yummy and colorful. Such pendants and chains are in great demand in India, my friend. Hope you get rid of those rats they are real trouble makers. Here we had 2 at our home. We placed mouse trap stuffed with a piece of big tapioca and finally caught it. Now free from rats🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That sounds like an easy way to get rid of rats :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes try it. It will work out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll make note of that the next time I have another encounter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy buti walang nangangatngat na gamit yong mouse jan sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa naman so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pag may butas or maliit na hole hahanap at hahanap talaga nang paraan mga mouse na makapasok aigoooo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Ang galing nila hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukhang ang sarap nung oatmeal bars ahh!

need mo ng trap para sa mga rodents na yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou pang ilang order ko na to hehe

So far effective yun ginawa kong harang. Wala na rats for now hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how mice can intrude into any place of their choice. I have a lot of them in my surrounding here and I know how hard I have tried to stop them from coming in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By now you must be an expert dealing with them :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate mice. Beyond my backyard is a field. It seems no matter what you do they will get in. The are very flexible and can get through the smallest cracks and crevices. Our dog will just bark when he sees them. Maybe a cat would help but I'm afraid the cat may become over weight, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of stray cats here that would hang out in our yard but they seem to be friends with the rodents lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be safe kayo sir,buti naman dito sa amin ma ambon lang di matuloy_tuloy yung ulan parang na trauma na ako last year sa bagyong Odette subrang nakaka panlumo yung mga nangyari sana di na maulit sa ibang lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga wala na malalakas na bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. mice are so mischievous. They could invade one's apartment through any means possible. Some would even enter your backpack and you wouldn't know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I had one staring at my face the whole time before I finally was able to see it lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like.... I don't know how they do it. It's like they have no bone in their body. They can squeeze through the littlest of spaces

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of mouse sir lee huhu sobrang takot talaga ako pag makakita ako ng daga kahit maliit mangiyak ngiyak talaga ako. Ayaw ko talaga makakita ng daga sir lee. Nakakatakot. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute kaya ni mickey mouse :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Oo sir lee ang cute nga ni mickey mouse. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago