Lie, cheat, cry but most of all take risks or not.

48 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I read this from Amaranth97's post. You can read that here. This gave me the idea to answer these questions too.

Feel free to do the same.

Why do you lie? 

Because I can? Lol!

I lie to save my ass. I lie to get out of a situation. I lie just to finish a conversation. I lie so I can avoid people.

I also lie to prank others. I used to be very sarcastic and that is lying too. I also lie to myself most of the times telling myself that it's okay when it's not.

I may sound pretentious but for a person who is introverted, making things up is the easiest route. Don't worry. I am not a pathological liar. I only do it when I am uncomfortable with the situation and the people.

Did you cheat? 

Based on the question above, yes. Lying is cheating too.

I cheated in school but not in relationship.

I also cheated death for I have been in multiple accidents and yet I am here.

I'm not invincible. I'd like to think that though.

To whom did you cry? 

My friends when I was drunk. You know what alcohol can do. It brings out the worst and best in you. I also cried in front of an ex and my partner. A guy crying is not something to be ashamed or embarrassed about. It just shows how attached we are to our feelings. We have feelings too. By now, we all know that crying is not a sign of weakness. So to all the guys out there, it's okay to cry.

What are your thoughts about your existence? 

That there is something so much more out there for me to experience. I'm still in pursuit of my purpose in life. Finding your true person is tough. We may say that we have found it but that is according to our desires and wants. But what is the real purpose? What if the things you shunned away from, the things that you ignored are your true calling instead of what you are doing now? You love what you do right now but is it your true purpose? It's a constant battle that I get to ask myself all the time.

How often do you eat street food? 

I can't remember the last time I ate street food. Are rice delicacies considered street food? We bought some that were sold on the streets of Bontoc lol! Literally, a food sold on the street. We used to buy grilled food from a store nearby but then they stopped selling late last year. We bought from them several times a month maybe once every two weeks or more.

Are you in a good relationship? 

With my creator, yes! With my family, yes! With my partner, absolutely! With my selected close friends, yes! With my landlady, yes! With the people around me, in general, yes!

I have a best friend who don't talk to me all of a sudden since last year, ignoring my calls or chats. I may have an inkling of what is the cause but since he is not responding or entertaining my calls or chats, then I am left in the dark. I still consider him by friend.

Have you been scolded by someone? 

Yes but not recently. I think it was my partner who scolded me last but I can't remember what it was all about lol!

Do you eat breakfast or not? 

Certainly. Not just any kind of breakfast but mostly I like eating big breakfast. I am a morning person and eating breakfast keeps me energized throughout the day.

Can you accept changes?

Not right away but eventually I do. Some things are hard to accept especially losses. For example, the loss of our grandfather last January is still a pain that is hard to move on from. I have separation anxiety when it comes to my salary. As much as I don't want to use that to pay bills or to use it in something important, still it must be done. Things in life changes quickly especially now. I can't believe we are at the end of the month. Daily changes occur that we don't want to happen but it did. However, we should learn to accept them because there's nothing that we can do about them but to adjust and adapt.

Are you financially viable? 

Right at this moment, no. I can sustain myself daily and can afford to spend some but when emergency or other factors that need huge amount of finances, then I can't afford that. If only we haven't had some incidents in the past that required a lot of money, until now actually, then I could say I can be financially stable. However, we just don't think about ourselves. We have other people to think about.

What causes/d you to take risk? 

I think that is how the question is supposed to be. Anyway, it's for the betterment of myself and others. That is the main reason that I take risk. Maybe for experience, yes. In general, I'm not a risk taker, maybe calculated risks? Then again, every day we take risks even in simple things.

Have you found similarities with the answers above?

Anyway, it's now the end of the month and soon we will all be making our reports. I'm looking forward to reading yours.

34
$ 5.18
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Im your fifth bookmarker. Haha my mind went all out digging memories with the question "have you been scolded at?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadami ako nyan for sure kaso siguro automatic delete ng brain ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha u make me laugh😂 lie bcs u can, nd cheating its a lie too😂😂😂 but thats true😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! I'm not a good example :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha of course.. I know that🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! You're funny :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will surely make an article out of this questions as well kuya Lee. Well, I cheat in school but not in relationship and definitely has no plan to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cheat in many ways we just don't like to admit lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a cheater then cause I lie to many people till now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we can't stop ourselves to lie :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know, but anytime I eat breakfast I tend to be sluggish through out the day. I prefer to take my first meal of the day at 11 or 12pm.... Mom have been complaining for a long time. She feared I could develop ulcer buy I never did. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you have ingest something then that's okay I guess :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we have both cheated death many times, we are not invisible but we are more than a conqueror 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that. What doesn't kill us make us stronger :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, a liar is also a cheater but many people don't agree to this, it was nice knowing the other side of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? Not accepting the truth is a lie :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also a cheater at school hahaha. Siguro lahat ng student nakaranas yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro nga haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know about you more my friend. Hopefully in my next article I am gonna share my answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be great so we can know you more too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to make cheat and don't dare to do cheat with death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you never will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ang pagsisinungaling ay nakaka buti rin para dika makasakit ng iba pero kadalasan ang pagsisinungaling ay nakakasama din...its your choise kung alin ang gusto mo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Choice pa rin natin talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You cheated death, OH MY GOODNESS "THE NECROMANCER" will be frightened upon you, may god save you:)) By the way, I also eat a big breakfast, and then probably do not eat lunch haah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do eat breakfast and lunch and mostly skip dinner :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lying is the best way to cover up all wrong actions and deceive all facts but it is a wrong action and indeed before God it is a sin. I have to tell you the truth is I never get away from lies often I do this act for a good cause but it's an inappropriate way. As smart as someone is good at lying one day it will definitely be revealed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's more uncomfortable when the truth is revealed. We can get away with lying for a while but not for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that you've used this idea friend. You've answered all the prompt questions honestly. And yes, we do have different way of expressions, it's not the thing that we are weak but we just expressing our sentiment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree sir lee. Yung pag iyak ay hindi ibig sabihin na weak ka kundi pinakita mo lang yung real feelings mo sa tao kung gaano ka na-attach sa kanila kaya okay lang talaga umiyak sir lee nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto! Yun nga yun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am a morning person too, but I don't like eating much in the morning, makes me sleepy and weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long you eat later then that's okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those answers are glorifying your life. But about breakfast, really dude?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. It's the biggest meal I have for the day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, whenever I experience changes, I can't accept it right away since it's overwhelming. But as time goes by, I tend to accept it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no other way but acceptance else the stress of it all with consume us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You don't just eat breakfast, but you eat big ones, lol. I'm kinda reconsidering my choice of not eating breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like everything it takes getting used to until it becomes a habit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually not right for someone to just outrightly stop talking to you because of things you know nothing about. It's always better, if it's brought up and settled for peace to reign. Hope your friend makes peace with you as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I do hope so. We just spoke today virtually but he was with our other friends so we acted civilly. It's not the right time to ask him why he would not entertain my calls or chat but at least he was talking to me about things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm at home, it's compulsory to have my breakfast but when I'm in school I don't have to chance to eat in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's relatable. Just be sure to carry something to munch until you get a proper meal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat naman siguro nakapag cheat kahit na hindi sa relationship

Yes to breakfast din ako. As in heavy.

I also pray and working to be financially stable anytime soon. Sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to being financially stable. Yan talaga ang gusto ko din e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna go with the breakfast. I don't usually eat breakfast because I still prefer having hot drinks but still being fat 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hot drinks and breakfast are perfect combo :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago