Just a little bit more and we'll get there

58 62
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

The photos above are screenshot from my Sweatcoin app.

As most of you are aware, I am using Sweatcoin app as a backup step counter that I use when I go out for a walk or jog. My main app for that is Actifit. The main reason of using Actifit is for me to earn AFIT/AFITX rewards.

In addition to using Sweatcoin as a backup, there are also challenges there that I can join and also the points I earn in Sweatcoin can be given as donations to some of the causes that the app has.

Every month, there is a challenge wherein you have to reach 250,000 or more steps in a month. If you do, you will automatically receive 25 points. In addition, you have the chance to be entered into a raffle wherein one winner will win whatever is the price for the said month. Aside from that, there were also a group challenge for the LGBT community.

Last month, I did not reach the goal of 250,000 steps. I have my excuses why I was not able to do that.

As the new month came, I was on the lookout for that monthly challenge. Usually, the app is really prompt in updating the challenges. I was surprised that come second day of March, there was no monthly challenge yet. I kept checking a few days later but still none.

It was when I checked the other challenges that I saw the two challenges above.

Aside from individual challenges, there are also group challenges just like the two challenges that you see in the pic above.

I believe that because these two crises are needing the immediate attention that they need, the app decided not to pursue the monthly challenge.

The first challenge is 5 billion steps to support the crisis in Ukraine. You can join the cause here.

Sweatcoin will donate to Save the Children Fund once the challenge is met.

Here's an excerpt from that site:

As an official Emergency Partner for Save the Children we will reach out to our incredible Sweatcoin community at key times of the year to try and raise money for Save the Children’s Emergency Fund. This vital pot of money allows Save the Children to respond immediately when a disaster strikes and be by children’s sides within hours to provide lifesaving support.

The second challenge is to reach 2 billion steps to help the victims of Typhoon Odette (international name Rai) that hit the country last December. You might have read about that storm from read.cash users who experienced that first hand. It was such a destructive storm that wiped out towns and cities. Until now, some places have no electricity.

Once the 2 billion goal is reached, Sweatcoin will donate to UNFPA Philippines.

If you notice the photo above, the challenge for Ukraine is half met while the one for Typhoon Odette is almost done.

My question is how much will Sweatcoin donate for each cause? No matter. Both causes need every help that they can get. Kudos to the developers for coming up with such ideas.

Let's make every step count. Move and be fit and stay healthy. Not only that, by downloading Sweatcoin and joining these challenges, then you are making a difference with every step you make. In your own way, you can help others.

We were able to go out today for a walk although we failed to go where we intended to go.

This is my Sweatcoin progress so far for this month.

The Odette challenge is nearing completion. I hope in a day too that will be fulfilled. The Ukraine challenge still has a long way to go but at least we are halfway there.

We can't help everybody but we have the choice to help those that we can help in any way that we can.

*All photos are screenshot from Sweatcoin app.

33
$ 7.45
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 29
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I will check that sweatcoin app

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it works for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I checked out your bio and saw "Nice most of the time I think", and on reading this article, I couldn't help but believe you are. I have seen ads on the sweat coin, but I just thought it was scamming and all.... I love your passion to helping others friend. Make sure you complete that challenge and yes keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to believe that they do help else I'd find some other app lol! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two thumbs-up talaga ako sa mga developer ng ganitong app. I think you have mentioned this in your previous article right, months ago. So nice to know that you're still doing it, kudos to you in participating too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you :) I have forgotten to use Actifit app already, may need to install it again on my phone. It's amazing how much help those steps can help others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayat man ti actifit. Naglaba ak lang ket naka 6k akun nga count haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahaha, agkuti-kuti lang isu ket nagbilangen :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen ta naka strap jay phone ko jay arm ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, mayat! Need ko revive sa jy actifit ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 5 billion steps, that's really a lot! Nka on bah lagi ung app mo to monitor the number of steps or during your morning/ afternoon walks lang? Ganda nmn mga causes nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nag walk lang ako. Lakas maka drain ng battery tong mga to e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a soft heart you've got,keep it up dear we need to help others in the little way we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so that I can :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you really have a big heart for those people in need Kuya❣️ and I believe mas ibeblessed kapa ni Lord. Keep it up po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga hehe. Thank you! God bless you more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I haven't known that this app is really helpful and has charity for others. As one of the victims of typhoon odette, I am glad that there's an app like this who helped those in need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great initiative indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great initiative indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, very impressive. I will install the app when I get a phone. Though, I installed actifit before and only used it for a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it works for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it works for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman ng app na ito!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman na may ganyan din silang goals to help the people Kuya Lee. More steps, more numbers of people you can help, just wowww! I am greatly amazed by you Kuya and that amazing app! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lang talaga nakakatulong hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great effort sir... soon, baka makakapag goal na din ako ng ganyan kadaming steps... pag malaki laki na si matti at pwede na iwan ng mga 2 hours or more sa grandparents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo na si Matti hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you wrote an interesting article, I had no information about the sweatcoin app. This app is created for benevolent and beautiful purposes. It's great to be able to help people in need this way. I will definitely use this app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! Good luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! That's an amazing way to help out. Actually I never could think something like this in this world. They are having a good movement to help the humanity. You guys are also helping by walking or fulfilling those tasks. Hope best of luck for the two task and guess those would be completed fast. And that would be great help for them who suffered at least the childrens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure there are other apps who do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah there maybe. But you know I am too much thin so I just don't walk much, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that’s great. I didn’t even know about those apps. How great of them to create these challenges for a cause!

Have you ever withdraw anything from either of these apps Lee? I have one, its name is coin. I run it when I remember and some coins are collecting there but never tried to withdraw anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With sweatcoin I haven't but you can buy vouchers like from ebay or amazon with the coins you earn but it takes a long time to earn that's why I'd rather donate to charities. I'll try and search for coin in google play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda sanang gawing challenge nyan for myself. Nagka app na ako ng ganyan dati ayun na nhs. Nilangaw lang sa selpon ko. Nanghihinayang kasi ako sa battery ng cp ko noon tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou kelangan ng battery na pangmatagalan o kaya ibang phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My swratcoin ako dati but it's draining my battery so fast so stop ko na.. Kht actifit ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din need ng separate na phone hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's for mankind dear. Go on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Anything that can help :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda pala nitong apps, nakakatulong pala ang bawat steps na nagagawa natin if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is a very praiseworthy action that you are doing in a massive way for the participation of all. At some point I will go for a walk and download the actifit application.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you find the app useful :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 billion steps is quite a lot and your almost there wow! Your really are productive in such way. If I'm gonna use that app I don't know if I can make even 10k step's in a day as i only stay inside our house. But indeed the developer of that app is making a good purposes for their app, kudos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this app on my Samsung device that generates funds for charity each time I'm charging my phone. It's similar to this sweat coin for charity you mentioned above. It's like our own way of donating to those in need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great! I hope more apps give us easier ways to donate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need more peoples to come out and do such charity's stuff which is much needed, big respect to everyone behind project.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big respect to all the developers of this app and as well as those who have joined the challenge that makes it to half for ukrain and almost done for the typhoon odette. I wanted to join and help it increase but my phone has no more storage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish all these apps can consolidate so we will have more phone storage for other things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami sir lee. Isa yung province namin na natamaan ng bagyong Odette. Sa sobrang lakas si mama ko umiyak na lang kasi grabe daw talaga. Sobrang lakas. First time ng family ko maka experience ng ganun na kalakas na typhoon sa province namin. Sobrang nakakatakot. 😰 Thankful to God kasi safe silang lahat. 🙏 Hanggang ngayon wala paring kuryente sir lee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sana makabangon na ang lahat soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Questions! So this means the all the earnings are pushed down to charity or you get to keep some?

Is this platform only available for Philippines?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reward you get from walking stays in your account. If the challenge is met, then the app will donate to the charity. You can choose to donate your sweatcoins to other causes as well.

This is available worldwide I think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dita ka piman nga super active nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen ta ni kelangan ti exercise haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago