I think that's what she meant

31 59
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Fyangzee24 wrote an embarrassing moment (you can read it here) and it reminded me of an embarrassing moment I had. I have had lots of embarrassing moments that would just suddenly come to mind sometimes and when my memory does that I still beat myself for doing what I did.

This is just one of those.

I am not a sociable person. I am really shy in person. I don't do well with conversations and I am the silent type. Only when I am with the right people do I feel comfortable and open up but still, not the one to strike a conversation.

I took up photography as a hobby back then and joined communities online where I wanted to learn more about this hobby. One of those communities hosted a photoshoot which is open for all. There are models who were willing to do it for free and hobbyists or professionals are welcome to join. The organizers also held a competition wherein every photographer is free to join. They only have to submit one photo from that shoot as an entry.

I don't know anyone from the group personally. So to attend such event was a challenge for me. That was in the city that such event happened and it was an opportunity for everyone especially us amateurs.

So I went there and photographers are assigned to model/s. Everyone was busy doing their thing. It was getting uncomfortable for I don't know what to do. I don't know anybody. Then people started going from one model to another and I followed suit.

And then she came.

I met this model when we were going around the city following a football team who spent some of their days here practicing. My friends encouraged me to tag along. On one of the schools where they practiced, we met this girl. Such a sweet and pretty girl. We did add her on facebook so we can tag her in the photos that we took of her with some of the team.

It so happened that she was a model and when she arrived to the event, she really stood out. She may not be the tallest or the pretties of the models but she has that presence and charisma that drew people and soon a crowd of photographers gathered round here taking photos of her.

And so was I.

I didn't introduce myself for I was shy and everybody is busy taking photos so I thought it unnecessary at that time. So there she was doing her thing and we photographers were busy taking photos. She only needs a few to none instructions.

At one point I believe she said she needed shades to which my brain automatically processed as sunglasses. I don't know why I have sunglasses in my bag at that time so I quickly took it out of my bag and handed it to her which surprised her giving me the look of "what is that thing" kind of look. I was surprised myself and in an instant I felt ever eye on me which made me want to disappear right there at the moment. One of the guys asked if she needed it to which she said no. I put the shades back in my bag and acted like nothing happened and continued on taking photos but at the back of my mind I was beating myself up.

Thinking back, I think what she meant was more shady area to take photos. She was on a bench at that time under a tree but the sunlight was still striking her.

During that time, the excitement and fun of being on that event trumped that experience but every now and then when I remember that particular part, I just laugh at it.

It was a nice experience overall but not as much learning as I expected. I was hoping there was some kind of mentorship or a bit of a workshop that's why I went there but they just let you do your thing. That's the difference between that event and workshop.

They held a second event soon after but I didn't go.

Also, my entry did not win. I saw the photos of the winners and they were truly great shots.

So what's your embarrassing story?

21
$ 6.95
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Nagenglish po kasi haha.. Kahit sino maeexcite na kunan siya ng picture kung malakas charisma niya.. hihi.. Buti nalang po di napansin ng ibang photographer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe di ko sure kung napansin o hindi pero di ko na pinansin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My embarrassing story is the day i was able to convince my mom that I didn't stole the teacher's money . It really embarrassing because they lied against me and definitely I was really folgged by my mom and the all pupils started calling me thief . I wasn't happy still now because the memories always make me feel so sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really an embarrassing one indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am also a little shy, I feel a little uncomfortable when I have problems with my voice because I know that some stranger does not understand why I speak so weird, sometimes my voice goes, my voice is hoarse, but when I'm nervous I start to speak high pitched, so talking to strangers makes me very nervous, so I avoid talking in massive events haha.

The most embarrassing thing that has happened to me was playing in a concert and I forgot a part of a song and I froze, I stopped playing, until I remembered and continued playing as if nothing had happened, it was very embarrassing I was one of the music teachers haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember one time due to nervousness, I sang a song in a higher pitch than normal that's why I had a hard time singing the high notes lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha too bad that happened to you, but it's normal, when there are nerves we don't react correctly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah some events like this happens with many of us at different times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah bat kase pag shades eh sunglasses agad nasa utak natin noh? Di ba pweding sa may lilim 😂😂 well my embarrassing moment is yung mautot talaga tas malakas tunog 😂🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Grabi. Gano kalakas ba? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha malakas talaga.. parang machine gun pa nga minsan may continuation 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I don't know what's wrong with my feet that I easily get trip and one time I was in the mall going to meet my bf that time when I suddenly find myself kneeling in the stairs just before I trip LOL and that doesn't happen once.. it happened a lot of times that it became a laughing moment with my bf that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That is funny indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got blush especially when I experience embarrassing moments. Like when getting introduce to other woman and in my inner thoughts I don't even engaged this kind of situation so for me it was quite embarrassing but to everyone I think they've already gone through with this being introduced to someone and suddenly your friends are getting thrilled because if that. I found this kind of situation embarrassing. Hehe to tell you it's also nice to know someone whom you become your intimate relationship .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that kind of situation that makes us blush :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nakakagaga pag nasa ganung moment ka pero kung nasa past na tatawanan mo na lang. Ako marami embarassing moment hindi ko na maalala buti na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha what a funny story haha. When I think about my most embarrassing moment even now, I can't help but blush. That's something I don't wanna share with anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was not as embarrassing as I could imagine though, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I just love the way you cover your embarrassing moment with your super cool attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, buti you acted cool pa din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you were able to keep your cool and act normally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo sa part na mahiyain, kahit anong ingay gusto ko at daldal diko magawa. Diko kaya makipagusap isa pa, nangangatog ako sa mga crowded place 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa nangyari haha, ito talaga disadvantage pag sobrang mahiyain tapos napunta pa sa ganyang sitwasyon. Like, can I teleport? D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it was because of excitement and you interpreted it in different way. At least you manage to maintain your composure. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha....sinong model yan? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay lang yan Kuya. Mas malala yung sa akin. May mga moments din ako na gusto ko na ding magpalamon sa universe hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, cguro po grabe ung pagblush mo that time na gusto mo ng maglaho bigla sa mundong yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako lang ba yung naimagine yung situation mo while handed out the sunglasses to the girl tapos yung reaction while seeing it? Hahahaha umagang umaga nalaughtrip ako dito haha may naalala tuloy ako lol. Okay lang yan kuya Lee baka di ka lang makaget over sa beauty nya hehe normal lang yan .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Iba pala yung gusto niya sir lee then yung binigay mo is hindi yung inakala niya kaya medyo gulat siya. Marami talaga tayong mga embarrassing moment sir lee. Pati ako napapaisip kung ano yung mga embarrassing moment ko din. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading an embarrassing story is hilarious haha. I can imagine the girl's face when you take your sunglasses out and handed them to her. You can actually be saved by the embarrassment if she accepted it just to get you out of the embarrassing situation but I think the girl didn't feel or think that you're humiliated haha 🤣...

$ 0.00
2 years ago