Free day Friday: A little bit of some things

49 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I received the USD3.00 reward I earned from CURRENT. To those who don't know about that yet, it's an app that you can earn just by playing music. You get to earn points every time you listen to the app. Other ways to earn points is by playing games, answering surveys, watching ads, etc. Now I am currently aiming for USD6.00 reward.

Note though that this may not be for everyone because in order for you to earn more quicker, you have to constantly use the app and that is not battery friendly.

To those who have not tried it yet, you try and see if this works for you. It's an easy way to earn just by playing music. It may take long to earn though but it does pay.

I have downloaded Abra wallet and did add some BCH there. According to the app, I am only eligible for the USD5.00 worth CPRX reward. However, up until now, I haven't had received anything although I have received the interest that my BCH earned from that. It's not much though for I only transferred at that time USD25.00 worth of BCH. I'm not sure if I will add more to that.

The more you give, the more you receive is applicable in our daily lives. I think that is how read and noise works. As we know, in order for us to have more traffic to our accounts, we need to interact more which in turn needs more time. Unfortunately, time is not that luxurious to most of us.

In addition to time, giving more rewards to others you get more rewards in return. At least that is how it is working for me. I noticed that the rewarder is giving more the more I give and being more constant in the amount. Again, that is what I observed in my account. You have may have other t i p s that you can share with us. Another thing which I have shared before is that I limited adding photos in my articles because I have observed in my previous articles that I don't receive much from the rewarder. However, there are certain articles especially my photoblog or food blog that I do get more rewards which is surprising.

We planned yesterday to go watch the independent movies being shows in Athletic Bowl. However, it rained so we forego that. Whenever it rains, we'd rather be cooped up and enjoy the warmth of our comfortable beds or chairs. This is part of the Panagbenga Festival. This kind of film showing was started last year but in another place, far from the center. Now, they have brought it in the heart of the city so it is more accessible to people.

Today, we did plan to go to yet another site for horror movie watching this time at Diplomat Hotel. Although it did not rain, the laziness got the best of us. I just learned that there are other free screening of some of those movies today held in some hotels here in the city. Oh well. We'll see what tomorrow brings. We are on a mission to go apartment hunting again. I hope we will have better luck. The one apartment that we have been eyeing for was already taken. The unit is great. The environment perfect but what held us back was that drinking is allowed which is what we are avoiding for we don't like the noise that surely will cause. Noise is really an issue and a struggle for most work from home like us.

Aside from apartment hunting, my cousin is inquiring about properties. They are in another country but wants to have a property here in the city so that is one task that I have to look into. One specific requirement is the place should have a view. It can be just a lot wherein they can build a house soon or house and lot and of course title. The prices of properties here in the city are ballooning by the day it's mind blowing! It makes me wonder how do they determine the price? Why does it keep increasing all the time? There is the factor of fees that goes to the agents. Then the location. Then the terrain and so on and so forth but why does the value have to be so high. We put price to lands but we don't value the cost of all the destruction that we are doing. When all the mountains are filled with houses, what then? Are you going to eat your money? I really think there should be limit to the area of land a person should own. We don't need that much space anyway. Give more space for nature to grow.

So anyway. There goes my ramblings for this Friday. Just a few more sleep, eat, drink, piss and fart and we will be done with March.

Are you ready for April?

The lead image I used here was the same photo I posted in my noise account.

30
$ 9.32
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.12 from @Ruffa
+ 21
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

You and I are literally same in this "land owning" thought.. I as a person actually do not understand how a human can "own" a piece of land when they don't bring it when they are born and cant carry it when they are dear.. whoever thought of owning the land for the very first time in this world can rot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? Humans feel so entitled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are indeed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to try that out but as you mentioned, I also don't have the luxury of time hehe. I even missed some days in Noise which reminded me I have to visit to give out any tips there. And oo, grabe, hindi lang lote ang mahal, pati gamit sa construction din, susmeyo :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amin garuden pangina nga pangina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing first. Thanks for your tip. 😊I Thought it was Rusty. Well, it's been a long time I wanted to experience watching the Panagbenga but I have had no chance until now.😅 I may try the app you suggest if it's suitable for my phone or me since I love music.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If only I can give more, then I will. Minsan ka na nga lang magsulat e kaya lubusin ko na hehe.

No parades this year but there were other activities that I wasn't able to attend lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random rewarder is so random talaga, Kuya. Haha. I guess current is not for me talaga. Gusto ko din sana i-try abra kaso wala pa me valid ID hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa abra ka na lang. Hindi advisable and current hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good information you have shared. That will definitely benefit others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I download this app and deleted without even opening when I read that it take long to pay you that is earning points. hahaah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed lol! Enough that I had earned $3 :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry na din yata ako nyan kaya lang yun nga nakakaubos ng battery life eh yung phone ko ay luma na at mabilis malowbat. Pero maganda sana siya gamitin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya d ko na din masyado ginagamit. On ko lang paminsan minsan. Ni prove ko lang kung nag e-earn nga which is true naman. Legit siya. Kaya lang matagal mag earn tas di worth it. Ubos battery at data hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you give the more blessings you receive, and I like a horror movie also, at subra ang mahal talaga ng price sa mga property sah city, double oh triple ang price compare sah probinsya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e...kung pwede lang talaga sa probinsya na lang ako manirahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah if you can sacrifice you can earn many good things. like to read your content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohooo, gusto ko sana yan kaso hahaha piling music lang pinapankinggan ko ee baka wala doon OMG. And so true duns a the more time we give the more we receive. Parang dito sa read lang basta interaction din talaga ee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Legit siya na nag-eearn, oo, pero di worth it hehe. Ubos na ang data di ka pa naka earn hehe. Pero ginagamit ko pa rin naman from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhh hadoi pass nalang pala ako jahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I might try the app out and its been weeks since it rain here, the heat is so much, I realm wish it would rain for a complete day, I dont mind. Also leaving in the city has its advantage and disadvantage, but I believe the advantage are more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Property values are pushed by development in the area. Say a mall or subdivision is developed somewhere around there, it is expected to generate economic activity therefore driving prices of lots higher. Something like the location becomes prime with such establishments. Agent fees are fixed at 3% I think, and that's not really much of a factor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see. Kawawa talaga ang mga agents din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya Lee, na miss ko mga shots mo agad hihi. But anyway, I will try that CURRENT app po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try mo na? Nakakalugi naman haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey stop, you are not supposed to share the golden trick, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I always hear thing about abra, sana naman malaman mo oano gamitin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama at Lola ko kuya yong "give is better than to receiver" talaga na kahit kunti nalang ang pera at sakta bibigay parin sa nangangalingan which I found it amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba? Ganun sila ka-blessed dahil meron pa rin binibigay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I downloaded that app before but I get tired of it since as you said it really drains your phone battery specially when you outdoors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di rin worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am familiar with that app. Gamit iyan ng friend ko din legit naman siya na earning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal lang mag earn hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka maliit lng eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scam ang abra 🤣..paasa..wala parn sakn..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Wag na asahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratz Lee! Maganda tlga sa current no pero wla akong Abra at di ako natempt dyan. Nwlan na tlaga ako ng gana since nwla Metamask ko😢. Salamat sa tips about dito sa read at try ko din yan.

Gusto ko na mgretire Lee at makinig na lng ng music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap buhay pag ganun. Nakikinig na lang sa music hehel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pero kelan pa kaya yun noh. Pa music music na lng😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In God's time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I try my luck if I can earn or not on this app CURRENT. Congrats that you are lucky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaah, i totally agree with you kuya Lee. the more you give the more you receive talaga.. Anyways I am grateful with the amount that you donated for my uniform po. Laking tulong po nun sakin kuya Lee Salmat po ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts! Welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyy. April is just around the corner. Thanks for reminding us, Lee. I agree we need more speace for the nature to grow. Here in our place, the sea is dumped so buildings will be raised on that area and politicians are making arrangements to be granted a loan in order for the ordeal to come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung CURRENT nabasa ko yan dati sa article mo sir Lee pero di ko pa natry hanggang ngayon sir. Gusto ko sanang masubukan. Hehe yung Abra naalala ko ano nangyari last year ng dahil sa walang valid I.D.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The users in abra wallet now have too much doubt including me as still, we didn't receive the rewards that they told us it is credited within 7 days of holding but now it's been 1month and still they are not in our wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago