Come to the Creative City of Baguio

19 63
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Check the video I made about some arts at The Podium Hotel Baguio City.

Subscribe to my channel too if you haven't. Feel free to share the video too.

I have also published that in my hive account that you can check here.

I just saw someone's post in noise about her blog here and I was reminded that I haven't posted anything here yet.

I was planning to do that earlier today after my walk but then when I came home, after having our breakfast, I said I will just take a nap but ended up sleeping the whole day lol!

As what I have commented in someone's post, naps are one of the lies we tell to ourselves. It's just like snooze. Snooze will turn to more snoozes and hours more in bed.

These are just some of the works of Bumbo Villanueva that you can see at The Podium's main lobby and the cafe's lobby where most of the art works can be found.

The first sculpture is called "Ang Haring Langaw at si Kalabawawaw" (The Fly King and The Water Buffalo) and the second is called "The Enchanting Lyric of the Flute and the Crescent Horn."

The first one was made of brass while the second was made of brass, cow's horn and wood.

Whenever I visit exhibits such as this, I always ask myself "Why didn't I thought of that?"

To be fair, I'm not an artist but just an admirer so I think that will give me a free pass.

Do you like visiting art works? To those who are not artists, do you admire creative works like this?

Because I can't afford to purchase any of these, all I can do is to share about them as a support.

If you are interested in any of these, feel free to contact me and I will purchase them for you lol!

I am looking forward to visit more of Ibag-iw Festival's exhibits and programs and share it here or in any other platforms.

It has been a restful day so far. I'm looking forward to going for a morning walk again tomorrow.

It's now close to 10 p.m. here so I have to say good night.

The lead image was a photo I took during one of my previous walks.

You can check it here.

40
$ 3.53
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Cool artworks.

The video cool as well, you have steady hands my friend. I didn't think those beautiful white fluffy clouds were ever going to end. I like the statue of the women holding up the rock which I can only assume is the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love these artworks. It is very Filipino ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng art. Napaka creative sir lee. Ang galing ng gumawa niyan. Gusto ko talaga pumunta ng Baguio sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The art work are so fine, the first am sure is made of gold.. To thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh, these are the places I want to visit. I really like visiting museums and galleries. I like art a lot and these places give me inspirations!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very amazing and beautiful art work, honestly I like art shown in the video. Yes I do like like visiting art works.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng name nong Haring Langaw at Kalabawawaw haha parang ang kulit lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng art. Galing ng kamay na gumawa nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigka ko naremember yung Christmas village, I'm excited nang pumunta dun once di na ako busy 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The man behind on that was doing great to make everyone notice on that, it was a great artwork and the skills was there in how to make a masterpiece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my mind, while seeing the art flute and crescent horn, as an animal lover, I was hoping the artist get that horn from a dead cow hehehe I hate people taking horns as sort of an art thats why many hunters hunt animals for their horns because they sell it in a higher price to some art enthusiast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sculpture looks so cool. Banguio reminds me of a place in Nigeria called plateau. You are bound to find amazing sculptures like this one above. They are popularly called "Terra kota" designed by the nok culture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! These are so wonderful! I love to see this kind of things from close. But for now I am enjoying from distance by just photos!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the first one! It says a lot of the relationship between flies and carabaos. Hahahaha!

Anyway, same as me. Why didn't I think of that? Artists are just really creative and they are beyond my not-so-artistic mind. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love Baguio, I've been there for several times already, but I have never been here, I guess I will visit this soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh very creative! I like art, special in a classical way, not very modern style... good artists are supported in different places like this one. And well walking give us some inspiration always. Ah, I gonna see that on your Hive account to...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful classic art gallery in the video. Every one of the items look very creative and one of a kind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like art and appreciates their time and effort in making their obras, but I am more into colors like paintings and graffiti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sculpture looks so Good and expensive. Ain't Got no way to Buy them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago