Black pen and black coffee

63 91
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

These are the questions that was posted by BCH_LOVER which came from joydigitalsolutions. I have seen this answered by some as well so here goes my take on it.

Do you prefer writing with black or blue pen?

I go with black. It's still the formal and universally accepted color of pen to be used anyway. I use blue pen if there is no black available, however. As much as possible, I go for black.

Would you prefer to live in the country or the city?

The country. Although I live in a small city, there is still a country vibe to it but it's slowly getting more and more congested. Gone are the days where everyone seems to know each other. Now, we are becoming strangers day by day. The city is growing and with that, the noise and pollution grow with it.

If you could learn a new skill, what would it be?

Driving. I don't know how to drive for I haven't had a car. We did back then when we were kids but we haven't had the chance to learn. I would probably be living a van life if I know have to drive but then I can't afford a car even if I know how to drive lol!

Do you drink your tea or coffee with sugar?

No, I don't. I have been mentioning that I love to drink coffee and I don't put sugar, milk or creamer or any sweetener in it. Same goes with tea although I don't drink tea that often. I'm drinking coffee right now as I write this.

What was your favourite book as a child?

Childcraft. We have a set of books back then that I like to browse through. I like looking at the pictures. As I grow older, I like reading devotional books for kids because of the stories and the lessons included in it. My mom buys a lot of books and we had a substantial collection of books.

Do you prefer baths or showers?

Showers. Baths are not that common here. We use a dipper and a pail to bathe ourselves.

If you could be a mythical creature, which would you choose?

A phoenix. Like a dragon, it has the power of fire but more powerful for I can incinerate anything that I touch plus I don't die for I can be reborn over and over again.

Do you prefer reading paper or electronic book?

I still prefer paper. There's something about turning a page physically, touching the book or paper, the smell, the weight. Also, I am safe from the glare of the screen.

What is your favourite item of clothing?

None. We came out of this world with nothing anyway. Kidding. I go for boxer briefs. To cover the most private part is enough for me.

Do you like your name? Would you ever change it?

I do like both my real name and the names that I use online. I wouldn't change it. Pichi asked in noise about a name we want aside from our real names. I like the name Siegfried right away the first time I heard it as an additional to my real name.

Who is a mentor to you?

Someone who will teach you things and help you grow. It is someone who can see the potential in you and nurture that and is willing to go beyond teaching just to see you achieve your best.

Would you ever want to be famous? If so, what for?

I never wanted attention. I don't like crowds. However, if I want to be known for, it would be finding the solution to poverty. There are many factors to consider so that is a formidable challenge.

Are you a restless sleeper?

No, I'm not. Although my sleeping position changes throughout the night.

Do you consider yourself a romantic?

I can be romantic in my own way. We don't have to be like those what we see in movies or dramas to be called romantic. That is not where you should base your life.

Which element best represents you?

Water. I can go with the flow but at the same time I can be destructive. I can be a source of life. I can be flexible and submissive but also a force to be reckoned with.

Who do you want to be closer to?

Aside from God, my loved ones and friends, I would like to be close to Putin and the likes of him and as a phoenix, burn all the evil in them.

Do you miss someone at the moment?

My grandma and my old self.

Tell us about an early childhood memory.

I miss spending my time with my grandparents. I miss the early mornings and the nighttime with them. I miss hiking the mountains to where the gardens of my grandma are.

What is the strangest thing you have ever eaten?

Eating bitter gourd the first time. It's bitter! My mom would be mad at us if we don't eat it. What I would do then is to eat a lot of rice with it to mask the bitterness. However, I have grown to love it and it's now one of my faves.

What can you see outside your bedroom window?

There is a yard wherein sweet potatoes and chayote are grown by our landlady. I see a lot of houses too. When it rains, I have a chance to see a rainbow in the sky.

What are you most thankful for?

Life in general and the blessings that I receive.

Do you like spicy food?

Oh, yes! I bought another Carolina Reaper chili sauce. One time, I put a lot of it in my meal that when I ate a spoonful, I instantly felt my mouth on fire, my jaw numb, my tongue numb, sweat trickling down my neck and mucus coming out my nose. I was able to finish the meal with lots of wiping of nose and sweat.

Have you ever met someone famous?

Our country's football team came to practice here in the city one time. Me and my friends would go to every place they practice. We had lots of photos of them and with them but most were lost in the fire.

Do you keep a diary or a journal?

I used to write a journal but stopped a long time ago when I was introduced to blogging. Blogging had become my diary of sorts. It's nice to read what you have written back then and see the kind of emotions, frustrations and struggles, blessings and happiness, and see how far you've grown.

Do you prefer to use pen or pencil?

Pen, a black pen. There was a stage in my life that I felt in love with pencil, first the mechanical one and then the traditional one. Then everything started becoming digital and when I worked, pencil is not as legible as pen so gradually I have let go of pencil.

What is your star sign?

Pisces that's why I feel strongly connected to water. Aries, Gemini, Sagittarius, Aquarius - stay away from me lol! Nah. I don't believe in the compatibility and such. If you want to be my friend, then I can be your friend regardless of your sign.

That's about it for now. I'll probably continue this later on.

30
$ 15.82
$ 14.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

It's good to know you a little more, so I can see the things we have in common and the things we don't haha.

I like the color blue as much as black, so for me it's fine to use either pen, but if it's for a job at the university or my work, well I would use the black one without hesitation, since it's more "formal".

Where I currently live are three cities united, so it becomes a big city, although it is not so big, there are areas where there is a lot of noise as others where everything is peace and harmony.

I don't know how to drive and my partner has a motorcycle, but I don't feel very confident in learning to drive a motorcycle, I think I would be safer learning to drive a car, but instead of learning to drive I would like to have the ability to learn a language, because they are very complex, especially in pronunciation.

I drink coffee with sugar, tea with sugar, coffee with milk, etc, etc. That is something quite common in my country and in my family too, there are very few people I have met who drink coffee without sugar.

I like books a lot, but I don't know what was my favorite book as a child.

I like to read a physical book a lot, mostly because I find it more comfortable, but if it's for work or to do something at the university I prefer to read it digitally, I don't know why.

I like my name although many times they misspell it, so I decided not to use such a complex name here on read.cash so I use Arte (from Art) and my initials FM Francys Martinez, I also decided to use that name because I would like to be known for my new artistic part (the drawings) with that name ArteFM.

Oh you're a pisces, I don't believe much in compatibility either, but 6 of my friends are the same sign as me, virgo haha and my partner is piscinas, he's a pretty quiet person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why these questions are fun to answer :)

The outskirts of the city is peaceful depending on your neighbors though.

University books are usually bulky and heavy. It's better to have them digitized.

I like the artistic way you came up with your name.

Your husband and I will get along. I'm really a quiet person too but can be talkative with the right kind of people :D Here in read one must be chatty lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many good and quiet neighbors, as there are others who are very noisy, but not always. I tend to be a really quiet neighbor.

I agree with you about having the university books digitally, it is more comfortable to read and you don't carry so much weight.

Thank you very much, I hope soon to create a page called like that so I can upload my drawings and creations.

Yes, I think they would get along very well. On read.cash I have talked a lot more with different people from all over the world than anywhere else and even in person. My partner said he would be joining read.cash very soon, but he doesn't know what he can talk about yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely anything. Your partner can talk about subjects he is comfortable with for starters.

Good luck with the page! I hope that happens soon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same thing I've been telling him, but he has so many things on his mind that he doesn't know where to start.

Thank you so much for your support!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice one...ma try nga rin to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prefer ko din yung black pen. Back in elementary days blue gamit ko pero nung high school na up until now mas gusto ko na yung black kase mas malinis tignan.

Pwede ko din ba to sagutan? Hehhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag try din ako nun ng iba't ibang colors hehe. Pero black pa din talaga para sa akin.

Sige lang sagot na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matry nga rin yan sir. Wala na ko maisip eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go sir hehe. Laking tulong din mga prompts e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe he joins the questions!!!

Bookmarking!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! These questions are good way to exercise our brains :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makes you think no? Bigla ka mapapatanong sa sarili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like and prefer black ink. In Indian language(s), ink is referred to as "Kali," and the color black is "Kala" or "Kalo" it was not easy to grasp ink in different colors other than black. Unfortunately, my father used to always buy a big blue color ink for the fountain pens we used to write in those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do say black ink then? Kali kala/kalo? Or Kali in general means ink and when being specific in color you use the word kala/kalo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black ink means "Kalo Kali" whereas Blue ink is "Neel Kali" and Red ink is "Lal Kali" and so on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my G! C Putin talaga Lee? Nacurious din ako sa knya. Black pen din gusto ko at same tayo ng zodiac sign ah. Ako na lng ata ang di pa nkagawa ng ganitong article. Ang haba pa oh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede mo sagutan lang un kaya ng time mo tas later na un iba hehe. Gawin mong series ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same star signn! I'm a Pisces too, a water sign! Just like you,I don't believe much with star sign compatibility. If you want to befriend me, I will gladly welcome you no matter what you are or your sign is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Friendship knows no bound :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very rare lang ang kilala kong di nag aasukal pag nagkakape. Haha! Pero yung kape mo yung puro talaga o 3in1?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un puro, ground coffee. Minsan nag 3-in-1 din pag nagcrave hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 I'm already at the end of your article when you suddenly push me away, i was surprised 😂😂. Just kidding. Anyway what kind of coffee do you usually drink and how does it taste without sugar? I haven't tried drinking coffee without any creamer nor sugar as I thought pure coffee would be taste bitter. However I also love to use black pen than blue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I drink ground coffee. You can control the amount of beans to make your coffee. It takes getting used to. There are times that it's not all about bitterness that you can taste. There's sour and sweetness to them too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so fun reading the naswers of people, it helps us knowing people more. By the way, I WILL ALSO WRITE AN ANSWER TO THESE QUESTIONS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding common ground helps us to understand each other better ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was told that my handwriting looks better with black pen when I was in high school. I stuck with it ever since.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting. I didn't know that the color of pen can have an impact to our handwriting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute!! Prompts like this just makes me want to jump out of bed and start writing one. Gonna save this! I was also answering the questions when I was reading the whole article. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happens to me too. I would be formulating my answers as I read lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prompts are life savers. I enjoy reading. It seems like I'm getting to know you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalayo na ba ako kuya kasi Sagittarius ako hahaha. May journal din ako noon tapos nagstop nadin dahil dito sa platform. Balck pen din ako kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Wala ako tala pake sa mga signs na yan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer as well of balck pen. Formal pen among all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Formal pen indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The supremacy of Black pen. Haha. Thank you for answering it also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, every question looks interesting.

Nd our answer for the name its same. I love both, my real name nd my online name too🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These would be great ideas to make an article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right.. Nd those question.. Some of them makes me think hard ㅋㅋㅋ it means i need to know myself more😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! And for us to know you more too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always like black coffee with a lot of sugar and I also like green tea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you put sugar in your tea as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andaming questions... makajoin nga dito hehehe

also, i'd use a black pen... hehe un talaga ung usual na nakukuha ko.. naweweirdan din ako sa blue.. like one time when I was writing a calligraphy and i used a blue brush pen, parang hindi siya tama..

anyway, hindi ko kaya ang kape na walang sugar! huhuhuhu anong coffee beans ba gamit mo sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arabica mostly ang coffee dito e. Sanayan lang talaga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black pen Ang gusto ko talaga😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay pa din kasi un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely I choose to live in province cause I want to taste also some organic and natural food such vegetables and fruits. Also, there are are places in province that you can unwind your self.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Black pen din for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue pen are the most commonest around my town... Regarding the star signs, I'm a cancer crabby and I could say I bond with everyone. Don't like to lay much emphasis on zodiac signs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought black is the most common everywhere. Now I know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like black coffee without sugar too. Nung una medyo mapait siya pero ngayon nasanay na ako kasi nga diet daw eh kaya less sugar intake, hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sanayan lang. Mahilig kasi ako sa sweets kaya un ung naging way ko para malessen ang sugar intake ang wag na mag asukal sa kape hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo mahilig din ako sa sweets before kaya nung napansin ko na tumaba na ako masyado, nag start na akong mag intake ng less sugar at less rice na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good choice yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to take tea with much Sugar. About spicy food tobe honest I don't like too much spicy food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better start going easy on the sugar :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black pen with sugar and black cofdee on paper...

Ok.... I need to drink some tea now.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Kinapos na sa caffeine :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like spicy food but can't consume too much spicy food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has its limit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago