Be mindful of others for we are all connected

38 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Your actions have consequences be it good or bad. One must have to see the bigger picture.

I was out earlier today for my morning walk. Upon stepping out of the house, it is noticeable how dogs in the neighborhood are noisy. They are uneasy. I thought it was only in our street.

As I went on my route, dogs all around are barking. I was thinking to myself, did I disturb one that relayed the message to other dogs? Was it me who caused that?

Good thing these dogs are safe behind their gates.

It was while I was further along my route did I see the car from the dog pound. These are the personnel that catches stray dogs and place them in cages in the pound waiting for owners to claim them or if no one will claim them then they will be set up for adoption.

Dog sh!t everywhere is a concern. These could be from stray dogs or from dogs who got out from their homes. Also, dog bites is a major concern too especially if the dog is infected with rabies.

I was on my way home when this vehicle passed me by and then stopped. The four guys brought out their nets and only then did I realize that they spotted a dog on the loose. One guy caught it with his net and dumped the dog in the cage where another dog is already in it.

The dog did struggle but no bark can be heard from it.

Is it the dog's fault that he was caught? If only we are responsible owners and not allow our dogs to escape, then this would not have happened.

Sometimes these irresponsible owners are the ones who have the audacity to complain.

Be more responsible dog owners.

They should not fine these people. They should let them do community service and clean the mess these dogs made.

In other news.

There is a convenience store near us and I went there to buy bread and instant coffee for I still crave those from time to time. I saw a cafe mocha variant that I haven't tried so I took two packs for me to try. I picked up a loaf of bread. I thought I checked the expiration date and I thought it was okay so I headed to the counter and paid my stuff.

When I got home, washed up a bit and then made my coffee. I then opened the loaf and took out two slices almost ready to spread peanut butter on it. I noticed that the bread is dry so I rechecked the expiration date again - 06 Mar 22. That was dated yesterday.

I quickly placed back the slices that I took and returned it to the store. I exchanged it with another brand and made sure that it is not expired.

These bread makers don't have the same format of dates. The date on the second brand has date and month only - Mar 13.

So sometimes when I check the tags on the original brand of bread, I see Mar 22 for example. I thought it's March 22, 2022. It can be confusing so one must really check the dates really well.

I wouldn't mind the first one if there are a lot of us who will consume that right away.

This is my second time that his happened to me so I always check the expiry date but then again there are times that it is confusing.

Also, the instant coffee that I bought has no coffee at all for it tasted like chocolate drink.

So that is how my morning went. It was not at all a bad one for it was a nice walk/jog for me. I saw the sunrise, breathe some cool air. It was a foggy morning here that I thought the sun will not come out but it finally did for a few hours.

Being able to witness the sunrise trumps all those not so good events earlier.

I hope you have a wonderful start of the week.

24
$ 6.34
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

You had a great day despite the things that happened to you along the way, that's part of life and the day, no two days are the same.

The good thing is that you were able to change the bread, I hope you always have very good days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better see the brighter side of things.

I wish you the same and more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime na bumibili ako sa mga supermarket, yung bread talaga ang sinisigurado ko kung kailan ang expiry date kasi di yun nauubos ng isang araw lang. Mabuti naman at pinalitan ng store owner Kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou mabait naman sila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Common sense is not common adi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Isu pay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's true that most of the time dog owners ang may talagang kasalanan, but in our case we make sure na di makakapanakit yung aso namin, but then may mga batang ewan ko ba paano pinalaki ng magulang, sinasadyang mahabol sa aso, then yung parents nila grabe pa naman makaputak. Hayyss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa pa yan. Kung may cctv lang e para pakita sa mga magulang ginagawa ng mga anak nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you checked the bread's expiry date and returned immediately. This is why I love checking things I buy before I step out from any store because they might not even collect it back as they would tell you it's unreturnable. I am glad you had a great day while jogging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We should be more aware of what we buy especially food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naawa ako sa mga dogs na napapound talaga. Kasi yun iba jan eh namamatay na lang. Kaya sana eh maging responsible dog owners talaga. Ako I have 4 dogs and I make sure na safe sila lage..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title caught my attention..it remins me of the netfliz series "Manifest"..because of the word..."connected".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here we have different ideas about stray animals and activities related to their lives. Fortunately, we have the support of local governments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's going to take a lot of education for a change in treatment of animals here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember one time I scolded one of the crew in a convenience store because I almost bought an expired bread. My bad😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They may have a lot of things to do but they should not neglect those things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did work in a supermarket before, part time. So I know there is someone who is assigned in that task

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako kuya pagtumahol ang aso nagiging alerto talaga ako baka may tao o magnanakaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din and delikado e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how you must have felt at that point when the dogs began to bark all at once. Imagine they weren't behind closed doors, hahaha... you'd have had the chase of your life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The trick is not be scared lol! Although that is hard to do. They sense if you are afraid. Show indifference as much as possible and they'll leave you alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dogs don't care whether you show fear or not... All they want is to devour you... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! You are right on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U used to adopt dogs before nung dipa taniman backyard namin, ngayon kasi purp gulay na and dinalo makapagadopt. Sabi ko nga sa jowa ko if owede magadopt ng aso na makikita sa kalsada if ever asabaguio nako pero ayaw nya. Ayaw nya daw ng balahibo, nakakaawa mga asong walang makain sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas okay din talaga pag may bakuran e. Nakaka allergy din kasi ang balahibo e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great start to the week I like. These bakeries should remove the expired products. You could change it but if it happens to you like me that I buy it and take my car out of town when I realize that the bread is expired I will have to throw it away and I will have lost my money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a concern too especially those who don't live around here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so nice that you still go on your walks :)

Dogs left unattended and just going around the streets are a common sight almost everywhere. Sometimes I wished the owners can be more responsible and not just leave them on the loose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Warmer days are here so it's easier to get up and go :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, d na need ng second thoughts, lol! Although meron pa rin pag tinamad :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is round and our souls are connected. We can feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup..we are all connected.. Mapa hayop o tao man . kht halaman. We all live in one earth so we are all connected..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said 👏 yes directly or indirectly we all are connected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dog owners should be responsible for their pets. Talking about stray dogs that almost killed my husband. My husband had a vehicular accident because of stray dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree sir lee. The owners are the one who are responsible to their dogs. The dogs will struggle because of their owners. The one concern is if the dogs can bite humans and it will end up into horrible one. It's the biggest problem that's why dog owners must be aware of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago